We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best main streets in the country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street

Main Street
Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The historical section of Breckenridge.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best main streets in the country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the best main streets in the country! Great, old, turn-of-the-century buildings. Fresh flowers color all the sidewalks in the summer. Great shops, good food, busy with the locals, the weekend Denverites and the traveling tourists.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    149
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So cure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I just simply love everything about the little town of Breckenridge. Cozy and beautiful. Been there a few times and.it has been a while, woll be going back again tomorrow.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The most perfect little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Main street has everything you'd want in a small town. Tons of shops, great restaurants and bars, eclectic coffee shops, and the friendliest locals around. Growing up, this was my husband's favorite place on earth and I completely understand why. Prettier than Vail, less pretentious than Aspen, and just the perfect little ski town. Although I will say, my favorite time to visit is in the fall, late September to early October, the colors are gorgeous and the streets and shops are far less crowded and you're still likely to enjoy an early snow fall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sock it to me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Main Street in Breckenridge, Colorado has an array of wonderful shops to browse through. One in particular, Joy of Sox, is so much fun! The clerks are
there to help you find any type of socks you may want -- dog, cat, beer, hobby,
you can find these beautifully styled socks for anyone in the family! They have
plenty of other apparel items as well. I ended up buying socks for friends and
my husband

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Fun and lots to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Variety and many restaurants to choose from. Very well maintained...beautiful flowers on all corners. Close to gondola.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.