We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and walk.. EVERYWHERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street

Main Street
Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The historical section of Breckenridge.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Park and walk.. EVERYWHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We parked our car at the lodge and didn't need to use if until headed back to the airport! Everything you need is a short walk away. Each shop was friendly and warm (it was pretty cold when we went) grab a drink and head to the next bar or Restaurant!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    140
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Western Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Breckenridge leaders and retailers have done a great job maintaining the integrity of the town's charm. Lots of great eateries, shops, and when you get tired of window shopping, sit by the river and gaze up at the mountains. Lots for kids to do too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food, gas, booze, tattoos, bars, crepes, t-shirts, farmers market, crafts, snow bunnies! People everywhere, drive slow. speed limit is 20 mph i think.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice downtown with tourist shops and restaurants within walking distance from each other. If you can't find what you want at one store just walk down to the next one and find it there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Breckenridge was a picturesque beautiful city. We very much enjoyed walking around. Good variety of shops. We went during snowfall and it was great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street also viewed

 

Been to Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.