We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ski in ski out Condos in Breckenridge, CO.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best ski in ski out Condos in Breckenridge, CO.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We are time share owners here at Grand Lodge and could not be happier with the investment. We were able to buy in the Pre-construction phase of the original “phase 1” in 2009. The price was a bit steep as is everything in Breck. We are natives of Colorado and travel to the Grand Lodge several times a year. The chairlift is close enough to throw a snowball from the pool and hit someone in the lift line. Great skiing and after 4:00 pm all you hear are the snow cats grooming the mountains. The groomers are only noticeable when they are right below the resort for a short time each night.
Summer is also a great time in Breck & Summit County. There are 4 micro- breweries in the area and tons of outdoor activities to do during your stay. There is bar and restaurant are on site and the pool and spa area is incomparable and top notch. Indoor / outdoor connecting pool and 5 huge hot tubs. You will be happy with a stay at GL if you are able to get a reservation.

Room Tip: All modern room with wonderful kitchen facilities, granit countertops, and flat screen TV's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We strive to create great vacations for our owners and guests and are so pleased you are enjoying your ownership. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a great vacation resort for anyone: couples looking for a romantic getaway, families with young children, and active adults. The amenities are unmatched, with a spa and large exercise room, Sevens Restaurant, 2 movie theaters, and a number of hot tubs and heated pools, just to name a few! The many activities available year round in Breckenridge and the surrounding area appeal to many different types of vacationers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    49
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
110
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Disclaimer – We are timeshare owners here at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 so we may be a bit biased. The bottom line, we love it. This was our first timeshare ownership, and we have been asked numerous times to trade it in and we will not part.

And here are the reasons why:

Location, location, location – this is truly a ski in and ski out resort located at the base of Peak 7 at Breckenridge and just steps away from the lift.

For a small resort, it has just about everything. Restaurant on the premises, spa, pools and hot tubs, the “Grotto” for adults only, a state of the art fitness center, two theaters with a great selection of movies, free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

The bedroom suites are nice, but the master bedrooms with full kitchen and living area are even better.

As owners, we actually use the Grand Lodge as a day use for skiing in the winter or hiking in the mountains during the off season much like a country club for golfers.

We will spend the night about six times per year just to get away.

Room Tip: Rooms on mountain side will hear the pools andhear during the ski season will hear the groomers at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for your review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are very pleased to hear that you consistently enjoy your stays with us. Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a wonderful resort, with unmatched amenities. Not only is the Independence SuperChair located right out the back door, but there is also a free shuttle to take guests into town. All units (one –bedroom or larger) at Grand Lodge are incredibly spacious, and boast granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a gas fireplace and a large balcony. When creating Grand Lodge on Peak 7, the developers wanted all guests to have every possible convenience and we have truly made that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a beautiful lodge that is very convenient to the gondola which can be taken across to Peak 8 or down to Breckenridge's downtown area. The Independence Super chair is literally in the back yard. The views are spectacular. We ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant, Sevens, every day and enjoyed it. The pool area is nice and clean as were the rooms. We also used the complimentary shuttle provided by Grand Lodge and it was convenient as well.

If you're looking for a low-key and beautiful condo with a family atmosphere, I recommend the Grand Lodge. If you're looking for apres ski activities other than taking the kids to the pool, this place may not be the right fit for you. There isn't much to do here outside of skiing and swimming. But for the right client - it's absolutely fantastic.

My only other caveat is to check directly with the Grand Lodge when booking as our room description did not match our actual accommodations. Due to capacity, we were unable to get the fireplace and view that we were expecting. According to the front desk (they were friendly although they couldn't rectify the situation), booking agents may not be familiar with the specific accommodation types offered for the various suites.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Grand Lodge is an excellent choice for a variety of guests, including families with young children, couples looking for a romantic getaway, and active adults. Our amenities offer something for everyone: a full service day spa, a well-equipped fitness center, Sevens restaurant, two private movie theatres, a Family Fun Center game room, indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs, ski-in/ski-out convenience and access to a variety of hiking and biking trails.

In regards to your specific room request not being accommodated, we do encourage owners and guests to share room preferences with us at the time of booking. While we cannot guarantee room assignments in advance, we do always make an effort to accommodate requests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Facility is beautiful and clean, location is spectacular.

Positives: town is an easy 5-minute drive away, and parking in town was never a problem. You can also take the free gondola to town. Resort also offers a shuttle service, but we did not use it.

Pools and hot tubs were very relaxing. Hard to find a spot if you wait until later in the day.

Indoor spa has steam room, sauna and large hot tub. Great for rainy days and never very busy.

Private movie theater (seats 11) can be reserved at no cost. We had a wonderful time there. Very romantic.

Activies staff and concierge were very helpful and cheerful, with the exception noted below.

Negatives: The morning after we arrived I was awaken at 7:15 by construction equipment. When I went to complain, front desk staff acknowledged the problem, but said that 1)every guest is notified by mail in advance of construction; and 2)if there was another room available further from the construction, it would require a $75 room cleaning fee. To their credit, when I objected, the resort moved us to another room and waived the fee. But they could have handled the situation better. Our second room, overlooking the pool, was completely quiet. So guests should request a room overlooking the pool to avoid this issue.

The Sevens restaurant was not very good, and it is the only restaurant on the property.

When we used the game room about 30% of the games were not working.

A minor point, but this is about the only resort I can think of where coffee is not sold in the lobby.

