We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place with great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daylight Donuts

Daylight Donuts
305 N Main St, #C, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-2548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Marquette, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cool place with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a little gem in ritzy Breckenridge. The place was very grungy (in a good way) and was decorated great. It was very busy and I could see why. I had the huevos rancheros and it was the best I had ever had! This places reminds me of something that would be on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great doughnut shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

After paying resort town prices, it is nice to be able to go here and buy some doughnuts and coffee. Small little shop and limited seating, so plan on getting it to go. Also, they are cash only. Doughnuts are great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty donuts, but a long wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'd have given Daylight Donuts 5 stars, but the service was pretty slow. The donuts were, in fact, very good. They know what they're doing as far as donuts go! Just took too long to get 2 donuts and some coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really great donuts and cinnamon rolls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The baked cinnamon roll was delicious!! The donuts were great and the breakfast sandwichs were ok, I like the atmosphere, but wanted more of a diner-type place to sit down and eat. I would go back for the cinnamon rolls in a heartbeat!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great baked cinnamon rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The BAKED cinnamon rolls are very good. Bear claws, apple fritters & donuts (which I do not eat) were a hit with my family. Also we had a half dozen sausage rolls which were good - make sure they are heated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daylight Donuts also viewed

Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Daylight Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daylight Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.