We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home from Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comforts of home from Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Whenever we are in Boulder visiting our daughter who attends CU, we stay at the Homewood Suites. It is tucked away behind a convenient shopping center but still only a few minutes from everything. Although it doesn't have the ambience of staying in a more scenic location, it offers all the comforts that are important to us, including lots of space. In the summertime, the pool and hot tub are nice assets. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and always tries hard to serve our needs. The suites have kitchens, separate living rooms, and comfortable bed/bedrooms. They seem to be very quiet. Some rooms face the pool area and some parking lots. Although the views are not spectacular, the extra space is appreciated. There is a small exercise room and free bikes on site. In addition, it is possible to obtain day passes to the exercise club in the shopping center for about $12 a day. While possibly not the most glamorous or exotic choice of hotels in Boulder, this is a great choice for a family or anyone desiring more than just a room.

Room Tip: Some one bedroom suites only have access to the bathroom from the bedroom itself, making sleeping on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for giving us your feedback on the Homewood Suites and your recent visit here to Boulder! it is always great to hear that someone enjoyed all the amenities and services we have to offer and it sounds like you definitely did! We are a "home away from home" to many and I appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us during all your visits to see your daughter. Thank you for being a loyal customer at Homewood Suites - we look forward to continuing to see your family well into the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    135
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
135
75
16
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, UK
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

tThe first problem with this hotel is finding it. It lies at the back of a shopping mall, and I suggest you stop at the nearby Conoco station to ask for directions, for the friendly man told me that's what a lot of folks do. I told the receptionist that I'd spent 45 minutes trying to find it, and asked why they didn't have a sign that people could see from Baseline Road. She told me they'd tried and that the town council wouldn't allow it. Boulder's that sort of place, a bit above itself (and that comment comes from an Englishman!)

I can see that the Homewood Suites formula is great for the businessperson travelling by himself/herself, and I know that that is the target market. For a couple like us touring the States with two large suitcases and a wheelchair, everything was just too crowded. The king-bed suite was no bigger in total than an above-average motel room, but the dividing wall between the bedroom and the living room, and all the extra kitchen furniture makes it very tight. We've had this problem before with Homewood Suites, and they seem to have a lot less space that Residence Inns, which I suppose is the nearest thing.

The receptionist was great, and she came to help us with the antiquated air conditioning controls, which seemed to be twenty years older than the motel. She couldn't get them to work either, and had to ask the maintenance man. Is it really too difficult to have controls which include the setting "Off"?

It was all clean and smart, and the central courtyard area with the pool was stylish. But it was all very cramped and a bit claustrophobic, as though they had tried to fit too much into an area that was too small.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for passing on your feedback to our team at the Homewood Suites. We are glad to hear that you had a clean suite and that you enjoyed our courtyard area during your visit.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't find the room to be spacious enough for your needs. I have a couple of suggestions that may help provide you with the room that you need during your next visit to our Homewood Suites or other locations:

You mentioned that you had a wheelchair with you. We have suites that are accessible at our Homewood Suites locations. These suites have expanded bedroom areas and modified bathroom areas, allowing for the extra space needed for a wheelchair. If an accessible suite isn't needed, then I would check with the property to see if they have master suites, which have a bit larger square footage than the standard rooms. These suites can work well for people who need to unpack large pieces of luggage or just want an even larger feel. Another alternative may be a studio suite; some Homewood Suites locations have studio suites that are one, large open floorplan instead of separate living room and bedroom areas. Some guests prefer that open feel a bit more than the separate rooms.

I hope that these tips may help you find a bit more customized room type to fit your needs. All the staff at all our locations are here to serve you, so please do not hesitate to call the property direct to make reservations; our teams will always do whatever we can to provide you as comfortable of a stay as possible.

