We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel appears to be a bit older. However, we found our room to be very clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.The continental breakfast was pretty minimal, but it was overall just fine. The price was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was still much better than the other hotels in the local area. It is also fairly close to CU and to Pearl Street. If your looking for just a place to sleep and you don't plan on spending much time in your room, then this is a pretty good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Boulder Creek Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate you noticing our cleanliness and our pro-active approach to property maintenance. We are glad you found our location convenient. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service as well all the amenities guests expect and appreciate while maintaining a great value. We hope to see you again if you find yourself in Boulder, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    136
    53
    14
    3
See reviews for
100
127
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ST Augusitne, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were visiting my daughter in school in Boulder and needed a hotel for a few days. We booked here and from the images did not expect too much. After arrival it was apparent that the hotels owner and managment take great pride in making your stay the best they can an strive for top notch service.

This had more amenities than any other Quality Inn I have stayed at and they were all well kept and worked, as great warm indoor pool, hot jacuzzi, a sauna, workout room. All of them worked. I have to keep saying that because so many other place they dont. The location was great and we watched snow fall outside while being in the warm hot tub.

They breakfast was amazing as well for being the free breakfast and again the staff made sure it was clean, everything was always fresh and you were pleased.

The manager Brian and the front desk person Karen that helped us with an issue were amazing and stopped everything to make sure we had everything taken care of. And not an hour later but right then and there.

Great place, great staff, loved everything about our stay. Will definatly choose this place on our next trip to Boulder!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star rating and the wonderful comments you shared with us regarding your recent stay. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and the pride we take in serving our guests as well the quality of our product and the amenities we offer. I will be sure to pass on your accolades to Brian and Karen. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked here based on good trip advisor reviews. Not as good as reviews. Room was adequate. Breakfast was not very good. Snowed the day we arrived, but there was no snow removal that evening or for the next two days. This is probably a decent "Quality Inn," but nothing more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the platinum award winning Quality Inn & Suites. We take great pride in taking care of our guests to ensure they receive the best possible experience. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. In regards to our snow removal we are contracted with a snow removal company that was simply overwhelmed by the foot of snow for the storm and was unable to service our lot immediately. We contacted them repeatedly to no avail. The entire staff worked diligently to shovel the snow but the storm was relentless. Again please accept our apology as we strive to exceed our guest expectations. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Boulder, Colorado you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. I stayed here for a couple nights while on business in Boulder. Room rate was the very affordable and I was happy with the accommodations. The Inn is well kept, rooms are spacious and clean, nice new beds and linens, fluffy new towels, a good size desk and free WiFi for working ( I was able to handle Skype meeting and Remote Desktop support sessions on the free WiFi.). Staff was professional and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Old style motel layout with windows looking over the parking area, so you may want a second floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on impeccable service, as well as, all the amenities to make your stay pleasurable. Service has and always will be the most important aspect to any traveler. Thank you for making us your hotel choice when doing business in Boulder! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It's not fancy but it's clean and a great value. We spent two nights here and it was easy to get around Boulder from. Free parking and internet plus breakfast make it a deal hard to beat. The staff was friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the award-winning Quality Inn & Suites – we appreciate your business. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, free parking and all of the amenities we are proud to offer to our guests. We pride ourselves on service and glad you experienced nothing less than a friendly and helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

For all of you travel geeks who want to drop 200$ plus a night on the big chains and spas, look no further. You can spend half of that here, get a free day of skiing at Eldora and have another 100$ to spend on dinner in Boulder.

This inn is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Boulder. Safe and quaint on Arapahoe, it has been refurbished inside and the folks working here from cleaning to the front desk could not be nicer. it is nestled right between U.C. Boulder and downtown on a two lane street.

We had reservations at the uptown Spa Hotel but were redirected here by some local friends and glad we did. Not to diss the uptown Spa Hotel, but if you want nice and within a good budget, book the Quality Inn Hotel and Suites..

Off to the slopes now, have fun!

Room Tip: Grab a double for family or at least a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

For our past few visits to see our son in Boulder we have stayed at the University Inn primarily because we like the location (close to CU campus, the Hill, Pearl St), price, and basic hotel amenities. Since we spend very little time in our hotel it makes no sense to us to spend a lot of money on a hotel room so we look for a good value of our dollar. This trip we passed on the University Inn as I was told that construction/renovations would be starting late Jan/early Feb and instead chose the sister hotel, Quality Inn and Suites. This was a good choice!

The location of the Quality Inn and Suites is convenient to the Pearl Street Mall. It took us approximately 15 minutes to walk from the hotel to the corner of Pearl and 10th, keeping in mind some of that time was spent waiting at crosswalks. It was pretty chilly while we were in Boulder so we only walked down & back twice and the other nights chose to drive and park in the garage. Our son is now a CU graduate and no longer lives on The Hill so we did not need to have pedestrian access to the campus and I cannot say how far/long of a walk it would be to get to campus or the Hill.

