We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, would be great for a long trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Boulder
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay, would be great for a long trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is not a hotel room, it's a studio apartment that you can rent by the day. There was an efficiency kitchen, a desk, one large room and the bathroom. The lobby was in the main building where the breakfast and exercise room was, and your building will be separate from that. The room was nice, clean, with good space and a fireplace (gas, and I didn't try it). It's about a 10 minute drive to the Pearl street downtown, so it's not really near anything, but I didn't find that to be a problem.

Room Tip: Get one on the side away from the highway. I couldn't really hear it, but it was right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    66
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
30
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

off the main roads this feels more residential than a hotel. nice option in the boulder area that we until this trip were completely unaware of. staff was helpful and friendly. room was comfortable. nicely appointed kitchenette and great desk/table for business. requested an upstairs room but were given ground floor - that and the aging interior would be my only negatives here. downstairs units are a bit 'dark' and cave like. upstairs units have more windows and natural light.

parking can be a challenge if you arrive 'home' after about 7pm

you've taken our business away from your hampton competition in north boulder - we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our accommodations to be comfortable. I'm sorry we were not able to honor your request for an upstairs suite. We look forward to your return visit. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy some of our summer amenities on your next visit , as our outdoor swimming pool opens in early May !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We expected a nice stay after reading the reviews here, but it was even better than that! All of the staff were very friendly and sincerely helpful (front desk, breakfast ladies, even cleaning man). We did ask for a second floor room in a quiet location and got exactly that. The room must have been refurbished at some point as everything seemed new and fresh. Comfortable bed, great space, a good night's sleep, and all those extras - free wireless, excellent breakfast and snacks, a full kitchen (which we didn't use but we noticed was fully equipped), early check-in, late check-out. What more could you ask? And really good help with directions and sight-seeing, too.

Room Tip: Top floor (second floor here) if you like it especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Amy I-Thank you for your great review. It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Taking care of our guests is our highest prority, so I'm happy to hear that we succeeded! I hope your travels will bring you back to Boulder again. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently purchased a business in Boulder and have stayed at the Residence Inn on several occasions .The employees are the best, and the accommodations are very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your vey kind words and your endorsement! Congratulations on your new business in Boulder. It is a wonderful communtiy to live in and do business in. I hope your new business is very successful and you will have many opportunities to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I have nothing bad to say about this hotel! The staff is so friendly (everyone! from the front desk to the maids), the breakfast is very generous (I could even find enough gluten-free items to feel full), and they offered a pack n play type crib + blanket and a gate for the stairs to use for our baby. The kitchen and rooms were clean and we had such a great experience. Once I baby proofed the rooms, I could relax. My husband has been traveling a lot this past year and he told me that this Residence Inn is one of the best hotels in terms of services that is offered that he's been to. (He heard great things about the Residence Inn in Pleasanton, CA so he was looking forward to this one.) Lastly, since their outdoor swimming pool is closed for winter, we were able to go swimming at their sister hotel Courtyard Marriott that was 5 mins away. I was really excited to be able to do that. It's close enough to downtown Boulder that it was easy to go shopping or find places to eat but right off the parkway so it wasn't hard to find.

Green Features: Really appreciate this hotel's and all of Boulder City's environmentally-friendly practices and recycling programs.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. I was so happy to hear that you found every one of our associates to be friendly! Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible and it sounds as thought we succeeded. I will be sure to pass you thanks along to our team. I hope your travels will bring you back to Boulder when you can enjoy our outdoor pool and comfotable seating area around our firepit. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Come in have a seat this is Old Boulder at it's finest. The food here is quite good especially the Hash-browns. They know how to cook an egg any way you like it and no nonsense good service will be there to take care of you. This is a combination of Traditional American and South West Mexican food and it is all good. They will make it the way you want it ! The Benedict's are good as are the Enchiladas.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have been staying at a lot of Residence Inns lately and this one was just okay. The staff was very professional and nice, but the rooms seemed sort of worn out and in need of refreshing. This was most noticeable in the sofa and carpet. The beds however were very comfortable.
This R.Inn does not offer the separate bedroom set up that some of the RIs have, so this was a disappointment for us. The separate room provides privacy that we would have appreciated. We had a ground floor room and the noise from the guests upstairs was pretty noticeable.
The price was good though, so for shorter stays, not bad, just not especially good either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level if you don't want to hear footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have separate trash cans for recycling in the kitchen.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.