We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Extra Touches!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Extra Touches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Three of us enjoyed a girls weekend, and stayed at this location. It's a little bit off the beaten track...but Boulder is a small enough town, that it wasn't an issue. We thought the breakfast was really good (a step up from the standard free breakfasts) and the cookies were an extra bonus. We wished we would of enjoyed the sitting in the gas fire place area outside by the pool,or riding the complimentary bikes, but there wasn't enough time. It proved to be a very central location for our trips to Pearl Street and our day in Estes Park. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that we helped to make your Girls Weekend a success. Those precious times with friends are a real treasure! Somehow freshly chocolate chip cookies are the perfect ending to a day out in Boulder or at Rocky Mountain National Park. Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope you will come back next Spring or Summer and enjoy time time by the pool, firepit or new built in BBQ area.

Thanks for beingour guest!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
31
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was clean and easy layout. The front desk was nice enough to keep us off the main drag so it would be a quieter night's sleep. Bed were comfortable but a bit of a drive from the area in Boulder you'd want to visit. About 10 min drive from Pearl Street....definitely in suburbia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Not only do we take great pride in our service focused staff, but perfecting the art of a perfectly baked chocolate chip cookie has developed into a friendly competition amongst our team. You will find consistancy of quality in our service, cleanliness, accommodations...and cookies! Look forward to seeing you on your next cross country adventure.

Safe Travels!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. Staff was extremely friendly, gym was decently equipped and yeah, they have free cookies. At least they did when we visited. We had a studio with a kitchen, bath and fireplace. All lovely, the bed was comfortable and best of all, the cat got to run around a bit. Some pet friendly hotels you can tell there have been animals there before, but not here. Everything was spotless. Not a walkable location really, but other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Boulder Residence Inn. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and it always smelled of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. We had reserved a king studio, but were upgraded to the loft style 2 bedroom/2 bath, which was incredibly convenient for our family. We had our baby upstairs and were able to relax downstairs in the king size bed! The unit was very clean and updated. The breakfasts were quite good too.

We celebrated our anniversary while there, and our parents had chocolate covered strawberries sent to us. Apparently, my mother in law called, spoke with the manager, Jackie, and told her it was our anniversary and asked if she had any ideas of something special they could do for us. Jackie said, "Oh...if it's their anniversary.....the hotel wants to do something special for them. We will give them a bottle of wine and some Colorado candies." They discussed options and Jackie said "when you decide what you want to do for them...call me back and I'll make sure it all gets handled right." So when she called back and told Jackie that she ordered the strawberries, Jackie said she would make sure they got refrigerated. Then Jackie even called my mother in law to tell her they arrived and that they got put into our fridge. When we came back to our room that evening, there was a big note on the table telling us to check our fridge, along with a bottle of wine and nice chocolates from the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Jackie and the rest of the Residence Inn staff!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Our team thrives on creating memorable experiences for our customers. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to help celebrate your anniversary and for sharing your experience. Jackie is indeed a super-star and I thank you for recognizing that. I hope celebrating your anniversary at the Residence Inn Boulder becomes an annual tradition.

Cheers!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Went to Boulder for a family wedding with my two sisters. Chose this hotel because of the two bedroom, 2 bath unit that the three of us could share. We were greeted by a very friendly staff that allowed us to check in early and gave us restaurant suggestions and accurate driving directions. Short distance to the mall and Pearl St. Shops and restaurants. We were very impressed with our room which had a full kitchen, living room with fireplace, bedroom and bath on first floor, and loft with 2nd bedroom and bath. Very comfortable beds. The grounds are well kept with pool, hot tub, basketball court and large patio with several umbrella tables and a huge gas grill. Also, there was a gathering are with armchairs and a sofa surrounding a gas fire pit. Great place for a "nightcap" on cool Boulder nights. We took advantage of the free breakfast offered, and were impressed by the selection and quality of the food. We were there for only two nights, but would love to come back for a longer stay. All the comforts of home and more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Weddings are a great reason to come to Boulder and the Residence Inn is the perfect place to gather before or after the event. I am so happy you were able to enjoy a beautiful Colorado evening gathered around our built in fire pit and comfy couch and chairs. It is a recent addition this year along with the built in grill and table seating and has provided many families and groups a great place to gather and enjoy each others company. Thank you so much for your kind words and for the time you took to share your experience with others. Cheers to you and your sisters !

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great choice if you want to be within a short drive of everything Boulder has to offer but not within walking distance of anything. The immediate vicinity is all small corporate properties. Rooms are standard Residence Inn, and beds are very comfortable. Light sleepers should opt for upstairs rooms away from the highway, but the ventilation system fan will block out noise in any case.

The staff members treated me right from check in to check out. I was there for about ten days for a family occasion, and they really made me feel at home. Highlights: the manager and assistant manager were beyond friendly, front desk staff (especially April and Jackie . . . hope I have the names right) were invariably pleasant and helpful, and Charlie of the maintenance crew grabbed my bags and hauled them upstairs for me. A special shout out to Pedro. Every morning, this smiling gentleman started everyone's day off right with a warm welcome and a sincere "good morning" in the breakfast room. I felt like a valued guest.

The breakfasts were surprisingly good, not just the continental fare offered at many other mid-range properties. Delicious scrambled eggs, wedge potatoes, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, toast, small pastries, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, apple or orange juice, fresh waffles, cold cereals and hot coffee were offered daily from about 6:30 to 9:00 a.m. One suggestion: lose the sausage patties. They're a weak spot on the menu and not very good.

Other observations:
Pet friendly property if you're so inclined
Pool is very small and outdoors
Some outdoor seating if you want to grill or chill out
They will shop for groceries for you ( units have kitchens)
I would go back there as long as I had a car at my disposal. Nice folks, reliable property.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your very thoughtful and descriptive evaluation of our hotel....and for remembering so many of our staff's names. That is very impressive! Making our guests feel valued and appreciated is our highest prioprity! I loved hearing that we succeeded in that and helped you feel welcomed and at home. Your suggestion on the sausage patties is under advisement and much appreciated. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience and I wish you a fabulous fall!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was wonderful from beginning to end. The front desk staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. There were always two to three people behind the front desk so we received prompt personal attention each time we had questions. We stayed in a king studio room which was perfect for two adults. It had a kitchen with granite counter tops and full size appliances. The sitting area had just the right amount of furniture and the bed was comfy. The room was spotlessly clean. Bravo to the cleaning staff. The room was quiet except when the air conditioning came on and sounded like a wind tunnel. We enjoyed the amazing bike paths in Boulder on the bikes provided by the hotel. They were cruisers so they were not so great going up hills but they were a comfortable ride for most of the places we traveled. The social hours with food were a nice bonus and the breakfast each day was delicious. The breakfast staff was very attentive and restocked often with fresh food. I would definitely recommend this to travelers as a nice alternative to a regular hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Many thanks for your ringing endorsement and recommendation to others as a great alternative to a traditional hotel. Once you have stayed at an all suite Residence Inn hotel , its hard to return to a traditonal hotel. Having a kitchen and extra living space is a must for travelling families! I really appreciate your feedback and kind words on the prompt and personal attention you received from our service team. Thank you and hope you will return next summer!

Happy fall!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#5 Family Hotel in Boulder
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.