We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing, and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Keep Cool this Summer
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing, and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our second stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are always thoroughly impressed with the courteousness of the staff, the high quality of the resort, and the amenities on property.

The pools and hot tubs are among the best we have ever seen at this type of resort. It is so relaxing to be engulfed in warm water with snow falling ever so gently.

We always enjoy the private movie theaters (4 of them) on property.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual granite countertops and tile floors.

We will return again soon. We are not owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 but we take the opportunity to trade-in whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Sparkland,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love hosting interval members and we hope you'll continue to trade in at GL7! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    66
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
171
108
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We come once every season! Perfect getaway to get out of the heat in the summer. Kids love the pools! Beautiful in the fall! Live sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine. My kids absolute favorite is the movie theaters! Huge bean bag chairs were so fun! Best location in Breck!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Winomom77,

We are thrilled to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is your home away from home! We strive to great wonderful vacations for our owners and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We purchased preconstuction as we were owners at Grand Timber Lodge for years, and already knew the quality and family friendly management would meet our highest expectations. The rooms are spacious and provides us the ability to have our entire family together but allows each of their 3 families their own privacy with the studios. We love the ski in ski out and especially love they are pet friendly. We are looking forward to our annual family pre Christmas ski trip to create more memories.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi CJD1950,

We love to hear from owners that truly enjoy their ownership at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hosting you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hard to beat this place. Friendly staff, awesome facilities including indoor/outdoor pool several hot tubs a great spa plus a sauna and steam room. Easy 100 foot walk to the peak 7 chairlift, and convenient shuttle to/from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi TLZ1965,

Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is one of the newest and most well-appointed vacation properties in Breckenridge. Not only is the Independence SuperChair located right out the back door, but there is also a free shuttle to take guests into town. All units (one-bedroom or larger) at Grand Lodge are incredibly spacious, and boast granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a gas fireplace and a large balcony.

When creating the new Grand Lodge, the developers wanted all guests to have every possible convenience and we have truly made that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

In 2010, we had the opportunity to tour GL7 on a friend's recommendation. Since then, we have stayed there numerous times. We have also utilized the facilities for day use. This property is by far the best. When we visit other properties, my family compares them to GL7. I can tell you that in the past 3 years, no one has met the standards that are put in place at GL7. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond! The location is fabulous for those who love to hit the slopes. If that isn't your cup of tea, the location is absolutely wonderful to just enjoy the beauty surrounding the resort. There are plenty of amenities to keep you busy. One of the things my family enjoys is to ride the free ski lift down the mountain. It makes a round trip and gives you a chance to view the town of Breckenridge and local wildlife if you are lucky to spot some. One of my favorite amenities is the free shuttle downtown. We love stopping in at Ridge Street Wines, the chocolate store, the tea & spice shop and In the winter, the sledding hill at the local park. The shuttle will also drop you off and pick you back up from City Market if you need to pick up some grocery items. If you are looking for a vacation spot that the whole family can enjoy year round...this is the place! The resort is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the amenities are fabulous! For those over 21, be sure to check out the Grotto for some quiet time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Jtjam,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the property and decided to become an owner with us. Grand Lodge on Peak 7’s location and amenities are unmatched in Breckenridge and we strive for our service to be at the same very high level.

Again, we are so thrilled to hear you have become an owner with us and hope that you continue to enjoy all that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We own a week at this luxury resort. One year it's a summer week, and one year it's a ski week. Living in Colorado Springs, just 2 hours away, we use the facilities almost weekly during the ski season, and we love to bring our grandkids up for a Saturday or Sunday at the pools in the summer. I have stayed at many different so called "luxury" properties over the years, but the Grand Lodge surpasses almost anything I've seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi PMA69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and found the amenities to be pleasing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 this summer as a family. We are owners also and love coming up to Breckenridge on multiple trips between vacations also.

You will be hard pressed to find a better location. Quiet in the summer and right on the ski hill in the winter. The pools are second to none, as my girls will attest. Everything is first class here.

I highly recommend Grand Lodge at Peak 7 for any time of year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Jim K,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 stay. Our management and staff pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love to hear that you own in both the Summer and Winter seasons! The staff of Grand Lodge on Peak 7 hopes to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Timber Lodge
Grand Timber Lodge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.