We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent burritos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lucha Colorado Cantina - CLOSED

Lucha Colorado Cantina
500 S. Main St. #1, Breckenridge, CO
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent burritos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Better than most of the surrounding places, at least they make an effort to serve a variety of build-your-own options that are tasty and not too unhealthy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    9
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great food, Unique, excellent service, mexican food is unique, lots of food, large serving portion. Excellent location

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly, Lots of Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited as a large family group, even though this restaurant is not large and does not usually accommodate groups or reservations. They promised that they'd accommodate us, and they did a great job. One of us was gluten free and many were children, and there was plenty to appeal to everyone in our group. The variety on the menu is amazing, offering lots of fresh, healthful options. Our server was friendly and helpful, and our food arrived in a reasonable time considering the size of our group. Prices were also reasonable. All in all a nice place to check out when you're in Breckenridge. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go to lucha and drink a marg and eat a taco.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good tacos and margaritas . Try happy hour for good deals. The pork tacos are my fave. Good cheap food in a costly area.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great mexican food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we loved this place. so affordable and so fresh and delicious. $3.50 for happy hour margaritas from 2pm to 6pm...you cant beat that!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucha Colorado Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucha Colorado Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.