We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute and affordable Quality Inn, centrally located with a cottage feel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very cute and affordable Quality Inn, centrally located with a cottage feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011 via mobile

It all starts with their friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean with a rustic feel. It was in walking distance of restaurants, downtown, and even mountain trails. The view from the room is of the parking lot, but an affordable place like this wouldn't be quite as inexpensive if it offered ski resort views. Step outside to see beautiful Rockies. They also offered an exercise room, indoor pool (looked well maintained), sauna, ice and vending. Oh, and the breakfast they offer was exceptional. It's a big step up from the typical continental breakfast some hotels offer. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    139
    55
    14
    3
See reviews for
100
130
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stumbled on this place and loved it. Quiet and comfortable with a VERY nice room. Tucked away in Boulder, and a wonderful staff, great breakfast, and very friendly place to stay. They are committed to green efforts, and recycle, have solar panels, etc. Leading other hotels to do the same. Highly recommended. Pet friendly, and fun to see dogs hanging around the place, and no problems. Also "no dog" rooms, which I stayed in, and it was top-notch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your extremely kind remarks about our hotel. It is very rewarding as a General Manager to have guests express such sincere comments about their stay at our property. We have an amazing staff that prides themselves on attention to detail and customer service. I can proudly say that they truly enjoy their jobs and making each guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. These attributes have made us an award-winning property, something we hold in highest regards. The ownership understands the needs of our guests, which is why they continue to insure that all guest rooms are outfitted with high quality bedding, robes, HD flat screen TV’s, a quality complimentary breakfast and other amenities to make our guest’s stay an enjoyable and memorable experience. We constantly welcome the opportunities that will allow us to do our part, be responsible and continue be proactive in the process to reduce our carbon footprint. Actions have gone above recycling as we recently put a composting program in place, installed solar panels and are becoming a zero-waste property. We also have automatic setback thermostats, energy efficient light bulbs and more. We are very proud of our success in this endeavor and appreciate guests noticing our efforts. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The QI & Suites of Boulder was very clean, and offered amenities that I would describe as the high end of basic: clean room, fridge, decent TV offering, wireless internet with decent signal strength, pool, hot tub and fitness room (only there one night so I didn't use any). Plus your typical breakfast with cereal, milk, OJ, sausage patties and pour your own waffles.

The staff was always very professional, courteous and helpful.

It's a bit far from Pearl St. A perfectly reasonable walk for Boulder, but if you're skipping car rental as I was, the walk from the central bus station at 14th/Pearl was a bit more than I would have liked. Later in my trip I transferred to another hotel which had a slightly better location, but I regretted the decision after a poorer experience. If your main intention is to be near the primary CU campus, it's a good choice. You'll have to walk up a fairly steep hill, but it's good for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Boulder Creek Quality inn & Suites, we are thrilled you choose to stay with us! We very much appreciate your kind words, as we strive to consistently present our guests with a high level of quality and service that will leave them with fond memories of their stay. I am very proud to say that most of our staff has been with us for 5 years or more, thank you for recognizing the level of service they provide. As a General Manager, it is very rewarding to read comments such as yours. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We also appreciate you mentioning that we are a good choice when visiting the CU campus; in fact we are so close to campus that Folsom Field is located directly behind us! We are 0.66 miles from the beginning of the popular Pearl Street Pedestrian Mall, but there are also many shops and restaurants on the east end of Pearl Street that is even closer to our hotel location. Again, our sincere thanks- we hope to see you next time you are in beautiful Boulder, Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Bathroom so small that you could use each fixture at the same time and none while opening/closing the door.
Nice desk staff but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Award Winning Boulder Creek Quality Inn & Suites. We take all of our guest’s comments extremely seriously, as we use them to better ourselves as well as the experiences of our future guests. We are very disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied by size of the bathroom in your guest room. We realized how this could be discouraging to our guests and accordingly have our guest rooms set up to offer the sink basin and hairdryers outside of the bathroom, allowing more space for our guests.

We appreciate your kind remarks concerning our front desk staff, I will be sure to share your comments with them as we pride ourselves on the customer service we provide to our guests.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

This is a somewhat nondescript motel in a mostly residential area of Boulder, somewhat near the city center. It seems to be an older building, but updated and fairly well maintained, with an emphasis on positive service at the front desk.

Walls/ceilings are a bit thin, so it can be noisy from footsteps above (choose a second floor room), neighboring rooms, and folks walking/parking outside. It is dog friendly, but the pet policy is a bit draconian. Among other things, if you leave your pet in the room and they can't get in touch with you on the first call, you acknowledge they will turn your pet over to animal control. Pet fee is $15/night, with a $100 deposit.

There is no view from the hotel, save the parking lot, which is disappointing in a city as beautiful as Boulder, but that's a trade-off for relatively low rates and location.

It is within a long walk to the University of Colorado, Downtown, and various strip-mall stores. There is a tiny, decrepit rib joint beside it.

The rooms are heated/cooled by under the window units that are quite noisy.

Basically, this property includes various trade-offs, but on balance, is a good value. nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Boulder Creek Quality Inn & Suites. Thank you for noticing and commenting on our ongoing renovation efforts. We take pride in constantly updating our hotel to ensure that our guests have the comfort and amenities of their home, while away from home.

We are proud to be a pet-friendly property and welcome our four-legged guests with a gift including a bandana, Frisbee and treats upon check-in. To accommodate all guests, both with and without pets, we ask that the pet does not miss out on the fun by being left unattended in the room for a long period of time. This can sometimes make them anxious and unhappy while in unfamiliar surroundings.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the noise issue with the heating and air conditioning units. We schedule regular cleanings and maintenance on all of our units multiple times a year to keep them in proper working order. Therefore, we will look into this matter immediately.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We arrived here after a long flight from the UK and it was an easy drive from Denver airport to the motel.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice, and location was only a 10 min walk to shops / restaurants. Room was spacious and clean and just what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed in this motel due to my kitchen floor being repaired so I had to be out of my house for several days. I had a new puppy and cat and the hotel took both animals with no problem. they offered me a first time user discounted rate and gave me a room with 2 queen beds. the room was cozy and nicely decorated with microwave, frig and nice TV. the bathroom had 2 sinks and they offered robes to wear for swimming. the location was excellent (downtown in quiet area and close to restaurants, cozy and private). I was able to access the boulder creek path and other quiet areas to walk the dog. they have an indoor pool with awesome hot tub, sauna, and showers. the staff was very friendly and they loved to see my new puppy. the breakfasts were good too. I recommend this motel highly and would stay here again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Address: 2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
#7 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, solar powered property in the heart of Boulder includes free deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and fully equipped guest rooms. Enjoy the on-site laundry, complimentary bicycles, 5 star bedding, robes, flat panel LCD Television with HD Programming, Clock-radio with MP3 player, reduced-waste spa products including shampoos, soaps, and lotions, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, and iron and board. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek Hotel Boulder
Quality Inn And Suites Boulder Creek
Quality Inn Boulder
Boulder Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.