If you plan on going, know that this resort is at 10,000 feet, and altitude sickness is a real possibility. My spouise got it. Once we researched it, we found out there is a prescription drug that helps with the symptoms, but you need to start taking it several days before you arrive. It might be weorth looking into, especially since 25% of Breck tourists experience some symtoms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of a couple glitches. It is unfortunate that you had a poor experience with the Front Desk in regards to moving your unit; we do try to make guests aware of the ongoing construction at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 with the hope that it will not disrupt your stay in any way, but we are pleased that you were able to get a room move to a more comfortable location. Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is proud to offer a number of excellent amenities, including pool and hot tub area, indoor spa, a free shuttle, two private movie theaters, and a game room.

Altitude sickness is a real possibility to be aware of and there are several steps you can take to prevent being affected by the altitude. It is vital to drink a lot of water on your way to Breckenridge, as well as once you’re here. In addition, we recommend having ibuprofen or Tylenol available in case of headaches.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grand Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Our family stayed at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 shortly after they opened. Construction was still ongoing and the front grand entryway had just been completed. This resort truly exceeded our expectations.

The rooms were elegantly appointed and spacious. We have stayed in many resorts through Interval International and none were as nice as this one. We did stay in early June, so the temperature was still moderate. We did not have any problems with the rooms being "hot."

The pools were excellent and far exceeded our expectations. We appreciated having different swimming areas for the younger children. The movie theatre was a highlight for us.

The appetizers were half-price during happy hour, so our teenagers got plenty to eat.

We did notice the altitude was a little unsettling if one has health conditions.

Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to a family with children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7! It’s great to hear that you truly enjoyed your time at Grand Lodge, and we certainly consider the resort to be very family friendly. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is a great vacation resort for anyone: couples looking for a romantic getaway, families with young children, and active adults. The amenities are unmatched, with a spa and large exercise room, Sevens Restaurant, 2 movie theaters, and a number of hot tubs and heated pools, just to name a few! In addition, the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is as ski-in/ski-out as you can possibly get, and a hiking trail for snowshoeing in the winter, and biking or hiking in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We arrived at hotel at 2:30pm with two tired kids under 6 years old. The staff at desk told us that our room wasn't guaranteed until 4:30. That was our welcome. No, you could go here with your kids, no suggestions for us at all and totally unhelpful. We then checked in at 4:30 not a moment sooner, and got somewhat settled. We were then woken up at 5:30am with a fire alarm so loud I was worried about my children's eardrums. This went on for 15 min and we had to go out in the cold. The next day there were no apologies or any communications from the front desk. Then at 11:30pm the next night, another alarm went off. Same volume and again no communication from front desk. The next day my husband called the manager of hotel, Ms?(her first name is Kent), and she has yet to return our phone call. Our stay was for one week and my husband and I were able to sleep in the same bed on the first night and from then on our children had nightmares and were terrified of "the robot in the ceiling". Needless to say our children got sick and I got sick because of the lack of sleep. When our check out date came we called the front desk for a somewhat late check out, it normally is 10am and we requested a noon checkout. We were denied and given one extra hour. In closing, throughout our stay we were approached numerous times by either the sales staff or the concierge staff to take a tour of the property for a timeshare. My husband felt like we were in Mexico getting hassled to buy a timeshare. This is the first time in my life that I have posted about a hotel but it is warranted. At first we wanted some sort of refund but now I just want to warn other families and other couples. THere are too many other places to stay, and in this economy where a vacation is a very big deal for many people, it should be a great experience. So stay away from this place, the staff is awful. And Kent, if you read this we're still waiting for a phone call.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Firstly, we would like to apologize for your disappointment in not being able to access your room immediately upon your arrival and for not being granted a two hour late check-out time, but rather a one hour late check-out time. Please know that our staff works very hard in order to have as many rooms ready for check in by 4pm or earlier. However, there are a number of factors that are involved with presenting our guests with units that hopefully surpass expectations. Our units are much more substantial than a standard hotel room, thus cleaning and inspections of each unit takes a considerable amount of time; therefore, we have a check-out time of 10am, as the standard cleaning time is approximately 2 hours per unit plus a maintenance and housekeeping inspection to ensure the units are fully stocked as well as fully functioning. We also rearrange room assignments to the best of our ability so as to assign clean rooms to guests who registered early. As stated in our confirmation details, our standard check in is at 4 pm. However, I see that you wrote that you were not able to check-in until 4:30pm, and I do apologize for this delay.

In regards to the issue with the fire alarms, we sincerely apologize that this was such a disturbance during your stay and we do not expect to have any further problems. It is rare that we experience any problems with the fire alarm system, much less 2 nights in a row. We had smoke detectors fail and this caused the alarms to go off. We have a very sophisticated fire alarm system, and, although rare, issues do occur. An explanation for the fire alarm problem was posted in the lobby and the Front Desk Manager spoke to all departing guests regarding the problem. Our Director of Guest Services has also issued a formal apology via mail to all guests who were inconvenienced by the fire alarms.

In addition, we are very sorry that you were not offered any suggestions on what to do upon your arrival. Our Activities Desk is always happy to provide guests with suggestions on activities to participate in both on property and off. We hope that you received the message that our General Manager, Kit Armour, left you upon her return to the office in order to address your concerns and we hope that you were satisfied with the outcome of that phone call. Again, we truly appreciate you submitting a review of your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We've stayed at the Grand Lodge three times and loved it. Try for a one bedroom - they are dramatically larger and more comfortable than the studios. We also preferred a view of the ski area to the forest. The restaurant and convenience store are both very expensive so try to get food in town. It is a timeshare and they can be fairly persistent in trying to get you to do the tour, presentation, orientation, whatever, but we've always been able to tell them no and do our own thing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Romantic, Free...
Show More
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Main Street Station
Hyatt Main Street Station
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort’s Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe day spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list