We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Boulder
St Louis
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had the two bedromm townhouse suite and it was great. The choices for breakfast were excellent. The roons were very clean and the staff very friendly. Evening snack was a joke. Location good and quiet unless you get a room by the highway. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: two bedroom suites away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments on your stay. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the variety of options on our breakfast buffet. Once you experience the spaciousness of a Residence Inn suite and the value of their complimentary breakfast buffet, its hard to stay at a regular hotel again. We hope you will return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    66
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
30
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
monkton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was great in comparison to many Residence Inns. Very attractive and clean. A little dark due to the room lay-out, as we were on the first floor and couldn't leave curtains or sliding doors or window open. If possible, ask for 2nd floor. The service was great and efficient. Loved sitting out in the courtyard. Great place to eat lunch and at night the fire pit allowed for outdoor enjoyment on cool nights. Location was great, easy to everything.

Room Tip: Recommend second floor as you can take advantage of the clean, fresh air as well as eliminate some n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Im so glad you had an opportunity to sit outside and enjoy our firepit area. When in Colorado, its great to be able to take in thge fresh air and mountain views. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fantastic service from the manager Cathy and assistant manager Jackie. They are so helpful and do their best to give the best service. The other people who work here are very nice and helpful too. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very well maintained with flowers and mulch. Breakfast has a nice selection of foods--cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, apples, bananas, cut up melons, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, various types of yogurt. Close to Pearl Street Mall and Whole Foods. Nice workout room too. The only negative is the train you can hear in the morning in some rooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear CharlieKansasCity, What a gracious and glowing review of our hotel and service. I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback about your experience. I am delighted you found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. Our flowers are in full bloom now and we have lots of landscaped areas to sit outside and take in all the beauty that Boulder offers. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is not a hotel room, it's a studio apartment that you can rent by the day. There was an efficiency kitchen, a desk, one large room and the bathroom. The lobby was in the main building where the breakfast and exercise room was, and your building will be separate from that. The room was nice, clean, with good space and a fireplace (gas, and I didn't try it). It's about a 10 minute drive to the Pearl street downtown, so it's not really near anything, but I didn't find that to be a problem.

Room Tip: Get one on the side away from the highway. I couldn't really hear it, but it was right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

off the main roads this feels more residential than a hotel. nice option in the boulder area that we until this trip were completely unaware of. staff was helpful and friendly. room was comfortable. nicely appointed kitchenette and great desk/table for business. requested an upstairs room but were given ground floor - that and the aging interior would be my only negatives here. downstairs units are a bit 'dark' and cave like. upstairs units have more windows and natural light.

parking can be a challenge if you arrive 'home' after about 7pm

you've taken our business away from your hampton competition in north boulder - we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our accommodations to be comfortable. I'm sorry we were not able to honor your request for an upstairs suite. We look forward to your return visit. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy some of our summer amenities on your next visit , as our outdoor swimming pool opens in early May !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We expected a nice stay after reading the reviews here, but it was even better than that! All of the staff were very friendly and sincerely helpful (front desk, breakfast ladies, even cleaning man). We did ask for a second floor room in a quiet location and got exactly that. The room must have been refurbished at some point as everything seemed new and fresh. Comfortable bed, great space, a good night's sleep, and all those extras - free wireless, excellent breakfast and snacks, a full kitchen (which we didn't use but we noticed was fully equipped), early check-in, late check-out. What more could you ask? And really good help with directions and sight-seeing, too.

Room Tip: Top floor (second floor here) if you like it especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Amy I-Thank you for your great review. It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Taking care of our guests is our highest prority, so I'm happy to hear that we succeeded! I hope your travels will bring you back to Boulder again. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently purchased a business in Boulder and have stayed at the Residence Inn on several occasions .The employees are the best, and the accommodations are very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your vey kind words and your endorsement! Congratulations on your new business in Boulder. It is a wonderful communtiy to live in and do business in. I hope your new business is very successful and you will have many opportunities to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.