We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

And I do mean hidden! You will see it and then have to make your way through the maze to get there but it will all be worthwhile! Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, quiet, and a great breakfast. Just one thing could be better, the internet connection. They were still under construction trying to clean up from the flooding but everything was running smoothly and looked great. Awesome job!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Robert, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Boulder! We are a bit "hidden" behind the shopping center, but i'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and amenities when you arrived! I am sorry the internet connection was not very strong, we have been working with different companies to solve the issue. We are looking forward to your next visit to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    125
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
126
65
14
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here on our recent trip to CU Boulder. My son and I had plenty of room to spread out. He could sleep on the sofa in the living room and I had my own bedroom. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it had everything you needed if you didn't want to go out to eat. The bathroom was well appointed and quite clean (I am very picky too). The girls at the front desk were very courteous and had great personalities. The breakfast was fantastic, so much more than what you get with many other breakfasts at hotels in this price range. The only negative comment is it is just plain hard to find, especially at night and in the rain. Otherwise, I would happily stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Travelmom, thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and had plenty of room for you and your son to relax. I will pass on your kind words to the Front Desk staff and Breakfast team. You are correct, we are a little tricky to find and I apolgoize you experienced that! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location is far from heart of Boulder (Pearl Street). Hotel is in back of strip mall shopping center. OK amenities (breakfast, etc.). Quite. Ample parking convenient to rooms. Boulder's famous mountain vistas not visible from this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Ron, thank you for taking the time to review our property! Your feedback is very important to us. Our location is about 3 miles from Pearl Street and is a pretty quick commute with our convenient location. I apologize our amenities did not meet your standards. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again when you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this location many times. It is a good location for Univ. of CO. We like having the seperate sitting room area and kitchen. The complimentary breakfast is good and always stocked. The staff has always been pleasant and accomodating. For the price I feel it is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Anne,
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! I am very pleased to hear that our location, room layout, staff, and breakfast, has always met your standard. It is very important to us that our guests feel "at home" while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

THE best place to sty in Boulder, CO.!!!! Great location ot get around city for business travelers and a great family location for vacationers. Lots of various shopping opportunities just outside the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites Boulder! We are very happy to hear we met your expecations and you found our location convenient. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nites for a mini family reunion. While we had a reasonably quiet room, there was a large dog in the room across the hall with a large bark when anyone stopped to converse or the exit door opened and closed. As our room was at the end of the corridor, it was the last to be cleaned, etc.. The maid must have hurried to finish as little details suffered; no coffee or tea packets, no notice about the managers buffet dinner in the evening, no bath mat. When paying $170/night, I expect a better level of service. In fairness, the front desk staff was excellent and the breakfast buffet really is excellent, also.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Foothills Parkway for traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
DesertDuke,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We would like to apologize for the dog barking that disturbed you and the maid service. We strive to ensure our guests have a quiet, comfortable stay, and are very sorry you did not experience that with us. I'm glad to hear the Front Desk staff and breakfast buffet met your standards. We hope you choose to stay with the Homewood Suites Boulder again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My adult daughter and I just stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean, quiet and safe. I love that you had to have a key for the outdoor door to get in the hall and then use the same key for your private room. Front desk staff were nice and courteous. We thought the breakfasts were delicious! Each morning had different dishes - egg casserole, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, grits and oatmeal, fresh berries, Belgian waffles, hashbrowns, bagels, breads, and sweet pastries along with coffees, teas, juices, etc. Nice, clean and spacious dining area. I will definitely stay here on future visits to Boulder. Great location as well.

Room Tip: We loved #118 - no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Susan,
We would like to thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests are very important to us and we know how important breakfast is, so we try to offer a variety of items. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boulder and appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.