We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort to your Saves list
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pros:
1. Excellent location with great access to gondola and Breckenridge summer fun park
2. Complimentary shuttle service provided when gondolas are not operational
3. Clean rooms with all the amenities of home and a full kitchen. Excellent and high quality appliances provided including a dishwasher
4. In house movie theatre that can be reserved for personal use
5. In house bowling alley
6. Nightly turn down service with Belgian chocolate!!!
7. Provision of all dishwashing soap, sponges etc
8. In room washer and dryer
9. Dining table! Need it...Love it
10. Steam Shower
11. Pool and hot tub
12. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and tea for guest in room and in lobby
13. Gym (albeit, small)
14. Great quality soaps and lotions
15. Everything you could need in an apartment is provided.

Cons:
1. Limited concierge service. This was the second time I stayed with my family/extended family at One-Ski Hill and each time I found the concierge service to be severely lacking. There is just no confidence in recommending anything to do in or around Breckenridge. The concierge services are inconsistent and when available they cannot be specific about any activity, event or place. If you plan to stay here, work out the details of your trip before you go and do not expect to get any recommendations about what to do. I must say that when I finally presented 2 very specific opportunities for a first time rafting trip someone at the front desk did pick one. The adventure company turned out to be fantastic for our first time white water rafting.

2. The rooms are dark. We had to turn on all the lights all the time as the rooms were just too dark.

3. Small Pool

4. Cold complimentary coffee in lobby

I would definitely stay at one ski hill place again. We had a 2 bedroom unit both times. With severe food allergies in our family and the need to cook all our meals, i could not ask for a better set up. We are also very picky and love luxurious rooms. The place more than met our needs.

One more thing: there is a Walmart in Frisco where you can pick up food to cook and other supplies. It is about 10 miles away from the hotel and on your way in if coming from Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Fun park will be noisy during the day and I think they are also darker
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you K-Eight8 for your review of One Ski Hill Place. We appreciate giving such a detailed description on both the things you enjoy about our property and also what we can improve upon. Our goal is to always give our guests the best possible service.

I would love to get some more information about your experience with our concierge if you would like to speak to me directly. (970) 547-8807.

Thank you again,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    34
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
138
50
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

One Ski Hill Place offered one "wow" after another! Our 1-bedroom unit was beautiful - first class all the way. Service was superb - can't say enough about the friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Scenery outstanding. Getting into the "downtown" Breck area was a quick shot down the hill - and the payoff was plenty of peace and quiet in the room at night. We were truly sad to leave - we wished we could have stayed for another month at least!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Weekend at one ski hill place in breckenridge, co. Wonderful family spot. Truly ski in i ski out, no shuttles or long walks to lift. Condo units appointed at high quality, appliances also, nothing shabby or cheap or old. Easy access to town via gondola which kids love. Restaurant "sevens" a bit noisy but menu fine. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Indicate if u want to overlook hot tubs and lift or not, view to hot tubs could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

With the ski season extended an extra weekend, we decided to stay here since the price was so enticing. This place is certainly amazing and my whole family decided that from now on, One Ski Hill is the place to stay. Truly convenient for families in so many ways from the moment you pull up to the resort. There is someone to unload all of your gear, luggage, put skis in ski lockers so all your family has to do is walk in, check in, and go to your room! The ski school is conveniently located behind the building so no long walks carrying kids skiis, etc. The room was immaculate, well taken care of, and every convenience had been thought of. The service was outstanding and you were made to feel very special and welcome. The pool, bowling alley, and movie room were hits for the family. We have stayed in many places in Breckenridge and so far this is our favorite. Will definitely return next ski season!!

Room Tip: End units have little traffic but far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were so impressed with the resort and and staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our every need was attended to. The condo was beautiful, top notch. The ski in ski out convenience was a true luxury. The guest locker used to store our ski equipment was a great perk including the assistance from the ski valet. We discovered that the restaurants were quite pricey but we had a full kitchen in our condo, so grocery shopping for breakfasts and lunch helped quite a bit. We hit the town at night. I absolutely loved this place and would recommend it anyone visiting Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've never treated myself to a true slope-side, ski in ski out resort. One Ski Hill was amazing - I'm hooked! The staff were all incredible friendly and helpful - very genuine. Went out of their way to make my son and I feel comfortable and welcome. Checking in, you immediately feel special. The gang at the Living Room were great. The rooms were fantastic - I did not expect the quality and beautiful decor of the rooms (even in the studio room, full kitchen, granite and stainless steel, nice bathroom, balcony with incredible views). Pool and hot tub (both indoor and outdoor hot tubs!) were perfect after a long day of skiing. Even with all that, the Ski Valet guys took the prize for best experience. Went out of their way to be helpful and fun (even returned my rentals for me!).

Room Tip: Studios are much more spacious than I expected - plenty of room for my son and I.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family and I just returned from a 5 day vacation at One Ski Hill Resort in Breckenridge Colorado. We found the entire experience to be extremely enjoyable. The staff was exceptional. The resort was immaculate. Skiing was the best we have ever encountered. You must visit this little slice of paradise. The ammenities were first rate, from the 2 bedroom condo with full kitchen to the steam shower. We can not wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Luxury Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.