Thank you again - please come back to visit us if you return to Boulder and we'll work with you to find the best options for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable, and it was great having doors between the living room and the bedroom. The kitchen was compact, but had everything we needed (refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, stove top, utensils, pots and pans). The free buffet breakfast in the mornings was great - they changed up the menu every day as well. We didn't use the pool or the jacuzzi, but they were clean, and the water was warm - just wish we'd brought our swim suits!
The hotel is tucked away behind the plaza, but the directions on the hotel website are easy to follow. There is also a grocery store in walking distance. Boulder is a quick and easy drive away. The hotel was also very quiet. I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us this fall during your visit to Boulder! I am so pleased to read that the hotel and surrounding area provided you with "all the comforts of home" and all the conveniences of staying in a hotel. Please come back and visit us again - we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is a bit hidden and even with GPS one has to drive a bit further behind the plaza to find the hotel.
The rooms are very spacious and cosy with a kitchenette while the room can easily be divided in 2 parts each with its own television. Rooms were almost spotless clean apart from one hair we couldn't miss in one of the glasses in the bathroom but hey I wouldn't like to get a review on my bathroom back in Europe.
Personnel was helpful and friendly as one could expect.
We were also pleased with the breakfast.
The fact there is Safeway (supermartket) (as well as resto's and other shops) around the corner is an advantage.
If I come back I most likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites - it sounds like you had an opportunity to take advantage of the spacious room, convenience of shopping in the shopping center next to the hotel and enjoyed all the included amenities and services. I'm sorry if you had a little bit of difficulty finding the hotel - we are tucked away to provide peace and quiet for our guests. If you have a chance to return (which we hope you will), check out our website for complete directions to make your trip simple and easy. Thank you again for staying with us - it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Homewood Suites are one of my favorite hotels because of the separate bedroom and roomy living areas, and this hotel had those things. This hotel was very nice, well appointed and clean, although the hotel seemed a little older. The bathroom (tub and toilet) area was very small and needed an exhaust fan.
This hotel is in a nice section of town but is very hard to find. It's behind a shopping center strip mall and not visible from the street, so you would never find it unless you drive into the correct entrance of the strip mall where there's a sign.
The only problem we had at this hotel was the staff. The person who checked us in was very vague, and didn't tell us about the available breakfast or dinner, we had to pry the details out of him. And when we checked out we found out they had marked us as a no-show for the first night. When I talked to them at checkout, the manager was very helpful and eventually all the issues were handled, but it was a hassle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay with us this summer. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience the excellent customer service that our property is typically known for; I am, however, very glad to hear that our management team was able to assist with the issue that you experienced and hopefully all was resolved to your satisfaction.

Our hotel is a little "oasis in Boulder", hidden in a quiet area to provide business travelers and vacationers a bit of an escape from the busy areas of Boulder, while offering easy access to the shopping, restaurants and attractions in the area. Hopefully you will have a chance to visit us again in your travels to Colorado - we hope to be of service to you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Homewwod Suites are tucked behind a plaza near the Foothills Pkway but one hardly hears the traffic. The hotel has very comfortable rooms, a nice garden with a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. They serve a pretty good breakfast and have a reception with wine and beer on weekdays until 7:30pm. The windows can open, which I like. Hardwire internet in the rooms and Wifi in the reception area. The service is excellent and helpful. Not near the center but nothing in Boulder is more than 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Boulder - I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our property is tucked away from the chaos of traffic and noise and offers a relaxing, home-like environment for our guests. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the meals that are included daily as well as our beautiful courtyard area during your time here.

I hope that you'll return to see us again and we'll do our best to get you in a suite facing the courtyard! Thank you again for choosing to make us your "home"!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I had never heard of Homewood suites prior to booking a stay for My freshman son's UCB Boulder drop off, and what a find! It was perfect as it had a large living area with a pull out big enough for my son 6'3" and a nice private bedroom. Bath had seperate double sink "prep" area making it family-friendly. Little cottagey courtyard surrounded the nice pool and hot tub where all the friendly residents (many like-minded college parents) congregated. The free wine and home made food was a plus and the full breakfast buffet really made it head and shoulders above any Courtyard bt Marriott or like competition. REALLY tough to find, it's hidden behind a strip mall with NO signage from the road. No doubt we'll return as long as son passes classes!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Homewood Suites - Boulder. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and found your new "home away from home" when you visit your son at CU! We are a little oasis within Boulder and are perfect for families like yours.

Now that you've discovered how great Homewood Suites is, you should look for our other locations throughout the country. All 300+ of our hotels offer the same spacious suites with all the amenities and services you need included with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming your family back throughout the coming years as your son continues his education at CU-Boulder. We wish him luck as he begins his new phase of life and we'll see you soon!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.