We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ski-in ski-out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BlueSky Breckenridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BlueSky Breckenridge to your Saves list
BlueSky Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off BlueSky Lodging
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ski-in ski-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed here with friends (2 families) and were in adjacent 2 bedroom units on the 3rd floor. Everything was just perfect here, great rooms, excellent pool and hottubs, the best location as it is ski in ski out using the Snowflake lift (which then gives access to Peak 8 and Peak 9 easily) but importantly it is just a minute from town (unlike further up at Peak 8).
Concierge (Jan) was lovely, all staff were helpful including the excellent shuttle service. Also, the Charter Sports rental shop is so convenient and their service was the best (thank you!)

We'll definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: Level 3 is the car parking level which is helpful for arrival and departure. Level 4 is the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    7
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
52
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

BlueSky is a perfect location for mountain lovers - skiers, boarders and hikers. The apartments are spacious and immaculate with tidy well appointed kitchens, spacious living area and roomy bedrooms. The pool, spa and ski shop are very convenient. It is a great place for families and even on a holiday weekend with lots of kids, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Next time I will request the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Update 2/12: after this review was posted, I did receive a call from the General Manager, Keith. He was very interested in hearing about our experience, and was open to our viewpoint. This was much appreciated that he took the time to look into a negative experience, and do what he could to right it. As with much in life, paying attention and offering an apology usually sets things right. Thank you Keith.

Original Review Written in January 2012: My husband and I stopped in a few places exploring options for our next Breckenridge vacation. We stopped by Blue Sky around 11am on 1/25/12. There were no customers in sight- just the two ladies working the front desk. Both were on the telephone. We smiled and waited. Patiently. Finally one hangs up and we tell her that we are interested in learning more about Blue Sky for a future visit. She informed us that the concierge will have to help us with that. So we continued to wait while the concierge flipped through her newspaper and chatted on the phone, obviously a personal call by the content. And waited. And waited. We left. If we, as potential customers, were treated this poorly, I wonder how I would be treated once they had my credit card? I do see other good reviews. Perhaps this was a bad day. But it soured my view and I have no plans to stay there next vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We reserved various accomodations throughout Summit and Eagle County for this years ski vacation. We did have an enjoyable experience here last year, but it appears the attitude of the staff has since changed.

Some positives; housekeeping was wonderful and always tended to us at our earliest convenience. The rooms were nice and well-kept.

Charter sports (which is located on site) was very convenient for ski rentals. This staff was very helpful, unlike the front desk staff which seemed to roll their eyes at any inquiries or special requests.

Definitely a high price to pay for the rooms and certainly not for quality customer service.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for elevator directions to the room. It seems there are several that take you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

we spent 17 nights at BlueSky Breckenrdige over the Christmas / New Year period and had a wonderful time.
The location is excellent being able to walk right out the door to the Snowflkae lift, after putting on boots dried in the boot room, you walk out and find your skis out ready for you to pick up off the charter Sports shops racks.

The staff at BlueSky were always helpful, from the concierge Jan through to the shuttle drivers nothign was toom uch problem and they were always offering great local tips and advise to make our stay better.

We rented Condo 305 through VRBO and the owner Kirsten was also super helpful, even posting us trail maps, town maps and info to us in Australia to help us prepare for our trip.

Great time we will be back...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband, stepdaughter and I just finished a four night stay. We were very impressed with everything the property had to offer. Keith, the general manager, was extremely accommodating. We rented gear from
Charter Sports, which is on property. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Everything on our ski vacation wish list was satisfied: ski in/ski out, washer/dryer in unit, kitchen, convenience to town, and an overall nice, if not elegant, feeling. The only negatives that I could find--and they certainly are not a big deal--is that the building is hot (crack a window in your bedroom at night) and the pool area set up is a little difficult (there are no hooks for robes/towels; we had to drop ours in the snow). Seriously, not a big deal. We really liked having two humidifiers in the unit--very helpful! We truly loved our stay at BlueSky and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We spent January 3-8 at a two bedroom blue sky condo.It was appointed beautifully and had every ammenity we needed. The ski locker room and valet service is an exceptional convenience. Only negative, and it had nothing to do with Blue Dky accomodations, was the snowflake run to return to the condo each evening was a serious upper and lower body cross country workout.Overwhelmingly we would recommend this condo to all. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueSky Breckenridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.