We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Save
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Grand Lodge is at a very high altitude, so be aware of this!

Staff, facilities, location of the Lodge are first-class. It was a treat to look out at the multi ranges of mountains and compare the light as the day progressed. Great lobby, pools (indoor or outdoor), spa, hot tub, business office (with printer), heated indoor parking. Convenient to gondola which goes down to Breckenridge, so no need to take car when need to go to town. Be sure to go to City Market (grocery), which has most everything and has high quality. Also 'the best' Soupz restaurant next to grocery.

Ate at Kenosha Steakhouse three times! Also excellent restaurant Giampietro Pizzeria. Both are nicely priced.

Went to Oxygen Bar several times to alleviate altitude symptoms (at least temporarily!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi happytravelertoo2013,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all of our owners and guests.

We also want to thank you for the altitude tips for future travelers. It is true that altitude sickness can happen and it is always good to come prepared! We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    56
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
134
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the most relaxing week. Loved the grotto and the rooms are a 10. You can pack your car away and take the gondola to town or the bus. Great home base for day trips too. Activities galore and great fitness center

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Oregonct,

Thank you for your recent review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities on site. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We traded a timeshare via Interval International to stay at Peak 7. We had a master unit and a one bedroom unit. The master has living room, full kitchen, bedroom/king bed. The bathroom is divided into 2 sections, one with double vanity and large soaking tub and the other with sink, toilet and shower with two shower heads. This corner unit has large covered deck looking out on ski lift. The one bedroom unit (efficiency?) has bedroom/queen bed with small window. The living area is tiny with no windows, mini kitchen, no balcony, I would have been unhappy if all we had was the efficiency unit.
This is a dog friendly resort. That is a positive for us as we travel with a guide dog in training. We did not hear any other dogs, but did see some on weekends. There is a small gravel relieving area for dogs.
My only "complaint" is that initially, I found it difficult to find my way around the complex.
We definitely would like to return to this facility.

Room Tip: We had rooms 2111 D and C. This is a great location if traveling with a dog as it is near the exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi labguides,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time at our resort! Thank you so much for your kind words – making a guest feel at home is always a wonderful compliment to receive. It was a pleasure having you stay at our resort and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and i spent a week at the Grand Lodge Peak 7, just before labor Day weekend. It was a great place to find a restful spot and yet had the availability of numerous activities if we wanted to get involved. The lodge itself is beautifully appointed and while WIDE and spread out, you can still get to most of the lodge in a short time. We visited the Grotto, a pool, steam room, sauna for those over 21. We didn't stay long, a little too quiet for us. The steam room was very hot and almost uncomfortable, but did what it was designed to, ie... make you sweat out the bad stuff. While in there, some young folks came in that were drinking too much and were too loud and boisterous for the setting. But, the hot pools/tubs were pleasant if a little cool for our taste. The temp should have been a little higher, but we still enjoyed the relaxation time. The staff were excellent and always helpful, the maintenance crew answered our requests promptly and housekeeping did a good job, too. If you wanted fresh towels everyday, you could have them but at a price. About the only thing we could complain about was the fact that we have a 2 bedroom lockout for exchange and could only get a "suite" which was a small one bedroom efficiency and partial kitchen for the exchange. Not Grand Lodge's fault, but I understand there is a class action lawsuit against RCI for this very thing. They buy up the larger exchanges and people can't trade for the same timeshare space they actually own, while RCI rents out the bought up space for more money in rentals than they get from "regular" customers. Again, not necessarily Grand Lodges fault. Overall we enjoyed our time in Breck and Grand Lodge Peak 7, even if there was construction going on during the week for more lodging.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi chyguy3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and had such positive interactions with our staff.

It is our goal to create a family friendly environment that everyone will feel comfortable in and want to share with others. The staff would like to apologize that you had an unfortunate experience with other guests drinking to much and being loud. We always encourage guests and owners to come to us with comments and complaints, as we truly work to address all concerns.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and found the amenities to be pleasing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!

Thank you again for reviewing Grand Lodge on Peak 7!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Love spending time in Breckenridge and grand lodge on peak 7 is the best. Love summer and fall here, grand lodge is away from town which makes it nice to get away and relax. The shops and restaurants are only a few minutes away by taking the gondola or driving yourself a short distance. and the back yard is the ski slopes so always a great view , the facility is always clean and well kept, and the pool,hot tub patio area is so relaxing to hang out either with friends or by yourself. The other guests and staff are all friendly and nice. The activity desk is always helpful with setting up things you want to do. I wish I could spend all summer and fall here.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi dfler,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. Breckenridge is a beautiful town with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a base camp for it all.

Grand Lodge strives to make all guests feel as at home as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, a restaurant on property as well as a free shuttle to downtown. We are glad to hear that enjoyed many of these amenities while staying with us.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We had a great time and the Lodge was beautiful. The views from our room were spectacular, the pool and water slide were very warm and tons of fun, everything was very clean and the staff was very nice. They do a great job of conserving water and recycling. There are bins everywhere and they recycled lots of items, not just beverage containers. I was really impressed with their program. The Lodge was really quiet, we never heard any neighbors. They have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in town, we used it several times and it was very convenient. The gondola was easy to use as well, but, it stopped running if there was any lightening, and there was a lot of that. Thanks to everyone there, we had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a room looking down the mountain toward the east, I would recommend this side. It was truly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi lmendoza222,

We love to hear about guests that truly enjoy their stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

As owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, we can heartily praise the accommodations, amenities, location, etc. of this Summit County resort. However, this review is especially aimed at the staff. These folks are excellent, whether they work at the front desk, in engineering/maintenance, or wherever. In particular, though, we dealt with someone special working at the front desk and in the sundries store about a week ago. Debby G was so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. People like her truly make our stays there so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hi John L,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care. We strive to make all owners feel at home as much as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on property as well as a free shuttle to downtown.

We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort’s Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe day spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.