We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with friendly staff but the breakfast lets it down.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great place with friendly staff but the breakfast lets it down.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked a room with two beds for the final night of our road trip so that my partner and I would have plenty of room to pack our cases and get ready for the flight home. The room was perfect for this and we had enough space to spread out.

The room was dark - we had to have lights on during the day but it was quiet and had all the facilities we needed. As other reviewers have mentioned, it was good to have recycling bins in the room and food recycling in the breakfast area - on our whole trip, here and the Yellowstone cabins were the only accomodation that did.

The pool was lovely and warm and the hot tub was relaxing.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the owner's dog was gorgeous and let me pet her on my lap while I used the free internet!

We were allowed to keep out car there after we checked out until we drove to the airport late afternoon and the manager kindly let me keep some items in his offfice so that I could change into my clothes for the flight in the reception toilet.

One negative thing was that the maid knocked and after only two seconds opened the door before I had a chance to get to it (I had only just got dressed and my partner was in the shower) - she just walked away without even apologising.

The breakfast was also disappointing - the pancake machine didn't work properly although the breakfast assisant tried her best to get it working. The bagels were dry and stale and there was very little choice for vegetarians - even the yoghurts had gelatin in them.


Overall I would recommend staying here as it is in a good location for walking to Pearl Street and you are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    138
    55
    14
    3
See reviews for
100
130
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My expectations were low when I chose this hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised! This is fancy hotel living inside the shell of a strip mall motel -- kind of like a movie star going incognito. The rooms are small, but furnishings and appointments are very nice. The atmosphere is casual. The pool was great with kids. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I'm not ordinarily inclined to stay at this kind of chain but my curiosity was piqued 1- by its excellent location near Pearl Street 2- that I was able to book with my airline miles. This one surely is a step up from the usual with a pleasant decor and a roomy newly refurbished dressing/bath area. They run an environmentally conscious motel with solar panels, wooden room keys etc, Boulder-style.They offer a breakfast buffet with the room although it wasn't particularly special. Our room was fairly close to the road and it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is an amazingly comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel. The staff is as friendly as can be, breakfast (included) is delicious and the motel is cute. Location is pretty prime for those wanting to walk to campus (University of Colorado) and to downtown (famous pedestrian mall "Pearl Street"). Ask for a room away from the road, as it is a small road, but busy. The maid forgot our room on the second day, I let them know I needed a trash bag to take out our trash and the front office insisted she go up and bring new towels and empty the trash. They loaned us wine glasses (and we then donated our cork screw to them). It is older, but does not feel worn as it has been kept up really well. Everyone there was happy and seemed to love the hotel. They fill up very quickly due to popularity. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Again, ask for a room away from the main street (Arapaho).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderCreek, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Creek Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, I will be sure to pass on your thoughtful remarks to our team members. We strive to go above and beyond guest expectations, so it is wonderful to hear you would return again to our property. I apologize for the day housekeeping was missed, but am pleased to know you were satisfied with the resolution. Again- thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is an old motel with thin walls, old carpet and wallpaper. They do have nice linens and flat screen TVs. The staff was nice too. I think the picture of the front reception building is deceptive. It's a nice quaint brick building but the rooms behind it are lined up double decker with shingle sides just like an old hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our large extended family stayed at the Quality Inn Boulder Creek last weekend for a family wedding. The Inn is very pleasant and has a western motif with tree branch lamps, etc. Although this is not a new place, the rooms are very clean and recently updated with good carpeting, comfortable beds, a nice marble counter and sink and mirrors, tv, etc. The hot breakfast is very good with cereal, eggs, sausage patties, bagels, pancakes, etc. and a nice place to gather with friends and family members. Best of all, the desk staff is extremely welcoming and helpful with recommendations, requests, etc. And yes, it's very ecologically conscious and didn't break the bank. From this location you can see the mountains; you can easily walk to town on the streets or via the creek path; and you can also walk two quick blocks to McGuckins amazing hardware store.

Room Tip: King rooms in back are large and look out to a yard. Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Comfortable clean rooms - seems like they refurbished an old motel but did it quite well. Rooms are the bog standard chain hotel/motel layout which means they are a bit dark. Friendly and helpful service and they take their 'eco' stuff seriously - which was fine with us. But the breakfast recycling system was confusing and a bit over the top. Good location - can walk most places. On a main road which can be quite busy but we were at the back of the property and didn't have any noise issues. All round we were pretty happy with this stay apart from when we asked to extend another night and were told it was going to cost us way more than our pre-booked rate. So we moved on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek

Address: 2020 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
#7 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning, solar powered property in the heart of Boulder includes free deluxe hot breakfast buffet, and fully equipped guest rooms. Enjoy the on-site laundry, complimentary bicycles, 5 star bedding, robes, flat panel LCD Television with HD Programming, Clock-radio with MP3 player, reduced-waste spa products including shampoos, soaps, and lotions, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, and iron and board. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek Hotel Boulder
Quality Inn And Suites Boulder Creek
Quality Inn Boulder
Boulder Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Boulder Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.