We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Break from Corporate America Malls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street

Main Street
Breckenridge, CO
Improve this listing
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The historical section of Breckenridge.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Welcome Break from Corporate America Malls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Downtown Breck is a quaint beautiful town that merits a visit. Strolling Main Street you see more "mom and pop" stores and less of the corporate same old -same old that has taken over almost all of our hometowns. Spend some time here strolling the marketplaces and dining in the many restaurants. The Blue River Park adjacent to the Performing Arts Center is great for kids to climb on the rocks in the river during the summer months. Just watch the little ones as the current can be swift.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    162
    25
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mandeville, la
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Loved this quaint town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Main St. was so cute! I loved the old buildings and all the shops and restaurants. We even saw a red fox cross the street right in front of us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Mostly food and t-shirt shops, but it's quaint and pretty much what you would expect for a touristy mountain town. The buildings are mostly in the Victorian style (and probably date back to the mining era), which makes them interesting to look at. The sidewalks are a little narrow which becomes more noticeable as town gets more crowded.
By the way, don't limit your dining choices to Main St. There are other good choices on Ridge and Lincoln and elsewhere. The Riverwalk west of Main St stores is also fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A must in Breck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I don't see how you can visit Breckenridge without coming to Main Street. It's packed with cute little shops and restaurants and is easy to walk in an afternoon. There is plenty to see and do! If you like quiet strolls and people watching, don't miss this!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Lots of stores to shop at. My wife enjoyed it. Doubt that I'd go back but she would. Nothing negative to report aside from some rude locals but we got that from several places. Guess they don't like Texans!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street also viewed

 

Been to Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.