We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge comfortable rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Boulder to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Huge comfortable rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This property is fantastic! The people working here are so friendly and warm. It's not to far from boulder proper it on the north side, and there is NOTHING in walking distance. They have an evening social with beer and wine and horrible complimentary food. Did I mention it's complimentary? I would highly recommend this Marriott property.

Room Tip: Bigger family get the bigger room. You CANT go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
58
28
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel is well-maintained, the room was spotlessly clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast buffet was delicious and included my favorite, make your own waffles. The room includes a great kitchen with stove, spacious fridge, microwave, dishwasher - and there is even a toaster. The room was quite spacious and very little noise came in from the neighbors. The only slight negative was that my room faced the highway (blocked by a privacy fence) and I could hear a tiny amount of traffic noise. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. I've stayed at three other hotels in Boulder and this hotel is a great value for your money in Boulder.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is a lovely Residence Inn, hidden off a busy street and beautifully maintained, and surprisingly good breakfast for the traditional buffet. Lovely staff and fabulous rooms for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is a great Residence Inn - with bigger rooms than average, newly renovated, great blackout drapes, and a beautiful desk. I've stayed at many (Toronto, Charlotte, Bozeman, etc.) and this one had the best overall service. The room was very clean (I didn't feel as if I needed to put a sheet on the couch before sitting on it) and well equipped.

The layout is a bit odd, as the desk area (huge) backs into the kitchen, but you can just slide your chair back to get your cup of tea!

There are many buildings - usually 4 rooms to a building (2 up and 2 down), and this layout offers privacy. Lots of free parking. If you don't like to climb stairs, then ask for a 1st floor room.

The free breakfast was above average, and the service - in general - very friendly. I had a small problem with my key not working the last night there - walked over the the registration building - and she 'redid' the key, but it still didn't work. I have to walk back again (all the time carrying my briefcase and equipment for the day) and finally got a new card that worked. She should have just given me a brand new card the first time - and I told her. She took the criticism well.

Remember - Residence Inns are designed for longer term stays, and there are no restaurants on site. You will need a car. But it's a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor is you don't want to climb a bunch of stairs with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We loved this hotel. The entire hotel has just been renovated. Our room had a full kitchen,nice sitting area and they like PETS!!! There is a $75 non refundable pet fee. The breakfast was subuerb and different each of our 3 days. Boulder is famous for their wonderful walking trails and some are near the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful. The rates here were very good $104 + tax which for Boulder is reasonable.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near RR tracks. I always travel with ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We went to the football game at the University of Colorado. It was easy to maneuver around. The hotel gave us information about a shuttle to the game and how to get there. The weather was a lot warmer than expected in the hight 70's. We were there right before a front moved in dropping iches of snow. This is an active city and bicyling abounds. The hotel even has bikes to borrow if you want. The pool was closed for the season but the hot tub was available. This room is set up for business travel with a full kitchen available and a desk and exective chair. If you have more that one person eating you would have to get a extra chair from the hotel. Plenty of parking in front of our room. Be sure to visit Pearl Street. This street is closed off and is pedestrian only. There are several restaurants on this street that is several blocks long. We had great food at Pasta Jay's. A very busy place on weekends, go early so you won't have to wait long.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you are looking for a home away from home, you can't go wrong at the Marriott Residence Inn in Boulder. And for 75.00 non refundable fee, you can even bring your pets along. Of course there is a pet waiver to sign which makes it clear that loud animals will not be tolerated and housekeeping will not enter your unit if they feel threatened by an animal.
I recently escaped to this Hotel when construction issues around my home made it difficult to remain sane. This is my second visit to this Property in the last 6 years. Boulder has 3 Marriotts in town: full service on Canyon Blvd., Courtyard off of 47th St. and this Residence Inn off of Valmont. My first visit to this Property was an extended stay of over a month and the management gave me a discount. I did not get a discount for 5 nights, not even a AAA discount. The rates were comparable to what one would pay at the Courtyard by Marriott but considerably less than prices at the full service Marriott. I booked at the last minute and feel fortunate to have gotten a room here as they appeared very busy-every parking space during the week filled. There was at least one other couple staying here with their pets due to construction issues at their home.
This Residence Inn is definitely off the beaten track in an Office Park area. The Inn offers bikes and it is close to a City bus route. There is ample free parking. Except for the trains, which did not bother me in the least, one feels like you are in a quiet neighborhood. Mature trees are all over the property, along with squirrels scampering about to entertain your pets.The landscaping is well maintained.
My unit was relatively clean. The exception were a few stains on the carpeting. This is a homey place. Bedding is much like I have at home, nothing luxurious. The comforter was thin and limp. Bed was very comfortable. Furniture is pretty standard and looks like it could withstand a lot of wear. Other reviews have talked about recent remodeling. I could not tell that had been done except for the kitchen which appeared to have new countertops. Kitchen had a very modern microwave but very noisy dishwasher. One of my favorite aspects of these units is the sliding glass doors, even on the second floors to allow fresh air in. Fireplace would be nice to use on a snowy day. I could hear water running in an adjacent unit but never any voices. As I know there were people around me this was impressive.
As far as I know, this is the only Hotel in Boulder, at least of this quality, to allow pets and I am grateful for that. They have maintained consistent standards over the years. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. I would return and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Request a second floor for no sounds above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#7 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.