We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with the bikes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Be careful with the bikes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spacious suites : nice clean rooms, good beds, kitchen, big fridge with ice maker, free wifi, ...

Hotel amenities : easy parking, a small pool, breakfast room (maybe a bit small at peak hours).

A car is needed to go to downtown. The Residence Inn also offers a free bicycle rental system. But be careful if you use these bikes, they are in bad state and need a serious maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Greetings Citrouille! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I apologize that our bikes were not in top condition. We made some changes to our bike maintenance program that have addressed your concerns. Please come back next year and enjoy more than 300 miles of dedicated bikeways.Its one of the best ways to get around Boulder and we are right on the path. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    76
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
65
32
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 6 days at this hotel in August. I had reserved an upper floor. We were first led to a first floor with a very musty smell. My husband went back to reception and they found an upper floor for us. It was overlooking the highway- noisy- but at night it did not bother us. Breakfast was a challenge. No place to sit and the food was very average- running eggs and stale bread. Location was great; room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here at the request of the Mother of the Bride. We came from out of town, totally unaware of what to expect. The location is in an industrial park. Not really conducive to walking to downtown. I would not choose this location if you want to be near the Pearl Street area.The staff was OUTSTANDING but could not make it quieter. There is a frequent, noisy train that goes by. When the air conditioner cycles on, at all hours day or night, it sounds like an airplane taking off. The design of the bathroom space is bizarre. There is a lot of space, but the way it is configured is not optimal. There is no door to the sink area. It is open to the sleeping area. So if you are sleeping and someone else is up, you will hear everything ( eg a hair dryer) and be aware of the lights on. The toilet area IS behind a door, but abutted right next to the tub. There is a spring door stop at the bottom of the door which I tripped on every time I had to open the door to exit. There was mold on the caulk around the tub. The hot water handle is not intuitive-the "head" of the handle does not point to hot/cold-the "bottom" of the handle does-which could be a burn issue.The cleaners asked every time I saw them if I needed vacuuming. I guess they don't expect to vacuum daily. The breakfast was very acceptable, and there were delicious cookies at the desk daily. Again, EXCELLENT staff. However, when I needed another wash cloth one night (10pm) I had to go to the lobby to get it myself because the desk person was alone and had no one to send.There is NO restaurant on site, so you have to leave for every meal except breakfast. There were FREE earbuds at the gym area which was nice. There were little receptions Mon-Wed, but nothing Thurs-Sunday.

Room Tip: Try not to be near train side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been staying here on business for over a month now. The Place is really nice and Homely. Home away from home. Staff are extremely friendly and will go out of the way to make your stay as pleasant as possible

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing Rt119
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn with our friends for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The location is great so that we could bike downtown if we wanted or drive to a hike in 10 minutes. This Residence Inn also has bikes you can "rent" for free. Fun cruisers. We rented a 2 bedroom suite for 2 couples and it had all the amenities we needed. Another nice touch to the location is the free cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake oswego
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are Marriott Reward Members. The main workers at this hotel are nice. The housekeeping service is beyond horrendous. I have been here 3 days. They didn't leave toilet paper and I had to call on two of the days. Today I was exhausted and laid down for a nap, but first put the Do Not Disturb magnet on the door, and the housekeeper pounded on the door then started coming in despite the sign. The room is not clean. Would absolutely not stay here again. The room itself is also awful, though the kitchen area is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
My sincere apologies for your bad experience with our housekeeping. Our 91.8% cleanliness of suite score on our Guest Satisfaction Surveys is more typcal of what our guests experience. There is simply no excuse to explain why you did not recieve exceptional service in every aspect of your stay. We did have a misunderstanding with a guest in building 11 this week, stating that he left the no service magnet on his door but told the housekeeper that he really did want service, so the housekeeper entered the suite. I believe that may have been your family and I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We decided to stay at The Residence Inn during our one night in Boulder and were disappointed in this choice. While it garners above average ratings on this site, among others, I would describe the model and the specifics of what is offered as underwhelming and outdated. The rooms lack a freshness and are designed to emphasize the requirements of a long term occupant - the kitchen for example dominates the space while the balance of the quarters feel stingy and plain like a motel room that missed the last renovation cycle.
It's location is off the beaten track if that matters. The staff is pleasant and very helpful despite having little to work with.
All in all, an overvalued evening for what the Marriott is offering.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I am sorry that your one night in Boulder was disappointing. You are correct in that the suite is designed to meet the unique needs of longer term stays who require a kitchen and more living space. I appreciate your comments on our pleasant staff and apologize that we were not able to provide you with a more memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.