We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole can be improved.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort to your Saves list
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 30%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“On the whole can be improved.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were holidaying from Australia with my son's & daughter's families. We stayed in 2 separate condos. The locality for skiing was excellent. The accommodation well furnished & comfortable but housekeeping was somewhat slack. We had to remind Housekeeping to organise cleaning @ a specific time , a facility which was available; but not necessarily honoured. We had to request that because we had a baby to cater for taking naps @ a certain time of the day.
The cleaning leaves a lot to be desired; food crumbs were left on the floor, our quilt & cover was disgustingly stained with a large suspicious patch & toiletries was not replenished.
The concierge staff was not particularly friendly for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank Joycenjesse for you review and feedback on how we can improve our services. I apologize for the inconsistency of your daily housekeeping as well as the demeanor of your concierge team. We are continually working to elevate our service and will address your concerns with our staff.
Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    29
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
117
47
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

One Ski Hill made the difference from a good vacation to a fabulous vacation!!!! We are a family of 6 with two sets of twins, 3 and 6 years old. The overall exceptional service allowed us to relax and truly enjoy our time together. From the front desk help to the ski valets; we didn't have struggle with making dinner reservations or find fun things to do; to lug our ski equipment from place to place. They have equipment lockers down stairs so we literally took our equipment off and gave it to the ski valets. They then took it to our lockers for us.
The condominium was amazing. I am very picky when it comes to bedding. The sheets were very high end and soft, and the mattress were very comfortable. Overall,the accommodations were wonderful.
If you are looking for ski lessons, this is the place to be. The ski school is located just outside of the building, and the instructors are incredibly friendly, knowledgable, and patient. My 6 year olds had a blast and learned how to ski greens within 2 days!
We will not even contemplate staying at another location when we return to Breckenridge. One Ski Hill is it for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sc
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We are a family of six that have been fortunate enough to take an annual winter vacation at various ski/snowboard resorts over the last several years. Accommodations can be a challenging aspect of our trips with high expectations in comfort, affordability, value, amenities and other perks. Our stay at One Ski Hill Place was fantastic: 9/10 rating

PROS: true ski in/ski out with valet crew (who takes your equipment at the end of your day to store them safely - when you rise the next day, they have them waiting for you on the slope); indoor/outdoor heated pools & jacuzzi; prompt car/shuttle valet service; bar/restaurant on premise; clean and tidy rooms with excellent housekeeping/turndown service; washer/dryer; full kitchen with working appliances; comfortable bed mattresses; gas fireplace; lavish and functional bathrooms with jet tubs and steam showers; complimentary Starbuck coffee in the lobby each morning; nice media room for DVD theater like movie experience; 2 lane bowling alley; clean fitness center; spa treatments available; small market place in lobby for snacks, over the counter medicines, and various toiletries; overall ambience very good.

CONS: pricey - not affordable for many families; reservations must be made for media-theater room and bowling alley (recommend making reservations at least 48 hrs in advance); bed (down) pillows - too soft and non-supportive; bar stools (noisy to move; wobbly; not comfortable)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very happy with our 1BR condo. Very ,very clean and kept that way by a superb and polite housekeeping staff. Not a slopeside view but we really enjoyed looking at the mountains of the continental divide, and it was super quiet. Expensive, but worth it as far as location. With our 5yo we were able to easily get to our room for a lunch break each day, and the quickly back out to the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Easy access to Peak 8 with all the amenities (pool, sauna, steam room, hot tub, in/out, gym, media room, bowling, game room), great for families. Hotel dinning and room service needs improvement. Overall, a great place to stay with an attentive staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The resort had everything you could possibly need for a relaxing break. Clean, modern, well organised, professional staff. It's a welcome change from usually cramped ski chalets. My friends enjoyed the valet service and ski accessibility. I enjoyed the gym and spa

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

As a skier the location could not be better. You can ski in and out of the resort, and Nate is fantastic when it comes to ski valets. The room we had was perfect, though the issues we had getting the room can't be put into writing. Best to just say the hotel were incompetent at providing the room we booked, and described. The arrogance at then trying to resolve their incompetence was amazing.
The pool area is adequate, and will only surfice if you have a small child. Don't expect to swim, just to relax in a hot tub. The gym is perfect to keep the exercise ticking over whilst on holiday.
Unfortunately, the dining area is lame and expensive, so be prepared to go out for an evening meal. This should be no hardship (if you have a car), the options in Breckenridge are wide and varied.
In summary this is an average hotel, which with some small improvements, especially when it comes to service coild make it extremely good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Luxury and Location MeetAn ideal location in a perfect destination…One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you’re looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the “O!” in Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge’s museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you’ll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you’ll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you’ll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.com and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.