We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peak 10

Peak 10
Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Mountains
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of three ski mountains in Breckenridge.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went with my wife an her family for the first time and it was perfect. This mountain has a little bit of everything for every level skier/boarder. I will say that peak 10 is by far the best peak and the least crowded. If you can ride blacks and double blacks then this is the place for you. Can't wait until next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

For me always is a good challenge, because you can find all types of routes!. The routes are dangerous but if you skiing slowly and be careful you can do it!.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Black runs only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Take the Falcon lift up to Peak 10 and get away from the beginners crowd on Peak 9... all black (or double diamond) runs on Peak 10 but most are just pure undiluted fun...as always in Breckenridge, a lot depends on the current wind conditions and the amount of new powder.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis ca
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“All single black groomed runs,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are an advanced intermediate skiier, give it a try. My favorite area on the mountain. Maybe 3 or 4 runs from this chair lift. My husband prefers off trail so her wasn,t as enthralled as I was

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Powder town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

For a not-so-snowy season, the powder was amazing! Slopes well groomed and not too crowded! Went out at 8am and didnt stop until the lift closed at 430!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak 10 also viewed

 

Been to Peak 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peak 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Peak 10 to your Saves list