We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good soup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soupz On

Soupz On
400 North Park Avenue, Unit b-2, Breckenridge, CO
(970) 547-4797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: We are a locally owned and hands on operated take out soup, salad and sandwich restaurant. Our chef owners are world class creating amazing dishes.We feature an array of cuisines and also accommodate vegetarians, vegan, gluten free and offer many healthy menu items all at an affordable price. Check out our website for our daily changing menu.
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a take-out type deli. We enjoyed soup and homemade bread one day and returned another day for soup, salad and sandwich. The soup selections change daily, as well as the sandwiches. Their bread is delicious. The ladies that work here are very nice and helpful. My recommendation is to go early, because they get busy during the lunch hours. Also, toward the end of the day they may sell out of some of the selections.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    26
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mouth exploding with flavor!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped in for some soup on a cool breezy day. Did a taste of one soup to decide which one I might like. Well, each taste lead to a bigger indecision because each one was unique and OUTSTANDING! Can't go wrong with ANY of the soups (or the delicious home made breads). The people working there were SO FRIENDLY, I felt like it was my birthday! No regrets, you have to check it out. YUMMY!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Soups and Breads you will find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Be sure to have several 'comfort food' meals at Soupz On. Each day there are 6 to 8 different home-made soups to tempt you. Additionally, they offer salads, numerous varieties of home-made bread and 4 kinds of cookies. They are very accommodating to put together any combination of items for your consumption.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Finally Got to Eat Here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have tried to eat at this spot for several years after seeing it next to the City Market grocery store. We were always turned away by the crowds waiting to eat. Miniscule seating inside and always filled tables outside. We finally managed to eat here on a recent visit during the slow season, and boy, oh boy, were we glad we did. Everything was excellent. I had the San Francisco cioppino and the Mediterranean salad. Wife the Chicken Noodle and the same salad. The breads that came with the meal were killer. We even walked away with a free day old loaf of the whole wheat bread. I am sure that we found everything so good that on future visits to Breck, we will just get the meal “to-go” and either eat in our condo or find a nice picnic spot to enjoy. Don’t pass this place up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Heights
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beats fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A small shop in a shopping center belies the variety of soups, breads, and sandwiches. The Greek salad had big chunks of cucumber and the lentil soup was tasty. Should've asked if they have sample tastes--the Africian Sweet Potato soup looked interesting. A busy little place that draws in the locals. For a healthy choice for a quick meal, this beats all the fast food places!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soupz On also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Soupz On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soupz On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.