We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Save Saved
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$75 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really loved staying at the Grand Lodge. It was a fantastic week in an exception location. The town is great and the resort is even better. I wish the children's activities were more reasonably priced. The game room is expensive and the special activities aren't a great value but the theaters are amazing. The views are spectacular and the staff are great. It would have been better if we weren't next door to a family with a dog who barked and howled when ever they left him alone. Spending time in the pools made up for it though. They are fantastic!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from pets unless you are bringing one yourself. Barking and howling next door i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort and are sorry to hear that you felt the children’s activates were too expensive. For future stays we would recommend taking advantage of some of the activities like s’more making, arts and crafts and family movie nights. We also would recommend staying in the upper floors of the north building. These floors are not pet friendly and tend to be a little quieter. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    52
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
125
77
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at Grand Lodge Peak 7 both winter and summer since the winter of 2009. I just doesnt get any better than this!
Outstanding guest services, awesome location (about to get better with the new ski area to the north).
There is a very review above that complains about the time share selling pressure...Although i see the opportunity to engage in that experience, I felt no pressure to partake. That review is inaccurate.
We love this place...See you there next week!

Room Tip: Ask for the Mountain side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We are happy to hear that both winter and summer have been wonderful stays for you. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences with our sales teams. We never want to make our owners or guests feel pressured to tour or purchase, and we are pleased to hear you did not feel this was the case. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just stayed at the resort in June and had a great time. The accommodations outstanding and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were many activities at the resort to keep everyone busy. Since it was our frist time in Colorado we did a lot of site seeing and never got tired of the mountain views. A nice thing was the unit came with slower cooker which we used and enjoyed.

Room Tip: We did not use the spa or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Colorado! This is a beautiful state with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a part of your first taste of it all. We hope that you will come stay with us again for any future trips to Breckenridge and that we can provide you with another great vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at grand timber lodge last year. Peak 7 is much nicer, newer with better. Pay the extra money and stay here. A word of caution. If you are trading with interval to get in here, read carefully. A one bedroom trade puts you in the lock off studio side, NOT the traditional one bedroom with a living area in a separate room. This happened to us last year when we traded into the grand timber lodge with a one bedroom unit and ended up in a one room hotel style with 2 beds only, nothing else. Peak 7 is a beautiful place with a very good staff. You are at 10,000 feet so take it easy. You can run out of air quickly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for review of Grand Lodge and the interval tip for other interval members! We always appreciate members taking the time to look out for one another. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned home from a week's stay in a studio unit which served our needs well (although we did miss having a balcony). Do have to say that the carpet and floors were filthy and in dire need of a good cleaning!
Resort is in a great location with tons of ammenities and EVERY staff member we encountered was courteous, friendly and very helpful with our questions and requests.
Breckenridge is a wonderful area of countless outdoor activities and lots of great restaurants too.
Some of the summer activities weren't available and restaurants not open as we were there before the "official" summer opening date of June 15th.

Room Tip: South building is away from construction noises......rooms facing pools are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and had such positive interactions with our staff. We offer our deepest apologies that you found the floors of your room to be dirty. We pride ourselves on being a five star resort and this is not consistent with our standards. We will be passing this along to our resort managers to insure that this will not be a concern for any future guests. We do hope that you visit us again so we can provide you with the quality vacations we strive to create!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Great service and love the hot tubs and spa. The concierge are very helpful and I love Breckenridge. The town is gorgeous. Sevens restaurant has great food. I love skiing Breckenridge. This is definitely an amazing ski in ski out luxury experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 and Breckenridge are your happy place! We strive to great wonderful vacations for our guest and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a great vacation stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Although it was a bit early in the season for summer activities, the location is breathtaking and the staff were the friendliest we have encountered. Be aware that this resort is dog friendly and pets are allowed in designated units. This resulted in some barking and whining in adjacent rooms - but it was not too bad. We stayed in the North building which is close to the new construction; we were aware of that situation prior to arriving. Unfortunately our balcony in unit 2106A overlooked a gravel roof so we were seldom out there. We enjoyed the pools daily and utilized the free bus service and shuttle rides on demand. Breckenridge is a great location for biking, hiking, walking and just enjoying the scenery.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor would probably have a better balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We take pride in being located at the base of the mountain, at the doorstep of the Gondola and having some of the most breathtaking views in town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and found the amenities to be pleasing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort’s Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe day spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.