We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific staff, comfy rooms, bring a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Free F&B bucks
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Terrific staff, comfy rooms, bring a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great choice if you want to be within a short drive of everything Boulder has to offer but not within walking distance of anything. The immediate vicinity is all small corporate properties. Rooms are standard Residence Inn, and beds are very comfortable. Light sleepers should opt for upstairs rooms away from the highway, but the ventilation system fan will block out noise in any case.

The staff members treated me right from check in to check out. I was there for about ten days for a family occasion, and they really made me feel at home. Highlights: the manager and assistant manager were beyond friendly, front desk staff (especially April and Jackie . . . hope I have the names right) were invariably pleasant and helpful, and Charlie of the maintenance crew grabbed my bags and hauled them upstairs for me. A special shout out to Pedro. Every morning, this smiling gentleman started everyone's day off right with a warm welcome and a sincere "good morning" in the breakfast room. I felt like a valued guest.

The breakfasts were surprisingly good, not just the continental fare offered at many other mid-range properties. Delicious scrambled eggs, wedge potatoes, hard boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, toast, small pastries, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, apple or orange juice, fresh waffles, cold cereals and hot coffee were offered daily from about 6:30 to 9:00 a.m. One suggestion: lose the sausage patties. They're a weak spot on the menu and not very good.

Other observations:
Pet friendly property if you're so inclined
Pool is very small and outdoors
Some outdoor seating if you want to grill or chill out
They will shop for groceries for you ( units have kitchens)
I would go back there as long as I had a car at my disposal. Nice folks, reliable property.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your very thoughtful and descriptive evaluation of our hotel....and for remembering so many of our staff's names. That is very impressive! Making our guests feel valued and appreciated is our highest prioprity! I loved hearing that we succeeded in that and helped you feel welcomed and at home. Your suggestion on the sausage patties is under advisement and much appreciated. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience and I wish you a fabulous fall!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
75
36
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was wonderful from beginning to end. The front desk staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. There were always two to three people behind the front desk so we received prompt personal attention each time we had questions. We stayed in a king studio room which was perfect for two adults. It had a kitchen with granite counter tops and full size appliances. The sitting area had just the right amount of furniture and the bed was comfy. The room was spotlessly clean. Bravo to the cleaning staff. The room was quiet except when the air conditioning came on and sounded like a wind tunnel. We enjoyed the amazing bike paths in Boulder on the bikes provided by the hotel. They were cruisers so they were not so great going up hills but they were a comfortable ride for most of the places we traveled. The social hours with food were a nice bonus and the breakfast each day was delicious. The breakfast staff was very attentive and restocked often with fresh food. I would definitely recommend this to travelers as a nice alternative to a regular hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Many thanks for your ringing endorsement and recommendation to others as a great alternative to a traditional hotel. Once you have stayed at an all suite Residence Inn hotel , its hard to return to a traditonal hotel. Having a kitchen and extra living space is a must for travelling families! I really appreciate your feedback and kind words on the prompt and personal attention you received from our service team. Thank you and hope you will return next summer!

Happy fall!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent three days in Boulder and stayed here two nights. The location is great and having a two bedroom suite with kitchen was great. We love Residence Inns for travel with our kids. Our room had two floors with a king bedroom/bath and a loft on second floor with a queen bed and bath. Spacious kitchen and living room on first floor. The breakfast was great, lots of healthy options. The front desk crew was always happy to help and smiling. We were a bit disappointed that they has bikes to rent but only for adults, no kids bikes. You can get bike rentals downtown for kids and adults on many street corners though. The bike paths here are extensive and great.
The only negative was at different hours the trains go by and sound their horns. At 6:30 am, this is not desirable, nor at 11:00pm.

Room Tip: Building 9 is away from tracks but not that far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience with others. Its great to hear that our front desk team was always smiling and happy. We take great pride in our associates "spirit to serve" and it is so gratifiying when our guests recognize this! Glad you enjoyed your spacious suite and the healthy variety of offerings in our complimentary breakfast buffet.

