We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Boulder, and although this hotel is not near the downtown area, it was very convenient. The entrance is tricky to find, but the nearby shopping center provides all the necessities. The hotel's breakfast was amazing! We had two small children, and the separate bedroom and bathroom suite was perfect for our family. Great value and we will certainly stay in Homewood Suites again because of this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Homewood Suites. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The second bedroom for children always seems to make travelers happy and we're glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    116
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
122
60
13
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The rooms are a little outdated but the beds were comfortable. The room was clean and large. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The one complaint would be location. It is hard to find and there are very few good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate hearing any feedback our guests have to offer. Our staff works very hard to make you feel at home and it is always appreciated when guests compliment their efforts. We do know our hotel is in a tricky location for GPS, however, now that you know where to find us, we certainly hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Recently enjoyed my second stay at this property. It's the best Hilton property in the Boulder area by far. Being a Homewood Suites, each room is just that; a suite. This includes a complete kitchen, etc. Nicer rooms even have a fireplace! The best thing about this property is that both breakfast and a dinner/evening snack are included in the rate, as well as daily maid service. Other properties (i.e. Springhill Suites) provide neither as they give you a full kitchen and expect you to feed yourself. The location is also ideal for getting around Boulder and also jumping on to 36 to Denver. There are some great running/biking trails nearby, too. All in all, I'll continue to stay here when I visit Bolder.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We're so glad you came back and enjoyed another stay with us! We're also happy to hear you enjoy the food provided as well as the ability to use your own kitchen. The trails are enjoyed by many of our guests - the weather is sure extending that this year! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This Homewood we consider our home away from home. The staff is always so friendly, happy, and willing to help you. The rooms are very nice and clean. The front desk always calls soon after you arrive to see how your room is and if there is anything you need. The grounds are kept clean and they allow dogs. They have doggie poop bags and containers to throw away the bags around the grounds. The lobby is large and inviting. Everyday they serve a very nice breakfast which I believe has gotten better lately. The menu changes, but they have things such as omlets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cut up fresh fruit, various juices, 3 types of coffee, oatmeal, bagel, breads, waffles, muffins, sweet rolls, and yogurt. Monday through Thursday nights, they serve a light dinner such as baked potatoes and fixings, chicken wings, hamburgers, sandwiches and soup. The food is very good. We love staying here because the staff is so wonderful, the rooms are very nice and clean, the food is so good. Anytime we go up to the front desk, they ask how your stay is going. We never think of staying anywhere else when we come to Boulder.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback Charlie! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our four legged guests just as much as our two legged ones and are happy they get to join you on your travels. Our staff has worked very hard to improve meals provided and are so glad you noticed and appreciated the changes! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. Many years apart. This time I brought my sister who never has experienced Homewood Suites. She was thoroughly impressed. It started with us arriving hours before check in on Saturday. 10 am. Of course they had my room ready! Upgraded to a fireplace suite which was PERFECT. A log and matches ready. A staff member came in to make sure our fireplace was open and ready for burning. We had an early snow and after a long day in the mountains and Pearl street, the fire was just what we needed. Everything was very clean and I must say the hotel is not showing much wear at all. But really, what makes this place great is a wonderful location and an amazing staff. I will definitely return for more visits. Thanks Homewood Boulder!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay! We are glad you were able to take advantage of your fireplace and warm up after an afternoon out and about in the snow. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Your sister as well! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent a recent weekend in this extended stay hotel as part of a mini family reunion. The king size bed was ok, but not tremendously comfortable. Sunday evening I was unable to watch a football game as there was a problem with the cable system (was later fixed). Much of the emphasis seems to be on their breakfast which was good, but not outstanding. Monday morning they were unable to keep the coffee urns filled with coffee and a teaspoon was used as the serving spoon in the fruit bowl. Finally, the sign in on the wi-fi is a little cumbersome, but sure that is a corporate decision by Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank your for your recent review. We work hard to ensure each of our guests has a pleasant experience during their stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed and cable issues you experienced. If you have any suggestions of how we can improve our breakfast we are happy to try to work them into our menu. If travels bring you back to Boulder we hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband son and I styed at this lovely all suite hotel NOV 3-5 while we were visiting the University of Colorado. First the staff at this hotel is excellent. They are eager to help, thorough with their recommendations-- both restaurants suggested were fabulous, quick to print directions, etc. Always smiling and courteous. Thank you.

The lobby was cheerful, inviting, spacious with a warm fireplace. Morning breakfast (included in price) was very generous with lots of choices (hot eggs, sausage/ bacon, home fries, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit salad.) Only stayed the weekend so cannot comment on the weeknight "happy hour" The rooms were fabulous. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite that had a comfortable living room in between the 2 bedrooms. The kitchen was nicely equipped, (micro popcorn a nice treat) bedding and all furniture was comfortable and clean.... and I appreciated that they had non-down pillows in the closet (I have allergies) .

The location was great.. less that 10 minutes to the University, the Hill and Pearl Street Mall. Tons of supermarkets and conveneinece type stores.. some right next door.

We will defintely be staying here again. For the price you simply cannot do better.

Room Tip: Althought the guests around us were by no means obnoxious we could hear the murmer of conversation a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Boulder. Our staff works hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable from friendly staff to clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.