We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boreas Pass Road

Boreas Pass Road
, Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Driving, Viewing foliage
Attraction details
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sitting in the free bus (Black Route) without worrying about the road after snow gave us the freedom to watch and point any scenery we enjoyed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    73
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous drive for fall colors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was a great drive to scout out locations for fall colors. The drive itself was a little dicey at times when two cars needed to pass each other on narrow portions of the road. I had an SUV for my rental car and I was thankful I did because of the large pot holes, but I did see lower profile cars on the drive so it can be done.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We took this on a weekend day in oct. a little crowded but very pretty. Boy was it chilly at the top! The road is a little bumpy in parts, I wouldn't take a car on it, but saw plenty of people who were doing that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting history and beautiful views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went up during the summer. There is interesting railroad history and some beautiful views at the top, and and easy drive on a smooth dirt road, with some great vistas along the way.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This is the first place you should go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I can't imagine a better place to see the beauty that Colorado has to offer. It will almost bring tears to your eyes as you drive thru the pass. You can't help but ger a beautiful picture.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boreas Pass Road also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Boreas Pass Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boreas Pass Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.