We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a place where we have created the greatest family memories!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Nevada, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a place where we have created the greatest family memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We purchased preconstuction as we were owners at Grand Timber Lodge for years, and already knew the quality and family friendly management would meet our highest expectations. The rooms are spacious and provides us the ability to have our entire family together but allows each of their 3 families their own privacy with the studios. We love the ski in ski out and especially love they are pet friendly. We are looking forward to our annual family pre Christmas ski trip to create more memories.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi CJD1950,

We love to hear from owners that truly enjoy their ownership at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hosting you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    49
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
112
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hard to beat this place. Friendly staff, awesome facilities including indoor/outdoor pool several hot tubs a great spa plus a sauna and steam room. Easy 100 foot walk to the peak 7 chairlift, and convenient shuttle to/from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi TLZ1965,

Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is one of the newest and most well-appointed vacation properties in Breckenridge. Not only is the Independence SuperChair located right out the back door, but there is also a free shuttle to take guests into town. All units (one-bedroom or larger) at Grand Lodge are incredibly spacious, and boast granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a gas fireplace and a large balcony.

When creating the new Grand Lodge, the developers wanted all guests to have every possible convenience and we have truly made that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

In 2010, we had the opportunity to tour GL7 on a friend's recommendation. Since then, we have stayed there numerous times. We have also utilized the facilities for day use. This property is by far the best. When we visit other properties, my family compares them to GL7. I can tell you that in the past 3 years, no one has met the standards that are put in place at GL7. The staff is friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond! The location is fabulous for those who love to hit the slopes. If that isn't your cup of tea, the location is absolutely wonderful to just enjoy the beauty surrounding the resort. There are plenty of amenities to keep you busy. One of the things my family enjoys is to ride the free ski lift down the mountain. It makes a round trip and gives you a chance to view the town of Breckenridge and local wildlife if you are lucky to spot some. One of my favorite amenities is the free shuttle downtown. We love stopping in at Ridge Street Wines, the chocolate store, the tea & spice shop and In the winter, the sledding hill at the local park. The shuttle will also drop you off and pick you back up from City Market if you need to pick up some grocery items. If you are looking for a vacation spot that the whole family can enjoy year round...this is the place! The resort is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the amenities are fabulous! For those over 21, be sure to check out the Grotto for some quiet time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Jtjam,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the property and decided to become an owner with us. Grand Lodge on Peak 7’s location and amenities are unmatched in Breckenridge and we strive for our service to be at the same very high level.

Again, we are so thrilled to hear you have become an owner with us and hope that you continue to enjoy all that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We own a week at this luxury resort. One year it's a summer week, and one year it's a ski week. Living in Colorado Springs, just 2 hours away, we use the facilities almost weekly during the ski season, and we love to bring our grandkids up for a Saturday or Sunday at the pools in the summer. I have stayed at many different so called "luxury" properties over the years, but the Grand Lodge surpasses almost anything I've seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi PMA69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and found the amenities to be pleasing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 this summer as a family. We are owners also and love coming up to Breckenridge on multiple trips between vacations also.

You will be hard pressed to find a better location. Quiet in the summer and right on the ski hill in the winter. The pools are second to none, as my girls will attest. Everything is first class here.

I highly recommend Grand Lodge at Peak 7 for any time of year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Jim K,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 stay. Our management and staff pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love to hear that you own in both the Summer and Winter seasons! The staff of Grand Lodge on Peak 7 hopes to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

No matter what the season, this place has all you need! "Home away from Home" is what we like to call GL7. We feel like family, are treated like family and enjoy many wonderful family memories here. Breckenridge, only 2 hours from Denver International, remains a small town with all its' small time charm. Even during their "mud season" the town greets you with a welcomed "two for one" specials at their fabulous restaurants. I can not wait for winter to come to ski in and ski out of the Grand Lodge, where even the most humble moments are cherished. Love the open piano ... come play for and with us! Did you know the pools ant hot tubs are saline at GL7 - so relaxing and no need to rinse, wonderful for the skin. Hmmm can't wait to return. Thank you STAFF, your smiles are still in my heart.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Jeanne S,

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities on site. We also love to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 has become your home away from home!

We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in a on bedroom condo. Our room faced the ski slope and pool area. Full kitchen with top notch appliances, granite counters, full dining room set, fire place, large 2 person shower, sunken tub, washer dryer..basically everything you'd need for a home away from home.

99% of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The resort grounds are well kept and lots of extras. At the pool/shower area had women's shower gel/shampoo/conditioner. The dressing area had extra towels, blow dryers, lotion, sunscreen, hair gel, hair spray, feminine products- all at no cost. There are a lot of activities for the kids offered at a nominal charge.

Only negative we had a hard time regulating the temperature to keep it cool enough for us - we traveled during the "off season" of September.

GP7 is located right next to The Gondola which will take you from the lodges down into Breckenridge- at no cost!!

Room Tip: View overlooking the mountains is nicer than the poolside view (while still lovely)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Rjmather,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback! We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! It is our goal to create a family friendly environment that everyone will feel comfortable in and want to share with others. We strive to great wonderful vacations for our guests and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort’s Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe day spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list