We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to take softball team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Boulder to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4777 North Broadway, Boulder, CO 80304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel to take softball team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean rooms. Some had good views. Breakfast was great! Pool was nice. Linens clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
38
36
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Overall clean, well maintained and with a pleasant staff. Might cost a little more than places where you enter room from parking lot. For a short stay would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

If you book the non-refundable rate online, beware! I booked a non-refundable rate only after the hotel assured me I wouldn't be charged until I got to the hotel. The entire amount was extracted immediately. When I realized I made a mistake and immediately called to correct it, I was told by the General Manager "NO REFUND". Since when are hotels so inflexible? I cancelled my reservation, but they kept my $$. I'm a single parent. I can't afford to give them $300 for nothing. I will never use Holiday Inn Express again, anywhere in the world, because of this.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We found this Holiday Inn Express to be a very pleasant stay! Eric, at the front desk, was extremely good and patient with all of our questions! The hotel, itself and the room, were very clean and kept that way. The hot tub was great!!! It had changing colors and a waterfall, and at night, it was quite pretty! All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We found this hotel to be friendly, clean and surprisingly quiet. At least one girls' softball team was also there when were were, and staying on the same floor. Our room was quiet just as soon as we shut the door, despite the constant giggling and joking we heard if the door was open. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We are big fans of the Holiday Inn Express chain, usually finding these hotels to be clean, refreshed, and to provide a good value. In this case, the hotel, while officially advertised as "refreshed," felt very average and was priced at $190 for a weeknight, about twice what I would expect for the value. It is located on the very edge of Boulder, not near the main shopping or dining areas or near the university. Request a quiet room on the back, if you stay here. There is traffic noise in front. The dining area is overcrowded and the breakfast offering seemed slightly smaller than most. The hot tub was not available for use. The front desk staff were pleasant and moderately helpful about finding a restaurant for dinner. They also helped with the free wi-fi, which did not connect easily.

Our room had a kitchenette. The sink drain smelled of mildew. The most convenient outlet for recharging was next to the kitchenette sink. There was a dinette table instead of a workspace/desk. We stayed at this Holiday Inn to be near Rocky Mountain National Park and also to see Boulder. If we return to the park, I would look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

The good:
-Room was nice, clean, and comfy.
-Breakfast was excellent!
-HDTV!

The bad:
-Free AT&T Wifi was complete garbage. It would hardly ever connect. Completely unacceptable, especially for business travelers.
-Fee on my credit card that I was not informed about. Caused overall trip issues since I was on a tight budget.

Would I recommend staying at this hotel? Not likely. I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 North Broadway, Boulder, CO 80304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.