We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with the Homewood Suites Boulder. The room was ready even though we showed up early. The extra bedding that we requested was placed in our room prior to arrival. During our stay, the area received almost 8 inches of snow overnight. The hotel staff had all of the sidewalks and stairways cleared very early. The day prior to our stay, we received an email clarifying directions to the hotel as the property is a bit hard to find since you have to travel through a shopping center parking lot to get to the property. This is the second time we have stayed at this property and if we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad you were able to make it into Boulder despite the snow and stay with us a second time! We are also glad to hear the clarifying directions were helpful to you when locating the hotel. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
38
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natrona County
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent three nights at this property. After the first night, we had a room issue. The hotel was sold out our first two nights so this was looking like a problem. However, Lynne came to the rescue. We notified her at the front desk during breakfast and she immediately began working on moving us. She advised us to pack up the room but leave all our belongings so we did not have to repack the car. When we returned late that afternoon, the front desk had new keys for us and our suitcases, etc. were all waiting for us in the new room. And this made all the difference the next 2 nights and is the primary reason for the 5 star rating. Thank you, Lynne!

Previous reviews make this property sound run down. While it does have some use issues, it actually seems like they work hard to maintain the hotel. We had just stayed at Shingle Creek Resort in Orlando (as an example of the type of places we also stay) and I did not feel like we experienced a big downgrade in Boulder. We also stayed at Homewood Suites on points and maybe for the $$ I would have been a harsher judge. Our sofa bed did need to be replaced but the toddler sleeping on it did not complain ;-)

With a toddler, it was convenient to utilize the breakfast and reception. We were in a different building but a brisk sprint to warmth did not bother us. The breakfast entree was rotated each day so it was nice not to have the same thing each morning. Make your own fluffy waffles and fruit were offered each morning plus a few other standards. I drank the regular roast coffee and found it very good. In fact, I drank more coffee each morning than I usually do in a week. It was very nice to feed the little one dinner while we enjoyed free beer and wine during the reception. Nice salad each nice with different entrees. On our last morning, one of the breakfast attendants had a nice surprise gift for our 3 year old. He was delighted and we appreciated the lovely kindness. Housekeeping staff were also friendly when encountered in the hallways.

The hotel was tricky to locate and we were glad it was still light out when we arrived. The hotel had also sent us an email that explained why our GPS might be off and that was good help. Only an outdoor, out of season pool so that may be a consideration if you are traveling with children. We had stayed this past summer at the Fort Collins Homewood Suites and it is a newer property with more spacious rooms. But the staff in Boulder made all the difference to us!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Also, thank you for letting us know our staff is doing a great job. They work so hard and it's so rewarding when guests not only notice, but mention specific staff that helped them during their stay. We will make sure Lynne knows she was appreciated and did a great job. We hope if you find yourself in Boulder again soon you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed at this Homewood Suites for one night during a recent college visit. It was very close to the university and was quite spacious for our family of teenage boys. We had two adjoining rooms, one with a small kitchenette and a living room space. Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. However, the rooms were outdated, especially the bathrooms. Really not what is usually expected at a Hilton property. We would probably stay elsewhere next time we are in Boulder.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize your room did not meet the Hilton standards you expected. Our staff works diligently to keep rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. After all, your comfort is most important to us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms and do hope next time your travels bring you to Boulder you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

a perfect place to stay in Boulder, close to college and all the comforts of home in a large, clean comfortable suite. breakfast is great, staff is helpful, room had everything we needed and more.
rooms are quiet and beds are comfortable. enough room for our family of four, including two big teenagers!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your suite and had room to spread out with your family. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast as well as our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our son goes to school in Boulder and we love staying here when we visit. The suites are large, there are laundry facilities, great breakfast, etc. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our property during your stay in Boulder. We hope to see you again next time you are in Boulder visiting your son. Go Buffs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Underwhelming average property. Not at all what i would expect from a Hilton. I would look elsewhere for a newer, higher quality property. Staff seems nice and there is supposed "suite guarantee" but I don't want a promise to fix things they know are bound to happen, make sure it's right to begin with. I'm sure property was very nice a long time ago, but its past its prime.

Pros- kitchenette w fridge, microwave, dish washer, dishes
- good breakfast
- dinner mon- thurs
- decent location near boulder
- easy on site, free parking next to building.

Cons - aged property both in rooms and common areas ( not as clean and comfortable as advertised)
- couch and carpet worn and in need of replacement.
- some appliances and fixtures are circa mid 90s I would guess.
- walls and ceilings are paper thin as commonly found in cheap apartment buildings. ( request top floor)
- beds are old and in need of replacement.
- nonsmoking room had stale smoke smell as if it was once a smoking room and then attempted clean.
- fitness center is just two treadmills, elliptical, dumbells to 20lbs, and a few medicine balls. When I was just here none were working and/or they couldn't figure out how to plug into safety outlets.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We do care a great deal about our guests' comfort and apologize you felt the hotel was not up to standard. We are the only Hilton property in the area and want to make sure we are getting it right for our guests and loyal Hilton members. If your travels bring you back to Boulder we certainly hope you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay far better than your first. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great experience, check in & check out was easy and fast, the room was spacious, clean & comfortable, a great breakfast in a large dining room with plenty of tables, fast and reliable internet access. Front desk & support staff were friendly and helpful, lobby area was comfortable and well set up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while here on business. When business or leisure bring you back to Boulder we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood
Boulder Homewood Suites
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.