Parking at the Quality Inn and Suites is free and we never had a problem finding a spot in front of our room (some downtown hotels charge $10 per day) and the in room wireless internet is also free (some downtown hotels charge $12.95 per day).

We were 3 adults and based on the recommendation of the person at the front desk we booked the king/queen suite for our 4 night stay. This was the perfect set up for us! Although the sleeping areas are not separated by a door there was plenty of privacy on each side and was a great alternative to a standard room with 2 beds.

Upon entering our ground level room, there was a double closet with 2 bathrobes & ironing board to the right and to the left a sink/vanity area with hairdryer. Off that area was a very small bathroom with toilet & tub/shower. The small bathing area is probably the biggest downfall of this room. For a 6’3” adult, the space was very tight. The shower itself was very nice, great pressure and plenty of hot water.

Back at the entrance, going forward to the right is the wet bar complete with sink, mini fridge/freezer, microwave, single cup coffee cup w/ coffee & tea as well as plastic and Styrofoam cups, and lots of cabinets! We were only there for 4 nights, but a lot of our trips to Boulder are for 7+ nights and the wet bar would be a great thing to have for an extended stay.
To the left of the wet bar is the queen size bed and lots of shelving. Across from the bed is an area with a 3- drawer bureau with mirror and a door to an adjoining room. There is a small flat screen tv on the wet bar column that can be watched from the queen bed.

There is a doors width opening between the queen bed sleeping area and the king bed sleeping area. This is a fairly decent sized area; to the right is a comfy chair with ottoman, a cabinet with a larger flat screen tv and a round table with 3 chairs. To the left of the door opening is the king bed and 2 bedside tables and a big window overlooking an alley.

Having both tv’s on at once, on different channels was impossible because of volume. The tv in the king bed area is so far away from the bed you have to have the volume up pretty high, especially if the heat (and probably AC as well) kick on. Depending on the position in the queen bed you can see the tv in the king bed area. For the few minutes in the morning we had the tv on to catch news/weather we only used the larger tv. (when tv is turned on it said “no signal”.. press the channel button down and you will get to channels)

The setup of the suite was perfect for the 3 of us. For those who like to leave the light on later or wake up earlier did not disturb the others. Although I suppose if the person in the queen bed is a light sleeper, when others walk thru to use the bathroom might disturb them. We much preferred this suite over a room with 2 beds.

The décor of the room was “lodge-y” and we loved the comfort of the bed & bedding. There was plenty of storage space for 3 adults to keep clothes, coats, suitcases, etc.
Aside from the small bathroom our only other “complaint” about the suite is the lack of available electrical outlets! There is an outlet right next to the wet bar sink, which means the cords are going across the sink and your electronic device is close as well…. not very safe! The other outlet was by the table and we had to unplug the table lamp to have access to 2 plugins. We also unplugged the coffee maker to use that plug. There are no available outlets next to either bed. For 3 people with cell phones, laptops, ipods & kindles that needed charging 5 plug ins was not enough and we did not feel totally comfortable using the outlet by the wet bar sink as you had to be careful when turning on the water that it did not splash onto the electronic(s). My suggestion is to install a power strip near the table so multiple items can be charging without having to unplug the lamp.

Daily we enjoyed the breakfast in the breakfast area which had 5 or 6 tables and a large screen tv, it was comfortable and we never had a problem finding a place to sit. We found the food choices to be decent variety of yogurt, fruit, dry cereal, hot cereal, pastries, juice, hardboiled eggs, and the fixings to make egg, sausage & cheese sandwiches and of course the infamous pancake maker! This is a continental breakfast included with the room rate, so it is not like going out to a restaurant to eat breakfast. If you want eggs to order w/ home fries and bacon, try the Buff or the Village Coffee Shop.

We spent most of our time away from the hotel and although the indoor pool & hot tub looked inviting we were never around long enough to use it. The fitness room equipment looked decent and a big plus for extended stays is the easy access washer and dryer ($2 each).

The staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful which always makes a stay more pleasant. The pictures on the website for the king/suite and public areas are (in my opinion) accurate and if you are considering staying here look through them. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend that others visiting Boulder check it out, but now I am torn.... For our trip to Boulder this summer where do we stay?! Quality Inn & Suites or the University Inn?!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Address: 2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
#7 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, solar powered property in the heart of Boulder includes free deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and fully equipped guest rooms. Enjoy the on-site laundry, complimentary bicycles, 5 star bedding, robes, flat panel LCD Television with HD Programming, Clock-radio with MP3 player, reduced-waste spa products including shampoos, soaps, and lotions, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, and iron and board. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek Hotel Boulder
Quality Inn And Suites Boulder Creek
Quality Inn Boulder
Boulder Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.