We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Hotel with Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early,Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top Quality Hotel with Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was provided with a three night accommodation at this hotel (disclaimer). That being said, I would return to this hotel again on my own dime when/if I visit Breckenridge again. The staff was extremely friendly and the concierge helpful in deciding what activities to do. The room, king size, was large with a great view over part of the downtown area. As other reviews stated, the hotel just have a unique layout for floors 7 - 10, you need to ride one elevator up to the 6th floor, then walk through the halls to a second elevator.

For skiers, there is a ski shop in the hotel for equipment rentals and purchases. A complimentary shuttle can take you to the Gondola's serving Peak 7 & 8. Across the street is a ski lift, but I'm not sure where that takes you (I'm not a skier...so...)

I found the location great and was a 10-15 minute walk to Main Street. The food served in the restaurant was good quality with plenty of it. I had french toast for breakfast one morning, but didn't do the breakfast buffet (although it looked good).

The lobby was open and had a three face fireplace as it's central focus. Great for sitting in the evening reading a paper or book warming up after a day out in the snow. A small marketplace had essentials available if needed. I didn't use the pool/sauna but took a quick peak. It's indoors so good year around and the fitness center looked to be a decent size with plenty of equipment.

The hotel does have several conference rooms, so may be busy on the lobby level with conference attendees, which need to be passed to get from the elevator to the lobby, but there were none while I was there, so treat that as an assumption.

Green Features: The hotel does offer the service of towel and bed sheet reuse, which I took advantage of. I don't need new sheets every night.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for commenting about your recent trip to Breckenridge. I'm glad you enjoyed the lobby fireplace and some of the other amenities we offer at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Our staff was very excited to read your review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    296
    195
    91
    57
See reviews for
311
325
31
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village`, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a 4 night trip to Breckenridge and this hotel happened to be one of the best values while searching online. We never expected that the hotel would be so warm, inviting, clean and comfortable...right from the valets to the housekeeping crew. The location was ideal - across the street from the slopes and down the street from town. I would come back anytime to this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Breckenrige. Our DoubleTree team tries to go above and beyond in making every guest feel at home during their stay, and I'm glad you enjoyed meeting our team members. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Came into Breckenridge, Co. for a wedding and had a great time. The location of the hotel was just short walking distance to main street and ski in/ski out. Staff was excellent, from valet, checking in, shuttle service and on premises restaurant was excellent too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Every one of our team members seek to deliver exceptional service for every guest, and I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The ups:

Great location less than 100 yards from the slopes
Updated, spacious rooms
Friendly staff
Reasonable room rates

The downs:

The breakfast--as many others have mentioned--is simply inedible and is a disorganized mess. I received a note at check-in that as a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I was eligible for continental breakfast and moreover there would be an extra hot dish on the buffet. Well, I understand that the continental breakfast is what I'm supposed to get but this is the first Doubletree I've stayed in that didn't give me access to the full breakfast buffet. I guess judging from the other reviews, I probably didn't miss anything. As for the continental buffet, it was execrable. The eggs were an overcooked glop. There was no bread, only stale muffins and croissants. Coffee ran out mid-service. The room is crowded and not very pleasant. It was such a dismal experience, that we bought breakfast fixings in town and just got coffee and juice that we took back to our room on the second morning.

The elevators have been much discussed, but there's little that can be done about them. It is a shame that they've installed such slow machines, but that's what it is.

The hot tubs are really small and sad for such a big place. Don't even bother trying to take a soak after skiing, there's just no room.

Still, now that we're aware of the negatives, we'll be back back. We'll lower our expectations, bring our own breakfast fixings, plan for long elevator waits and use the hot tub at off hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Our management team has been working to improve the breakfast throughout the season. I apologize that this aspect of the hotel wasn't up to your expectations, but am happy to hear that you enjoyed your large room and interacting with the DoubleTree team throughout your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

From check in to check out, my wife and I couldn’t have been happier with the Hotel, Staff, and location. The staff was very accommodating with smiles and helpful suggestions. Our room was fresh and clean with tons of comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of the DoubleTree in Breckenridge! The entire DoubleTree team works very hard to make every guest feel special and I'm glad you and your wife had such an amazing trip. Please join us again the next time your visiting Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Clean hotel. Roomy, fridge in room, large shower, prompt room service, pool, spa, gym, close to ski lift, concierge, ski valet, shuttle to shops downtown, and cookies anytime! I was pampered and loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the DoubleTree in Breckenridge! I am very happy to hear that you had some time to relax during conference and will share your compliments with the rest of the DoubleTree team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean and well kept. Due to the hotel being built on a mountain, you may have to ride mutliple elevators staggered through the hotel to get to your room. Allow extra time coming and going. The room was really warm. They provide a fan and cracked window as a solution. Cooled after a couple days but was in 30s outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
The DoubleTree Breckenridge team appreciates the review of your recent ski trip. I apologize that the room was a bit warm, but am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you again for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 21 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.