We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suite deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We got a regular suite plus an adjoining room and loved it. In the main room we had a kitchen, a living room with a fold-out couch, a small dining area, a big bedroom and bathroom. The adjoining room had another bedroom and a bathroom for my mother. The breakfasts were good and during the week supper was included. It felt like a resort, much better than trying to everyone cram into our relatives' house for a week. The staff was exceptionally accommodating.
It wasn't cheap but it felt right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. The suite and adjoining room sound like they made your trip enjoyable and comfortable! When you travel back to Boulder we would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    125
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
126
65
14
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks while attending a class for work. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised by all of the extras that you get for staying at the Homewood Suites in Boulder! Whether it's the manager's reception (Monday-Thursday) that includes beer, wine, and a light meal, or the fresh-baked cookies at the front desk, or the fitness facility, or the daily hot breakfast, or the coffee/tea available 24 hours a day, or the bicycles that you can borrow and explore the vast pedestrian trail network, or the convenience of a nearby shopping center with grocery store, or the popcorn available in each suite, you are sure to be pleased all around by your visit. One really great thing about this particular Homewood Suites was that the lobby/breakfast/fitness area was separate from the suites. This was very nice considering that a bunch of us from my class decided to take over the breakfast area on our last evening for socializing and were pretty loud. The staff were all wonderful too, quickly addressing needs and making sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. I would definitely recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone traveling to Boulder!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased our amenities and location were made your stay better. It sounds like you had a great time and took full advantage of the lobby to enjoy your classmates! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I travel a lot for business and this was the perfect place to finish a day of work, while away from home! I enjoyed the food and wine each evening and found the atmosphere to be relaxing! It is also nice to have a small sitting area in your room; the separation between the bedroom and living area is much needed when traveling for more than a day or two. Although, nestled away between the shopping center, I like the location! Once you find it the first time, it was an easy location thereafter! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room met your needs while traveling! We hope if business or leisure brings you back to Boulder you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
488 helpful votes 488 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at one of the suites. Clean and convenient although the wood cabinets in bathroom and kitchen are beginning to show wear. Helpful staff and manager . Good complimentary breakfast. Shuttle to different parts of Boulder very convenient.Ample free parking .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear your room was clean and our shuttle met your needs during your stay. We work hard to ensure our rooms are up to date and guests expectations and appreciate your feedback about the wood cabinets in your room. We hope to see again if your travels bring you back to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Upon first glance, this looks like a nice hotel. Nice landscaping, beautiful lobby that appears to have been recently updated with "classy" looking furniture and appointments, but behind this veneer of quality, is nothing more than an older hotel that is loud with older rooms and managed by indifferent 20somethings that appear more interested in texting and using Facebook than actually helping their guests.

The location of the hotel is terrible. Tucked behind a strip mall, the hotel is difficult to find and not central to anything in Boulder.

The rooms, like the lobby, appear to be nice, but the devils are in the details. As a suite, you get the expected oven, microwave and fridge but these applicances look like they're from 1985 with questionable wiring and safety. The kitchen table/work station doesn't have convienent outlets or really enough space to get any work done.

The bed was terrible and in the two nights that I was there I barely slept. Unsupportive with a noticeable sag in the middle. Also, the air conditioning unit is right next to the bed and when it turns on it is like a jet engine spooling up. It woke me up everytime it kicked on.

Perhaps the most disturbing thing was that when I opened the closet to get the ironing board out, there was a used condom in the closet. Really classy.

For an establishment that markets itself to the business traveler and families for extended stays, it falls well short of expectations and is overpriced for the services offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room as well as the air conditioner and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We don't typically stay in hotels this expensive, but we enjoyed our stay here and felt it was worth the price. The hotel staff were friendly when we checked in, there was a fresh, hot meal waiting for us in the dining room, and cookies, teas, and coffee were always available.

It's dog-friendly and although I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway, the room smelled fine. I liked that it had a fridge, a range, and a microwave. The bathroom was a little small, but the living area was cozy.

Breakfast was included and was served hot each day. The location was convenient (though a little tricky to navigate the first time) and it was near a fun gelato and ice cream place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for giving us a review of your stay Jaime! We hope that your stay with us has made you a loyal Homewood Suites fan! Although we are tucked back in a quiet area, we are conveniently located close to everything in Boulder.

We are a pet-friendly hotel and still do have a small percentage of our rooms that are smoking rooms. Since we are an extended stay hotel, we try to acccommodate the needs of all our guests.

I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us and we hope you'll come back to see us soon. If you do return, ask about our special Advance Purchase deals or any other promotional specials we have running at that time. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Boulder Homewood Suites. We arrived late, reception was friendly and helpful, recommending a nearby bar for a late meal, which was an excellent choice. The suite was comfortably furnished and though the appliances are dated everything worked well. The bed was very comfortable and we had three nights of sound sleep. The location is good with useful shops in the adjoining shopping centre. We would certainly stay here again on returning to Boulder.

Room Tip: The hotel recommended the Dark Horse Bar about a mile away. Excellent burgers and choice of beers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us at Homewood Suites! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and had great service from our staff. We always love to hear that you got great sleep while staying with us. Our Suite Dreams mattresses are designed to do exactly that - give you sweet dreams!

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay in Boulder - we hope you'll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.