We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Modis

Modis
113 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-4330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Modis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ski Hill Rd
Transit: "Free Ride" transit stop located 1/2 block south on Main Street at the Blue River Plaza.
Description: Colorado contemporary cuisine in a vibrant and eclectic atmosphere. We focus on the art of food, drinks, and life. Come in a try our seasonally changing menu. Enjoy 44 wines by the glass and more than 40 craft cocktails! We have 2 daily happy hours 3-6 P.M. And 9-close. With dinner service starting at 5 P.M. And ending around 9:30 P.M. Tuesday - Sunday.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

One of my all time favorite places to eat! The atmosphere is great and the food is even better. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a upscale place to eat while in Breckenridge.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    99
    27
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Breck must-do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is artsy and casual. The staff is helpful and friendly. The food is perfect. Also, they have creative mixed drinks-I had a jalapeño-mango margarita that just about killed me, but it was great. We had a wonderful conversation with a local couple at the bar, then later realized what a statement it was that a local couple went there. Must be good! We had a blast.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We eat here at least a couple times and year and have never been disappointed. The prices are reasonable and the food is good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful ambiance....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went in and said Hi to Eric, and it looks like he's done it again. The ambiance was beautiful, and the restaurant was packed. We wanted to stay and have dinner, but it was time for a night in. Next time, we'll be eating there - the menu looked scrumptious!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Two words - Truffle Fries! Stop by for happy hour and try them along with one of thier specialty cocktails - I went for the marga-tini. It was delicious!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modis also viewed

 

Been to Modis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.