We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our second time here..came back because we were given an early check in after driving through a blizzard. Same great experience. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, and very spacious and clean rooms. The Ski Boulder deal is a great bargain. We were able to walk to Pearl Street from the hotel. The pool, hot tub and area around them are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest, we are honored. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities, location and booked our Boulder Ski Escape Package. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    133
    50
    12
    3
See reviews for
97
124
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my first time visiting Boulder, Colorado and I asked a few of my friends for a hotel recommendation for Boulder. My Criteria for a hotel were: 1). It has to be clean 2). It has to be a reasonable price 3). It has to be in a good location. Any additional "frills" are bonus. Based upon my aforementioned criteria, my friends familiar with Boulder recommended the Quality Inn and Suites off of Arapahoe. The property itself is a bit older but is very well-maintained and well-managed. The staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humor. The room was not huge but was very clean and comfortable. Parking is free and the Quality Inn has a nice Indoor Pool, a huge indoor hot tub and even a sauna....which was nice because there was a huge snow storm when I was up there. The hotel is walking distance from many great bars and restarants (many of which are located on nearby Pearl Street). The hotel also has a complimentary breakfast which was a nice bonus. In my opinion....a great place to stay if you decide to visit Boulder, CO for a few days.

Room Tip: Quality Inn and Suites Boulder Creek does offer discounted rates. See if you are elibile for any di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. I will be sure to share your comments with the team, I know they will be thrilled as they strive the exceed guests expectations. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel appears to be a bit older. However, we found our room to be very clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.The continental breakfast was pretty minimal, but it was overall just fine. The price was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was still much better than the other hotels in the local area. It is also fairly close to CU and to Pearl Street. If your looking for just a place to sleep and you don't plan on spending much time in your room, then this is a pretty good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Boulder Creek Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate you noticing our cleanliness and our pro-active approach to property maintenance. We are glad you found our location convenient. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service as well all the amenities guests expect and appreciate while maintaining a great value. We hope to see you again if you find yourself in Boulder, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST Augusitne, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were visiting my daughter in school in Boulder and needed a hotel for a few days. We booked here and from the images did not expect too much. After arrival it was apparent that the hotels owner and managment take great pride in making your stay the best they can an strive for top notch service.

This had more amenities than any other Quality Inn I have stayed at and they were all well kept and worked, as great warm indoor pool, hot jacuzzi, a sauna, workout room. All of them worked. I have to keep saying that because so many other place they dont. The location was great and we watched snow fall outside while being in the warm hot tub.

They breakfast was amazing as well for being the free breakfast and again the staff made sure it was clean, everything was always fresh and you were pleased.

The manager Brian and the front desk person Karen that helped us with an issue were amazing and stopped everything to make sure we had everything taken care of. And not an hour later but right then and there.

Great place, great staff, loved everything about our stay. Will definatly choose this place on our next trip to Boulder!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating and the wonderful comments you shared with us regarding your recent stay. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and the pride we take in serving our guests as well the quality of our product and the amenities we offer. I will be sure to pass on your accolades to Brian and Karen. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked here based on good trip advisor reviews. Not as good as reviews. Room was adequate. Breakfast was not very good. Snowed the day we arrived, but there was no snow removal that evening or for the next two days. This is probably a decent "Quality Inn," but nothing more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the platinum award winning Quality Inn & Suites. We take great pride in taking care of our guests to ensure they receive the best possible experience. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. In regards to our snow removal we are contracted with a snow removal company that was simply overwhelmed by the foot of snow for the storm and was unable to service our lot immediately. We contacted them repeatedly to no avail. The entire staff worked diligently to shovel the snow but the storm was relentless. Again please accept our apology as we strive to exceed our guest expectations. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Boulder, Colorado you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. I stayed here for a couple nights while on business in Boulder. Room rate was the very affordable and I was happy with the accommodations. The Inn is well kept, rooms are spacious and clean, nice new beds and linens, fluffy new towels, a good size desk and free WiFi for working ( I was able to handle Skype meeting and Remote Desktop support sessions on the free WiFi.). Staff was professional and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Old style motel layout with windows looking over the parking area, so you may want a second floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on impeccable service, as well as, all the amenities to make your stay pleasurable. Service has and always will be the most important aspect to any traveler. Thank you for making us your hotel choice when doing business in Boulder! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It's not fancy but it's clean and a great value. We spent two nights here and it was easy to get around Boulder from. Free parking and internet plus breakfast make it a deal hard to beat. The staff was friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the award-winning Quality Inn & Suites – we appreciate your business. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, free parking and all of the amenities we are proud to offer to our guests. We pride ourselves on service and glad you experienced nothing less than a friendly and helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Address: 2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#8 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, solar powered property in the heart of Boulder includes free deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and fully equipped guest rooms. Enjoy the on-site laundry, complimentary bicycles, 5 star bedding, robes, flat panel LCD Television with HD Programming, Clock-radio with MP3 player, reduced-waste spa products including shampoos, soaps, and lotions, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, and iron and board. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek Hotel Boulder
Quality Inn And Suites Boulder Creek
Quality Inn Boulder
Boulder Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.