We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I joined a friend who was staying here for 2 weeks on business; very impressive place! Well-maintained, nicely appointed rooms, and one of the friendliest staffs I've ever encountered. The hot breakfast is plentiful with a nice variety that offers something for everyone. The property was quiet and the location is great for getting around. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a room on the upper floor as the ceiling seems to be thin and allows a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
52
20
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here before a year ago and found the hotel to be comfortable. It is no difference this time. The reception staff was very friendly; the breakfast crew very helpful. We liked our studio most of all because it was clean and quiet. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a great place to stay if you want to be near the action of Boulder without being in the middle of it. We especially enjoyed the grill areas. We used the grills several times.

If there was one thing I would improve upon it is the housekeeping. Several days our room was not touched until late afternoon. It made it difficult for us to get ready to go out if we had a dinner/reception to attend.

If we travel back to Boulder, we will stay here...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here recently for business. This will definitely be my go to place in Boulder from now on. Usually I stayed in the Marriott on Canyon, but that is getting dated and not as thrilled with the location anymore. I decided to try the Residence Inn again (stayed here years ago) and glad I did. I stayed in a studio type room. The rooms were clean and bright. Kitchen was newer. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center, but they both looked inviting. Bed was the typical comfortable Marriott bed.

Only con was the breakfast. Not as robust as other Residence Inn's I have stayed in before.

Not much within walking distance, but great location right near Foothills Parkway.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The kitchen is excellent and well stocked with dishes. The pool is nice, and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is mediocre, but, hey, it's free. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very nice property with a friendly staff and a lot of personal touches. From the moment you arrive, you are offered cookies and a cold glass of lemon water. On M,T, W, there is a complimenary manager's reception - on the night we arrived it was a full blown bbq with beer and wine so we didn't have to go out and pay for dinner. The breakfast is robust and unlike many other hotels who start winding down breakfast service 20 minutes before it is to end, the staff here continues to bring out fresh items even after 9:00 if there are still guests arriving.

When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the two-story suite. I soon figured out why - the traffic noise. The hotel is laid out like a condo complex and many of the rear units back up to a very busy highway. We were in one of those units and you hear constant traffic noise. If you close the door to the king bedroom, you don't hear it, but it is quite loud in the loft. My daughter was very happy with her own floor and bathroom so we kept silent and enjoyed the spaciousness. If you are a light sleeper, make sure to ask at the desk about the location of your unit.

With taxes it was close to $500 for the two nights, which I feel is on the high side, but then again, Boulder is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Huge Apt on two levels with two bedrooms, kitchen, two bathrooms - clean 3 star + great value and good facilities - BBQ and pool. The breakfast was average but the staff were very nice and it was a great base for exploring boulder. You would need a car for the location but everything is within driving distance. Great bathroom, lovely shower and serviced daily and was really impressed for the price !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your gem of a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ facilities and your spacious suite. Our friendly staff will be here to greet you when your travels bring you back to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn
Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.