We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Breckenridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Save Saved
You added Village at Breckenridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village at Breckenridge Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   535 S Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Stay in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in a studio condo. I was amazed by the full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, huge family room and screened patio. We slept comfortably with the sliding glass doors open. Our room was cleaned each day, our coffee was restocked and we had every amenity at our disposal.

The hotel staff was wonderful offering us shuttle service. The only negative comment I have is that our unit could have used new pillows. This unit would serve a family of 4 easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    45
    37
    26
See reviews for
71
82
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

It seems the quality of rooms can vary quite a bit. We rented directly from an owner through VRBO and had a fantastic, modern unit with marble kitchen tops, clean bathrooms, updated appliances, modern TVs, tasteful decorations, etc. We couldn't have asked for more. I'd recommend investigating and renting specific units directly from the owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ended up staying here due to the price. We reserved a studio condo for 2 nights for two adults and two small children. Not only was the space comfortable but included a full kitchen with everything we needed. To top it off, the staff was very professional and friendly, as well as helpful and responsive. I expected Breckenridge to be expensive and the staff maybe to be detached having to work with tourists year round but was pleasantly surprised at the kindness and coziness of Village at Breckenridge. Probably the best hotel stay I have ever had and at an unbeatable price. Pool and hot tubs were amazing as well.

Room Tip: Studio ample for family of 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page! We truly appreciate the feedback and love knowing that you enjoyed your stay at our property! The studio condos are a very popular unit type for our guests'! I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations, town and staff and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Village of Breckenridge Resort. Fabulous location, but our condo was so not up to par! The begin we had to roll our luggage through construction debris to get to our room up a ramp. Our unit had no tv in bedroom, very outdated furniture, no black out shades/curtains and a loud refrigerator that kept everyone up all night. Last year we stayed at Beaver Run Resort, and it was so much better than this one. Staff was not so friendly either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom in Wetterhorn building. Booked through VRBO. We got a very good deal, good value on a condo with plenty of room. Kitchen, dining and living area was all one could expect. 2 good size bedrooms with full baths. Lots of windows and good size balcony area. We never had to use the car unless we were touring outside of Breck. We could easily walk to Main St. These buildings, and the interiors, are dated, but the value and location easily compensated for having formica instead of granite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing this review on our tripadvisor page! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at our property and in Breckenridge. We hope to see you again this upcoming winter season!

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very disappointing. It was just a place to stay. Indeed the first foom offered was small, dark with an excellent view of the air conditioning. First impressions of the staff wasn't good, but at least they listened to our complaints and a excellent room with views of the mountains was found. However if you are expecting a hotel, with room service, & restaurant this is definitely not it.
It's just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Our property offers multiple amenities such as the indoor hot tubs in the Village Hotel building, the Park Avenue Pub, the outdoor hot tubs and fitness center in the main building, as well as the proximity to Main Street in Breck! I'm glad we were able to get you into a room that you enjoyed, however.

Please consider staying with us in the future! If you have any questions or comments please call! We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to write a review.
Best,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We reserved this studio room at the last minute through a popular reservation website. When we checked the young woman at the desk said "oh, you reserved it through _ " and her tone was not good. This was after she kept us waiting at the desk while she made a call that should have been private. We were charged $22 by the hotel itself for parking and internet. You park in a private garage that is for hotel guests only which was nice but the WIFI signal was so weak we could not use it. There was no air conditioning in July and when we called for help on adjusting the thermostat we were told to open the windows and get out the fan. It was a beautiful clean studio style condo with a full kitchen but overall we felt like unwanted guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on our tripadvisor page. I apologize about the service you received at the front desk. That is very uncommon and will be addressed. The 20$ plus tax resort fee is towards the parking here on property and access to the amenities such as the health club facility. When booking through a 3rd party website such as expedia or hotels.com, the resort fee is not included in the rate but is confirmed through the reservation process that it will assessed upon check out at the property. We do intend to always reiterate this with guests' as they check in but, I apologize if it wasn't done in a polite manner. We always recommend to our guests' to book directly through our central reservations to receive the best pricing and have the resort fee included in your bill right then and there. I apologize about the issues with the internet service. We will touch base with our provider to see if any issues may be persisting with the service.

If you have any questions please reach out to us directly!
Best,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village at Breckenridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village at Breckenridge Resort

Address: 535 S Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Breckenridge Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Village at Breckenridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Village Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village at Breckenridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.