We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great service and nice accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel for a quick getaway or longer stay. We stayed for just one night and had fantastic service and nice accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping took a bit to come when we called, but, the desk staff was very helpful booking last minute plans and giving great dinner recommendations (even had coupons for us). The location was quiet and they had a shuttle to take you over to Main street for shopping and dining. Would come back for a ski vacation in the winter too!

Room Tip: They allow pets, so ask for a no pet room if your not bringing your dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree and look forward to seeing you this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    163
    103
    50
    31
See reviews for
172
182
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great hotel on its way up. I was looking for a hilton property and saw it online. i called to see if I could get a better rate and they were fantastic on the phone and got an even lower rate in person. They have remodeled everything but the rooms themselves, which are still decent. They could use a desk, however, for business and so many of us do while enjoying such a great resort town. The staff is exceedingly friendly and made me feel almost like I had been there before.

I must relay the story from the middle of the night. I received a few calls, likely from someone trying to reach another room. I called the desk and asked to have my phone turned off and they suggested I unplug it - which I did. To my surprise in the monrning was a note under my door taking 30% off my stay. Amazing.

Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our staff met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I shared your review with my front desk staff.

We have good news. We are fully renovating our bedrooms next April to include new furniture, wallpaper, carpet, artwork and more. Our new rooms will have a large desk for business.

We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at a good price including breakfast at this place. The first night was a nightmare in the room assigned to us. Avoid getting booked into rooms 309,409,509 if you want any privacy at all. The rooms next to these have a balcony that faces your room, so you have to keep the curtain closed all the time. We complained the next morning and were re-assigned another room on the front of hotel which was outstanding. So the hotel did the right thing.
The breakfast was the best, and the hospitality at the front desk was commendable for correcting a bad situation.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 09!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms the second night, but we are glad the second room met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and appreciate your feedback about our front desk staff and the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

By the extremely inconsistent reviews. We went at the beginning of mud season so we got a great rate. Service throughout our stay was excellent, including service in the 9600 grill. The front desk cheerfully let us check in a few hours early and upgraded our room to a balcony. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit small, you couldn't fully open the door as it hit the front edge of the toilet. Kind of odd. Due to the time of year (late September) room temperature wasn't an issue as many have complained about. Anybody that can't get $15 worth of value out of the breakfast buffet isn't trying very hard. The hot tubs were cold when we first went to use them and we were told they had shut them down to repair a leak and were in the process of getting them up to temp. The next morning all was well. The only really unpleasant part of our stay was caused by the people in the room next door arriving after we were asleep and carrying on in loud drunken voices. Can't really blame that on the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony and avoid rooms that require two elevators to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. Your positive comments are appreciated and I will be sharing your review with our team. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available, we also encourage guests to contact the front office if they have any noise concerns. We hope that the guests who interrupted your sleep didn't ruin your experience. We've shared your review with our security team and we would love to have you again if you return to Breckenridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was very big and the king bed was very comfortable. The decor was a bit dated and could use a remodel. The bathroom was very small. The unit was clean and had great mountain views. The 9600 Grill is on site and has good food. Easy check in and check out. Underground parking was free. Although you had to pay $12.95 for internet access per day. Hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are updating our bedrooms and conference space this April. After this renovation, our whole hotel will be fully renovated. Please come back and see our improvements soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Where to start, how about where it ended, the morning after...I couldn't believe our guest was really taking a 20 minutes shower until I stepped into it; the water from the pressure changing shower head was awesome and soooo needed. I loved the shower curtain, the overall space of the shower, the lighting and mirror all together.

The bed, oh, the bed and bedding. I have been having a lot of back issues and I slept so well without any pain in the morning; I didn't want to get up.

The hotel was very clean, very quiet and everyone was very nice. Parking was simple and directions were clear. While I didn't use the shuttle our guest did and I wish I had because it was not warm walking home at all.

It was a great visit and we surely want to return;p I can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. Your positive comments are appreciated and I will be sharing your review with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Beds are comfortable. We drove 11 hours to stay here and enjoy what Breckenridge had to offer. Stayed 3 nights. Even though there was no air conditioning, they have a fan in the room. We left window open and was very comfortable. Bathroom is a little small but doable. Town is a short walk and the hotel will pick you up if buy too much. I do plan on making this a seasonal trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge
Great Divide Lodge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.