We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Recreation Center

Breckenridge Recreation Center
880 Airport Road, PO Box 168, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-1734; 800-453-1734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 28 attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Sports Complexes
Activities: Tennis, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offers indoor waterslides, hot tubs, tennis and a fitness center.
De Pere
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Kept us busy for hours. Rock Climbing and Pool facilities Rocked! Great workout at altitude. Great Challenge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrific rainy day activity (and non-rainy days, too!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

There are SOOOOO many things to do at the Breck Rec Center, our kids wanted to go back again and again! Whether its the great pool, rock climbing, basketball gym, classes, or racketball/tennis, you could spend an entire day there without running out of things to do! Add the Rec to your itinerary

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day Pass Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large choice of classes plus several rooms of fitness equipment. Felt welcome as visitor for water aerobics class. Even better value if you stay for the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Kids love the slide and warm pool. Great rainy day activity. Our out-of-town guests always have this on their must-do list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Rock climbing at the Rec Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and 10 year old daughter did the rock climbing wall during our ski trip to Breckenridge. The reservation and check in process was quite easy. They were ready for us when we arrived and it only took a few minutes before we were climbing. I thought the rock wall was pretty impressive. The wall is fairly high and has a variety of sections with different difficulty levels. Our belayer was a terrific guy. You don't need to bring any equipment as the rec center provides everything, including climbing shoes. This was a very fun activity.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breckenridge Recreation Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Breckenridge Recreation Center to your Saves list