Yours in hospitality,
Cathy Rothweiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had our entire groom's family stay here for 5 days for his wedding and it was wonderful. The penthouse suites comfortably accomodated very weary travelors (one family from France). The kitchens were great for families with little ones. The efficiency suites were perfect for couples and the handicapped room was terrific for my 83 yr old mother. The complimentary morning breakfasts (superb) and counter cookie jar were hits with everyone. The pool and outdoor areas (firepit, barbecue, comfortable lounge area, basketball court) were very useful for family gatherings or play areas for the children to run. We were so pleased with the staff from the front desk (Cathy, Jon, and Jackie) who helped us immensely to get situated with so many rooms. We were pleased with the daily maid service - they were so flexible and understanding with the crazy schedules.and requests. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and it enhanced our experience that weekend in such a positive way. Thanks Marriott :)

Room Tip: We thought the road noise would affect the units that backed up to Foothills Pkwy but it did not at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Mary D-
It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family wedding group stay with us. What a delightful family you are and we thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your special occassion. I am happy you had such an enjoyable stay. You enhanced OUR weekend in such a positive way as well. I hope your travels will bring you back to Boulder again soon and often.

Best Regards,
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just stayed here for a week. Our room was clean and well-equipped. Staff was very friendly. My daughter frequently forgot to secure her laptop when we left the room and it was not stolen. If you want a suite in Boulder this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay. Great to hear that you found your accommodations to be clean our staff friendly! We have high standards of cleanliness and service and its always good to hear when we are acheiving those results. Please come back and visit again soon!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The reviews rave about this place, so I was pretty disappointed to pull into a business park next to the highway. I expected a room with a loft or separate area, but got one room with a pullout sofa near the bed. While this may be fine for a family with small children, traveling with our 25 year-old daughter, this was no good. The pool area, well, I didn't find it very attractive, sort of looked like a cage. The young woman at the desk was lovely, and we canceled and went to the full-service Marriott a few miles away; for a few more dollars, it was far superior (not saying this hotel isn't fine for some people, but I think it's ranked way too high for what it is).

Room Tip: if you're going to stay here, ask for a room with a loft
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I'm sorry we did not have one of our 2 bed 2 bath Penthouse suites available for you and your daughter last week. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business and you will experience first hand how our amenities and services are a great fit for families and business travelers alike. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Boulder.

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

After spending our first of four weeks at the residence inn, I thought that you might like to know that we feel quite at home here. Our family of five is relocating to boulder. So, we are staying at the residence inn while we househunt. We had never stayed at a residence inn before, but We really appreciate the loft apartment where everyone has their own bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals when there is not happy hour. Otherwise, we love free dinners. For example, Monday we were treated to fish and chips, Tuesday was a southwestern buffet and Wednesday was an outdoor barbecue. The children love the freshly baked cookies at the front desk. Anytime, we have needed anything, we just have to ask at the front desk. The children are quite happy playing basketball on the outdoor court or swimming in the pool. Breakfast has a great variety of hot and cold items such as oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles. There are even to-go items. I really enjoy getting a free copy of the paper everyday. Housekeeping is discreet and efficient.
As I type this, I am sitting outside enjoying a picnic with my family At a beautiful outdoor lounge area, surrounded by trees and flowers.
One of the employees, nancy, even offered to show my children the hotel's vegetable garden where they were able to pick fresh vegetables for dinner that night. It must be the hotel's best kept secret.
We have stayed at many a hotel in the past, but I have to admit this is one of my favorites.

Ps: my husband stayed in a one-bedroom unit for two months before we arrived. He really loves the vaulted ceilings and loft area in the two-bedroom unit.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom units have a loft, which means children can be independent since they have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your home away from home experience with others. I'm glad you have discoved one of our best kept secrets in our family garden. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your family during your house hunting trip. We'll keep the cookie jar full for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#6 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.