We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Double Point Stay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Homewwod Suites are tucked behind a plaza near the Foothills Pkway but one hardly hears the traffic. The hotel has very comfortable rooms, a nice garden with a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. They serve a pretty good breakfast and have a reception with wine and beer on weekdays until 7:30pm. The windows can open, which I like. Hardwire internet in the rooms and Wifi in the reception area. The service is excellent and helpful. Not near the center but nothing in Boulder is more than 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Boulder - I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our property is tucked away from the chaos of traffic and noise and offers a relaxing, home-like environment for our guests. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the meals that are included daily as well as our beautiful courtyard area during your time here.

I hope that you'll return to see us again and we'll do our best to get you in a suite facing the courtyard! Thank you again for choosing to make us your "home"!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    116
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
122
60
13
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I had never heard of Homewood suites prior to booking a stay for My freshman son's UCB Boulder drop off, and what a find! It was perfect as it had a large living area with a pull out big enough for my son 6'3" and a nice private bedroom. Bath had seperate double sink "prep" area making it family-friendly. Little cottagey courtyard surrounded the nice pool and hot tub where all the friendly residents (many like-minded college parents) congregated. The free wine and home made food was a plus and the full breakfast buffet really made it head and shoulders above any Courtyard bt Marriott or like competition. REALLY tough to find, it's hidden behind a strip mall with NO signage from the road. No doubt we'll return as long as son passes classes!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Homewood Suites - Boulder. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time and found your new "home away from home" when you visit your son at CU! We are a little oasis within Boulder and are perfect for families like yours.

Now that you've discovered how great Homewood Suites is, you should look for our other locations throughout the country. All 300+ of our hotels offer the same spacious suites with all the amenities and services you need included with your stay.

We look forward to welcoming your family back throughout the coming years as your son continues his education at CU-Boulder. We wish him luck as he begins his new phase of life and we'll see you soon!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a very nice stay: the rooms are large, clean, very well equipped (especially the kitchen), good isolation, no noise, good quality of the beds. Good cleaning room service (although they forgot every day the 4th towel, we were a family of 4). The pool is nice and quiet, no vue on the street, with enough chairs around. The reception is very pretty, with a fireplace. The breakfast area is in the continuity, large and comfortable. A lot of choice for breakfast. I definitely would recommand this hotel for a family staying in Boulder or with planned visit to Denver.
And the general manager helped us with the car accident: a delivery truck backed into our rental car on the hotels' parking lot. On the last day of our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites Boulder! We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience and were able to enjoy the amenities that we have, like the expanded breakfast buffet, evening dinner & drinks and our outdoor pool. We know that the accident with the delivery truck put a little "ding" in your otherwise great vacation in Boulder; we are glad that we were able to provide you some assistance with that unfortunate situation. We hope you'll return to Boulder and visit us again - thank you for choosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, new york
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Although hidden behind a small plaza, this suites hotel is clean, comfortable and close to almost everything in Boulder (just under a quick 3 miles to Pearl Street Mall). A hot breakfast each morning is included in the price and Monday through Thursday a light supper with wine and beer is available. There is a small outdoor pool and exercise facilities. A great place for the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Boulder - we were happy to be your hotel choice while you were in the area! We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, the variety of amenities that we have onsite and got to take advantage of our meal offerings that are included as well. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you come to Boulder and check out our other Homewood Suites across the US/Canada/Mexico when you travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennsylCarolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I started staying at this property when it first opened back in the early 90s. It was, at the timem the epitome of comfort at a reasonable price. One of its strengths was the co-location with a very nice health and fitness club that is available to guests. Recently, the hotel has begun to show its age. Everything about the hotel looks like its lived a hard life: worn carpets, banged up and wobbly furniture, older TV sets, etc. In this age of HD TVs, there is no excuse for not having a flat panel TV with high def cable. Apparently, the hotel has been discovered by the extended stay working community, which keeps the place full but with a decidedly different clientele from the usual traveler set (business people, tourists). Watching this deterioration is like watching your childhood neighborhood turn into a slum. Maybe Hilton will swoop in and fix this, but it needs to be soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Boulder! As you know, our Homewood Suites was one of the first series of Homewoods built throughout the country. We have been through several renovations, the most recent in the latter part of 2008, that updated our guest rooms and public spaces with furnishings, carpet, beds, etc. We apologize that you feel our hotel didn't meet all your expectations.
Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are dedicated to providing you with clean, quality accommodations through preventative maintenance and deep clean programs to keep our suites in excellent condition.
We hope you'll come back to see us again to enjoy the upgrades we are continuing to do - we are in the process of a tv channel upgrade that will give our guests HDTV cable channels to watch on our flat panel HDTVs by the end of this year along with other projects in the works to give you even more conveniences than being at home. Thank you again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay here. The rooms are spacious, staff helpful and friendly, and the location is great. This hotel is close to a grocery store, some small restaurants and minutes from CU, the mall, or downtown/Pearl Street. We took advantage of the free cruiser bikes and the immediate proximity to Boulder's large network of Bike trails.

We could ride our bikes to Pearl Street in about 10 minutes eliminating the parking hassle

My only negative, was the wireless in the room worked only sporadically - I had to go to the lobby for reliable access

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us this summer - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to utilize our free bicycle rental and other amenities/services onsite.

We appreciate your feedback on the internet issues as well. We apologize that you had difficulty with the wireless access. We are committed to solving issues and are working on an internet upgrade plan that will offer our superior ATT Wireless Internet Access Services and 24 hour technical support for all of our guest suites. Hopefully by the time you return to Boulder we will be complete with this project to offer you greater ease in working from your suite.

Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel accommodations - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My only gripe is I had to walk past smoking rooms to get to my room. I have asthma, do these people not realize their liability, let alone most chains have zero smoking? You must realize this is lib-tard central, Boulder, so I guess it's okay out there. Otherwise I would have given this property a 5. All the employees were great. I won't go back due to the smoke, (and too many old hippies, LOL)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay - we appreciate you letting us know how your experience was here at Homewood Suites Boulder!

We apologize that you had an issue walking past our smoking suites in order to get to the suite you stayed in. Our Homewood Suites hotels believe in giving all our guests the opportunity to maintain their lifestyle while on the road, whether that be by allowing pets in suites, allowing them to cook their own meals in the full apartment-style kitchens or by allowing them to choose their smoking preference (subject to state and local laws).

We hope that you will come back to see us again - we have plenty of suites that are not placed near smoking suites or allow alternative entrances to prevent you from having any interaction with a smoking suite. We are committed to your satisfaction and offering you a comfortable experience and our team here would be happy to help you feel "at home" if you return to the area. We wish you happy continued travels and appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites as your hotel choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.