We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good choice....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a very good choice....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was staying here for 3 nights. The room (studio) is big enough, outstanding kitchen and etc, although the bathroom is small. The price is a bit high, I think. BTW, you can check out bike freely from the hotel. That is one big plus. Oh, the breakfast is very good, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for your response and I am so glad to hear you were happy with your choice of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had our semi-annual Peace Corps reunion here and it turned out to be a great decision. We wanted a location that gave everyone a variety of options to things to do during the day, and which had a good gathering spot in the evening. The room was clean and well-appointed; the kitchen had a full-size fridge, stove and dishwasher, so if you don't want to eat out, you have the option of cooking in. The hotel is about a 10-minute drive to the Pearl Street pedestrian mall, the Celestial Seasonings factory, and all the main hiking trails. The picnic area turned out to be perfect for our evening meals and when a thunderstorm came through on Saturday night, the hotel staff was gracious enough to let us move the party into the breakfast area.

The hotel staff is great and accommodating. My two (small) criticisms of the hotel are that the tub and toilet area of the bathroom are very small and the hotel street signage is not very big.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location to all the attractions of Boulder, without being in the middle of it.
We stayed 6 nights, and we like to have more space and a kitchen. The breakfasts there were great. The best oatmeal I have had.
The staff is super helpful and friendly. I asked for a quieter location away from the main road, and they were very accommodating.
The a/c is noisy. We had it on quite a bit because it was in the 90's.
On Wed. evening during the summer, they have a cookout by the pool. It was perfect, because we had just done a 10 mile hike in the heat, and we didn't feel like going out.
Good burgers and veggie burgers, plus sides with wine and beer.

They also have a good fitness room.

Their hospitality is terrific! They really do everything to make your stay as nice as possible.
If you want more room, without the frills, but still close to everything, it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxdog317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I joined a friend who was staying here for 2 weeks on business; very impressive place! Well-maintained, nicely appointed rooms, and one of the friendliest staffs I've ever encountered. The hot breakfast is plentiful with a nice variety that offers something for everyone. The property was quiet and the location is great for getting around. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a room on the upper floor as the ceiling seems to be thin and allows a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMailLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here before a year ago and found the hotel to be comfortable. It is no difference this time. The reception staff was very friendly; the breakfast crew very helpful. We liked our studio most of all because it was clean and quiet. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a great place to stay if you want to be near the action of Boulder without being in the middle of it. We especially enjoyed the grill areas. We used the grills several times.

If there was one thing I would improve upon it is the housekeeping. Several days our room was not touched until late afternoon. It made it difficult for us to get ready to go out if we had a dinner/reception to attend.

If we travel back to Boulder, we will stay here...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loribrandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here recently for business. This will definitely be my go to place in Boulder from now on. Usually I stayed in the Marriott on Canyon, but that is getting dated and not as thrilled with the location anymore. I decided to try the Residence Inn again (stayed here years ago) and glad I did. I stayed in a studio type room. The rooms were clean and bright. Kitchen was newer. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center, but they both looked inviting. Bed was the typical comfortable Marriott bed.

Only con was the breakfast. Not as robust as other Residence Inn's I have stayed in before.

Not much within walking distance, but great location right near Foothills Parkway.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madigan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#8 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing