We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Pass Visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Recreation Center

Breckenridge Recreation Center
880 Airport Road, PO Box 168, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-1734; 800-453-1734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Sports Complexes
Activities: Tennis, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offers indoor waterslides, hot tubs, tennis and a fitness center.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Day Pass Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large choice of classes plus several rooms of fitness equipment. Felt welcome as visitor for water aerobics class. Even better value if you stay for the day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Kids love the slide and warm pool. Great rainy day activity. Our out-of-town guests always have this on their must-do list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Rock climbing at the Rec Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and 10 year old daughter did the rock climbing wall during our ski trip to Breckenridge. The reservation and check in process was quite easy. They were ready for us when we arrived and it only took a few minutes before we were climbing. I thought the rock wall was pretty impressive. The wall is fairly high and has a variety of sections with different difficulty levels. Our belayer was a terrific guy. You don't need to bring any equipment as the rec center provides everything, including climbing shoes. This was a very fun activity.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Rec Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very clean, modern facility that has something for everyone -- indoor pool, indoor running track, climbing wall, cybex equipment, fitness classes of every type, and lots of cardio equipment.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On vacation w/ 7 year old granddaughter. Too cold to ski. This rec center was the place for us. The staff was very polite and helpful. She did the climbing wall really enjoyed it while we all watched. Was a different, fun thing to do while too cold outside. Would recommend .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breckenridge Recreation Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Breckenridge Recreation Center to your Saves list