We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bonus Weekends in Boulder
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our second stay here but it's definitely a mixed bag. It is convenient to our son's apartment and we needed a second bedroom, but that is one of the problems. The 2-bedroom "penthouse" is not really 2 bedrooms, but rather 1 bedroom and a loft. The person in the loft has no privacy and if folks are in the "living room" area with the lights on and talking, then the person who is trying to sleep in the loft can't. The Residence Inn in Longmont has 2 true bedrooms and is significantly less expensive than the Boulder location, but of course it's in Longmont, not Boulder. That hotel worked out better for us, except for the location.

Another problem is the loud plumbing. I was awakened every morning at 6am by the loud plumbing of the shower next door. Not fun.

We also requested a quiet room not on Foothills Pkwy. Well, they didn't put us on Foothill but they did put us on Valmont, facing a parking lot where there was loud construction going on for several days, all day long. Landscapers were cutting stones...very loud. When I asked why they put us there after I requested a quiet room over 2 months ago, they said that they can't and won't assign rooms when reservations are made, but only when the arrival date comes and they see what's available. So unfortunately there's no way to request a specific room in the buildings not on Valmont or Foothill--they are unable to do that. You definitely take your chances.

The breakfast room is also totally inadequate for the numbers of people who stay there. Best bet is to carry food to your room.

Finally, the staff is very friendly--even if they are unable to do anything about loud plumbing and loud room location.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on Foothills Parkway and Valmont. But since they won't assign rooms until you check...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
63
31
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was staying here for 3 nights. The room (studio) is big enough, outstanding kitchen and etc, although the bathroom is small. The price is a bit high, I think. BTW, you can check out bike freely from the hotel. That is one big plus. Oh, the breakfast is very good, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for your response and I am so glad to hear you were happy with your choice of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had our semi-annual Peace Corps reunion here and it turned out to be a great decision. We wanted a location that gave everyone a variety of options to things to do during the day, and which had a good gathering spot in the evening. The room was clean and well-appointed; the kitchen had a full-size fridge, stove and dishwasher, so if you don't want to eat out, you have the option of cooking in. The hotel is about a 10-minute drive to the Pearl Street pedestrian mall, the Celestial Seasonings factory, and all the main hiking trails. The picnic area turned out to be perfect for our evening meals and when a thunderstorm came through on Saturday night, the hotel staff was gracious enough to let us move the party into the breakfast area.

The hotel staff is great and accommodating. My two (small) criticisms of the hotel are that the tub and toilet area of the bathroom are very small and the hotel street signage is not very big.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location to all the attractions of Boulder, without being in the middle of it.
We stayed 6 nights, and we like to have more space and a kitchen. The breakfasts there were great. The best oatmeal I have had.
The staff is super helpful and friendly. I asked for a quieter location away from the main road, and they were very accommodating.
The a/c is noisy. We had it on quite a bit because it was in the 90's.
On Wed. evening during the summer, they have a cookout by the pool. It was perfect, because we had just done a 10 mile hike in the heat, and we didn't feel like going out.
Good burgers and veggie burgers, plus sides with wine and beer.

They also have a good fitness room.

Their hospitality is terrific! They really do everything to make your stay as nice as possible.
If you want more room, without the frills, but still close to everything, it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I joined a friend who was staying here for 2 weeks on business; very impressive place! Well-maintained, nicely appointed rooms, and one of the friendliest staffs I've ever encountered. The hot breakfast is plentiful with a nice variety that offers something for everyone. The property was quiet and the location is great for getting around. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a room on the upper floor as the ceiling seems to be thin and allows a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here before a year ago and found the hotel to be comfortable. It is no difference this time. The reception staff was very friendly; the breakfast crew very helpful. We liked our studio most of all because it was clean and quiet. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a great place to stay if you want to be near the action of Boulder without being in the middle of it. We especially enjoyed the grill areas. We used the grills several times.

If there was one thing I would improve upon it is the housekeeping. Several days our room was not touched until late afternoon. It made it difficult for us to get ready to go out if we had a dinner/reception to attend.

If we travel back to Boulder, we will stay here...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.