We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place fits in with the whole vibe of Boulder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Free F&B bucks
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place fits in with the whole vibe of Boulder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I lived in Boulder for a decade so staying in a hotel was a bit weird for me but I enjoyed my stay here nonetheless. We booked a two bedroom place and enjoyed the extra room and the kitchen and as a family of five never felt like we were on top of each other. It was much like staying in a two bedroom apartment, and actually nicer then some places we lived back in our twenty-something Boulder "glory days". The beds and pillows were SUPER comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, although it was always crowded with limited seating. There was always ample parking right by our room. We enjoyed daily cookies and sweets as offered at the front desk. The location is great provided you have a vehicle, if not I would recommend something downtown. There can be road noise but it never bothered us. The housekeeping was adequate. We didn't have a single issue or disappointment during our nine-day stay. Every single employee we spoke with was polite and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and larger groups looking for more space and a hearty-breakfast, and look forward to returning again with my family next Summer.

Room Tip: Again-the rooms along the back have a lot of road noise, but once the door was closed it never bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Happy Camper LSU, Boulder is such a great place to spend 9 days with your family. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and were able to show your family where you spend 10 years of your life! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Thanks for your feedback and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
74
35
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Service was awesome! 2-bedroom 2-bath suite was perfect! great breakfast! And breakfast staff was always so pleasant and personable!
Having a big grill and patio area and also a full kitchen was great so we didnt have to eat out everyday!
Would recommend staying here, and WILL stay again.

Room Tip: go for the 2 baths if more than 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Chellbelli232, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our outdoor patio and grill area! I will share your kind words about our staff service and breakfast with my team. Thanks for taking the time to write about your expereince. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first glance it looks like a very pretty, yet normal apartment complex. I didn't get the feeling that I was in a Hotel which at first was a bummer because I like that feeling of being away from home & traveling. That said, the complex colors were very inviting & surrounded by tons of gorgeous blooming flowers. Fast forward to check-in, we got an extremely warm & friendly welcome from Barney Villa. He answered my multitude of questions, gave us great feedback and recommendations where to visit & hike during our stay. Finally he sent us on our way with a couple of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Meeting Barney upon arrival really set the tone for the rest of the weekend. Oh yah, the room was great! Wonderful bedding and really nice and clean overall!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear JipseeR,
Thank you for your glowing feedback on Barney. He is indeed a super-star and I am so proud to have him on our team. Im so glad you enjoyed your visit to Boulder and were able to take advantage of our beautiful surroundings. Thanks again for wriiting and I will be sure to share your kind words of praise with Barney.
Cathy R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a Res Inn that is typical of the older Res Inn versions. It has pods of rooms around a parking lot.
Reception was typical of Marriott - flawless. The registration area is very nice and, of course the staff is terrific.
Room, first impression. Door was a little sticky to get open and a couple lights don't work correctly. Furniture is the same as you would see in any other Res Inn. Kitchen was clean and orderly except that it was missing dish soap. Bed was wonderful. Bathroom was OK but a bit dated when compared to other more modern Res Inns. All the things we needed were there and everything worked. Carpet was clean. Parking was fine. Landscaping is very nice and obviously maintained with care. We didn't use the pool, gym, or any of that stuff since this was a family visit. Complimentary breakfast was typical of oth Res Inns I have stayed at, excellent. Free local news paper. Free wifi. Basically, everything was on par with the excellence I expect of Marriott properties.

Downsides. I would suggest trying to avoid the rooms that are on the Foothills Parkway side. We had a ground floor room and, despite fencing and some vegetation it was stil a pretty noisy. I am guessing the second floor would be worse and there are lots of rooms facing the Parkway. Also, the big screen TV had a flicker that was very distracting. No huge deal, but distracting. The air conditioning while very effective, was pretty noisy. It is not one of those terrible in the window things but is located right next to the bed and can be distracting,

Fantastic location if Pearl Street and oth Boulder attractions are what you are here for. Very easy to get into and out of. I totally recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try to face away from the Parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
B1 Brian,
Thank you for your recommendation and your comments. I was delighted to hear that you found everything to be on par with with the Excellence you expect from Marriott. We take great pride in the quality of our services and our accommodations and it is gratifying to know we met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a trip up to the Rocky Mountain National Park. It's pretty typical for a Residence Inn, and would be great for an overnight or extended stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, so we both had a great night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was reasonable (typical continental breakfast), and we had no complaints whatsoever. The friendly staff was also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and your postive comments on our friendly staff. I'm happy to hear that you had a great nights sleep and found your suite to be comfortable, clean and quiet. What a great time of year to visit and take in all the wonderful sights around Boulder, including Rockly Mountain National Park. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had the two bedromm townhouse suite and it was great. The choices for breakfast were excellent. The roons were very clean and the staff very friendly. Evening snack was a joke. Location good and quiet unless you get a room by the highway. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: two bedroom suites away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments on your stay. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the variety of options on our breakfast buffet. Once you experience the spaciousness of a Residence Inn suite and the value of their complimentary breakfast buffet, its hard to stay at a regular hotel again. We hope you will return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monkton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was great in comparison to many Residence Inns. Very attractive and clean. A little dark due to the room lay-out, as we were on the first floor and couldn't leave curtains or sliding doors or window open. If possible, ask for 2nd floor. The service was great and efficient. Loved sitting out in the courtyard. Great place to eat lunch and at night the fire pit allowed for outdoor enjoyment on cool nights. Location was great, easy to everything.

Room Tip: Recommend second floor as you can take advantage of the clean, fresh air as well as eliminate some n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Im so glad you had an opportunity to sit outside and enjoy our firepit area. When in Colorado, its great to be able to take in thge fresh air and mountain views. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#7 of 22 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 22 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.