We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soupz On

Soupz On
400 North Park Avenue, Unit b-2, Breckenridge, CO
(970) 547-4797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: We are a locally owned and hands on operated take out soup, salad and sandwich restaurant. Our chef owners are world class creating amazing dishes.We feature an array of cuisines and also accommodate vegetarians, vegan, gluten free and offer many healthy menu items all at an affordable price. Check out our website for our daily changing menu.
Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Can't beat this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Every year we stop in here at least once during a 2 wk. ski trip and have never been disappointed. They have so many creative and most importantly -- delicious -- choices, it's hard to decide. They do offer mini-samples which will help in making your selection.

Have not had a salad here, but they also look delicious. Service is exceptionally friendly. The accompanying breads and cookies are wonderful and their $8. Soup Meal can serve as a lunch or even dinner - 12 oz. soup + choice of bread + cookie. The Happy Hour 4-6pm deal - 1 qt. Soup + Bread for $10. is quite a deal.

Get a punch card for your purchases and enjoy $8. off when the card is filled.

Yes, they have tight quarters but on nice days they set tables outdoors.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    26
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great soup and bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a blustery, snowy day and this really hit the spot. It is a take out place just as others have said. My daughter got the clam chowder and I got a turkey and grain soup. Both were excellent as was the Parmesan focaccia bread. The service was very good and the people were very friendly. I would go back anytime and highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent soups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place is such a little gem. They always have an amazing selection of soups. I promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“OK for take-out, otherwise nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were driving through Breckenridge around lunch time, and we remembered this place from a long time ago, Plus it rated really well on TripAdvisor. However, we didn't really know why after we ate there. The place is clearly very popular, and it does look like a lot of the food is made fresh and from scratch. However, the three of us all had different things, and we all thought it was just OK. Also, you pretty much have to get stuff to go. It is very popular and there are a total of five seats in the place. Wasn't really that impressed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mouth is still watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place was recommended by the staff at the condo we were staying at and we were not disappointed! A small place with excellent choices. The potato soup was delicious as was the Cobb salad! Yumm, love this place will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soupz On also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Soupz On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soupz On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.