We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such comfy beds after a hard day on the slopes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort to your Saves list
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Such comfy beds after a hard day on the slopes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is top notch! From the modern, clean rooms to the great guys out at the valet ski drop, this hotel is perfect. Walk out the door on the slope side and you are right there on the mountain. There's a ski shop right next door (Breck Sports) and they will deliver your rentals to the valet guys so they are ready when you are to hit the slopes. Drop them back off when you are done and they will either store them or return them... whatever you desire! There is a gondola attached to the hotel that will take you to town, as well as a very convenient and efficient shuttle service (free - but give they drivers a tip, they are very appreciative). The kitchen in our unit was high end. We saved money eating a few of our meals there. All the staff we had contact with were first rate, as well. I couldn't have asked for a better location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    38
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
154
52
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

not only was the location and accomodations absolutely perfect, but the staff made this a top notch VIP experience! They were so accomodating and eager to please and they kept the place immaculate; i can say this was my absolute best ski vacation ever and One Ski Hill Place was a huge part of this! (also loved the breakfast buffett!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

One Ski Hill Place is incredible! It's absolutely gorgeous and the location right next to the mountain is very convenient. The group I was with had a mix of beginner, intermediate and advanced skiers - and each person had an excellent ski experience, regardless of proficiency level. The ski lessons I took were taught by two fantastic instructors (Sydney and Jason).

The service at the resort was next-level amazing. Everyone was so nice and helpful, it truly helped to make our trip that much better. (And as an added bonus, everyone who works there is very attractive). Shout-out to Nate and Tate for ensuring that every ski need was taken care of!

I loved the gondolas that you can ride into town or to another Peak. And the shuttle service is very handy. Spa treatments on site were excellent (thank Heidi!).

The condos are beautiful and very nicely appointed. It feels like a home away from home!

If you are visiting Breckenridge, definitely consider One Ski Hill Place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Condos are extremely comfortable and everything was so easy to access. The best Ski accommodations I have stayed at in 30 years of skiing and the nicest staff at any location I've stayed at. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ski Cats on mountain facing side can be loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Perfect in one word. The service and staff were amazing beginning to end. Nate and Brock at the ski valet could not have been more helpful. Rooms and amenities were beautiful and the service and staff were spectacular!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We spent a week during Thanksgiving at this resort and LOVED it! We're a family of 5 and were quite comfortable in our space! The staff is wonderful and always willing to help out if needed. As a mom, I usually end up doing all the work on vacation, but not this one! Our cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning daily, did the dishes and picked up the recycling! I love that this resort takes keeping the environment a high priority. The special glass bottled water was wonderful and such a great idea! Turn down service also did the dishes and left us yummy chocolates! The beds were VERY comfortable! I must for me and my husband! I always say the resort we stay at needs to be better than our home and this one was! We took the gondola to the "Safeway" and came back with a few groceries. the shuttle service was great and we didn't have to wait more than 10 min. after calling them. Our ski valet, Nate, even remembered my name when seeing me! The staff made us feel like one of the family! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the bowling alley too! Kids (15, 13, 8) had lots to do! This resort in on Peak 8. Easy ski in and ski out place! I'm a tough critic of resorts/hotels, but One Ski Hill is a resort we will definitely be re-visiting in the future again and again!! I HIGHLY recommend this Rock Resort! We hope to check out the other Rock Resort owned places in the future too!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the back slops. We had to get use to the snow making machine noise and snow tra...
See more room tips
Green Features: LOVE that the Resort values the environment and does what it can to recycle. The kitchen had a recycle bin in it! It's just like we do at home! Loved the recycled glass water bottles!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We just spent 6 nights at One Ski Hill place and had a wonderful time! We booked a 4 bedroom, 4 bath condominium which overlooked the slopes. We took our 3 children (ages 1, 6, and 8) as well as my parents and in-laws. Ski school is right out the back door as well as 4 lifts and my in-laws were able to watch my boys in ski school off the balcony patio. It's a true ski-in, ski-out. The beds were SO comfortable with down comforters and the bathrooms were beautiful! The resort is beautiful and we had a fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There was even a wine fridge and built- in espresso machine. We had groceries and alcohol delivered prior to our arrival by Peak Provisions and were able to eat breakfast and lunch in our room. We went out for dinner most nights and a courtesy shuttle takes you from the hotel into town and picks you up free of charge. It's only a 5 minute ride into town. The town is beautiful and shopping is great! There is also a gondola into town right off the hotel but they weren't heated and the shuttle was more convenient. We just took a gondola ride for the view. There was also a washer and dryer in the room so we could wash face masks/socks/thermals each day.
We really enjoyed the included "Ski Valets" (Brock and Nate) who carried our skis and poles from the locker room outside. From the locker room we changed from regular shoes into our ski boots/helmets and could just walk outside to our skis/poles. (This is a game-changer when traveling with small children!) Although there is an included courtesy/tip fee with the hotel charges, we tipped these guys extra because they deserved it! They even checked our ski equipment when we were through so we didn't have to carry it all back! Patrick at the ski school was wonderful and had my boys skiing Blue runs after 2 days and this was the first time they have ever skied. My husband and I were then able to ski at our own rate while Patrick wrangled my boys.
We flew into Denver and took a shuttle directly to our hotel which takes about 2 hours. No car is necessary due to the hotel courtesy shuttle. We even took it to the market mid-week to get more groceries. There was covered parking available if you drive but I didn't check the cost of parking. My family also loved the 2 lane bowling alley which is free of charge (but you may need to reserve it a full day in advance). We bowled 2 nights while there and had a great time. There was also a movie room that could be reserved but we didn't use this. We did use the pool table downstairs as well which my boys loved. There were TV's with cable in every room and several channels available (including HBO and several kids networks such as Disney and Nick). There is a small indoor pool for kids (4 feet deep or so) and another small kiddie pool with a beach entrance. There were hot tubs both indoor and outdoor but they close at 10 PM. There is a steam room and dry sauna as well. The hotel had a pack and play crib available for our baby as well.
This place is WORTH THE MONEY! We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the slopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
1.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.