We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boreas Pass Road

Boreas Pass Road
Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks
Activities: Driving, Viewing foliage
Attraction details
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sitting in the free bus (Black Route) without worrying about the road after snow gave us the freedom to watch and point any scenery we enjoyed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    59
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous drive for fall colors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was a great drive to scout out locations for fall colors. The drive itself was a little dicey at times when two cars needed to pass each other on narrow portions of the road. I had an SUV for my rental car and I was thankful I did because of the large pot holes, but I did see lower profile cars on the drive so it can be done.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We took this on a weekend day in oct. a little crowded but very pretty. Boy was it chilly at the top! The road is a little bumpy in parts, I wouldn't take a car on it, but saw plenty of people who were doing that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting history and beautiful views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went up during the summer. There is interesting railroad history and some beautiful views at the top, and and easy drive on a smooth dirt road, with some great vistas along the way.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This is the first place you should go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I can't imagine a better place to see the beauty that Colorado has to offer. It will almost bring tears to your eyes as you drive thru the pass. You can't help but ger a beautiful picture.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boreas Pass Road also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Boreas Pass Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boreas Pass Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.