We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dog Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carter Park

Carter Park
High Street, Breckenridge, CO
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 27 attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Dog Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you travel with your dogs, this is a great place to take them to burn that energy! Plenty of parking and the park is right in town.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Dog park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visit the Carter Park dog park several times a week. In it's 3 or 4 year history, we've met folks that have made return visits to Breckenridge just for the convenience of this dog park!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“277 steps before hike begins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I hiked Carter Park Path. The first of the hike started off with 277 steps. It does catch your breathe. We did this hike for our daughter who needed an easy hike. After the steps, it was easy going. Nice little hike around dog park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Most fun free thing ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hotel had sled-loaners and off we went, a couple of FL natives who have NEVER been sledding. What a blast!! The hill is just right- loads of fun without presenting any serious injury. There's a nice little rec area at the base with grills and bathrooms too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slip sliding away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great public hill near the elementary school. Purchased a sled from the closes market/supermarket and hiked over for some sledding with the children. Great hill.
You will sweat hiking up the hill, but the ride down is fun for all! Free and fun. Consider the adventure park in Frisco.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carter Park also viewed

 

Been to Carter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carter Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Carter Park to your Saves list