We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breckenridge Doubletree” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonor Points!
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Breckenridge Doubletree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an absolutely fantastic Hotel, the facility is first rate and the staff is one of the best I have ever encountered. The restaurant made dining a fun and relaxing experience and the staff was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again for your future Breckenridge visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    184
    118
    55
    36
See reviews for
192
203
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Newbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Late arrival and early checkout no problem. Valet guys were great! They'd drive us to/from town and get the car any time day or night. Very friendly. Cookies a very nice touch. Pool / locker areas clean and well-kept. Very convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for noticing the great staff we have here at the DoubleTree Breckenridge. We certainly pride ourselves on the team we have built here. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The only draw back was the lack of cooling allowing the room to get to warm. They offered a portable cooler/air conditioner but since the windows could open, the over heating was resolved. The staff was friendly, helpful, and readily met my needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with others. We appreciate your kind comments and love hearing you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I only wish as a Gold Member that I could have had a better view that I requested at check in. Thou you could find better deals $$ elsewhere this staff and facility was excellent and would definitely stay there again because I'm a HH member and get a corporate discount.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. We will do our very best to upgrade you to a room with the best of views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Employees were not only standing around chatting with each other but actually spoke rudely to members of our party when we let them know the elevators were not working.

All of the elevators were out of service the morning we left with no signs or notice to us guests. Our party walked all the way across to the other side of the building just to find out ALL the elevators were out of service and the down three flight of stairs with all our luggage.
The night clerk, Jake was the one exception to the terrible service we received. He was pleasant and helpful which is the only reason I am giving the hotel a rating of 2 instead of 1.
Maybe the hotel needs to get back to the standards of the Hilton brand before they hire more lazy employees to stand around and ignore their guests. Very disappointed with this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Things we could live with: Broken TV remote, malfunctioning coffee maker, rust in the tub, high prices for mediocre food, pay to park, you have to switch elevators from parking level to room levels, the outdoor hot tubs are worn and dirty looking. Something major: the heating system sucks all the moisture out of the air and at that altitude it is dangerous. My 9 yr. old woke up in the middle of the night with breathing problems and I noticed that my nose was dried up and I was also dehydrated. After calling the front desk I was told to use the small humidifier that was in the clothes closet. We used it to some relief but they should have warned us when we checked in so we could have turned it on immediately or at least at bedtime. Positives: clean, quiet, nice people, close to downtown, good indoor pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I have passed along your feedback about communicating those helpful items at check in and we are certainly going to work hard at that. Also, I have shared this feedback with Housekeeping and Engineering and they are looking into the room you stayed in to assure the items mentioned are taken care of before the next guest arrives. We hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree Breckenridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having stayed at Doubletree Denver the night before we were very surprised and disappointed that the Wi-fi that had been free in Denver was $12/day in Breckenridge. Other add-ons also proved pricey such as the car parking (which in contrast was free at other hotels on our road trip) and 2 x hot chocolate drinks @ $20! Ouch!

Staff were very friendly and the service was good. Rooms were OK, but corridors and lift were a bit pokey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I have passed along your feedback about internet and parking charges to the appropriate team members and you will be happy to hear some changes are coming! We hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree Breckenridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.