We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:o) great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boulder to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4710 Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“:o) great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very, clean and well appointed. Has it's own resturant with starbucks coffee (always a plus) ..kinda pricey but there's not too much around here it's in the business district. it's also nice and quiet!
Rooms are clean with either a balcony or a patio. The lobby has a boutique feel to it, nice internet area with 4 pc's for those that didn't bring their own. Free Wifi and parking.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, during summer ask for a room that's not over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
33
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

went to boulder solo on a vacation trip. stayed in the courtyard marriott. the hotel is in the middle of restoration and updating. the location is out of the way some and is not walkable to pearl street mall. my taxi ride was close to $20 for about a 3 mile trip. kinda of a rip off, but, i didn't want to drink and drive.
before i left, i read a review complaining about the mattresses. i did see them throwing away old mattresses.
the staff was pleasent. 1 stand out, think his name was chris. was my bartender. great conversation and good advice about things to do and places to go. cut my trip short, by 1 day, to go to estes park for an overnight stay.
one pretty big thing about this hotel, the plumbing for the toilet is poor. several flushes to get rid of waste. not a good thing. shower was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I will share your comments with our staff to improve our services.
We recently completed our guest room renovation and all guest rooms received new mattresses, wallpaper, furniture, drapes and carpeting.
This property is approximately 3 miles from the downtown area and about 1 mile to the 29th Street Mall area. We are also conveniently located to the University of Colorado and many corporate offices.
Once again, thank you for your comments and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My recent visit on business had me staying at this hotel in walking distance from my office. That's enough reason to return. Additionally the renovation to the new Courtyard look was great. However, the staff made the real impact. Friendly, hospitable, helpful. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder on TripAdvisor. I am happy to here that you were pleased with our property, service and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I should start by mentioning I'm from Colorado, so this sour review is really just a taste of my own medicine. I should have known better is what I'm trying to say. However, the night I stayed at this hotel it was out of pure tiredness and being 3am, just needing a place to lay down for an evening. The first thing that is your warning is on a night with high availability, the rates were higher than some of Denver's nicest offerings. Close to $200. Now granted, this is Boulder, but this isn't even close to a $200 hotel even by Boulder's standards. Having stayed at the St. Julian for less, this was just crazy. It's not just the price however, the bed was pretty much the $99 Costco special with some stale smelling bedding. Fine if this were at Motel 6, but a Courtyard? Anyway, the hotel feels dated to the late 80s and it's amazing it hasn't been torn down or remodeled. Don't let the amazing lobby fool you; the beauty and tech is only skin deep. Will certainly not ever return and this really makes me reconsider Marriott for my next few business trips since voting with my wallet is really all one can do these days. Hope this review will sway others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay here in Boulder. I would like to apologize that the quality of the room did not meet your expectations.
We are scheduled to begin our guest room renovation soon and I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Boulder. Once again thank you for your business and your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Not too far from downtown,

Cons: be prepared to get waken up at 4:00 am. The property sits right beside the train tracks! The walls are paper thin, you hear everything inside and out. They dressed my bed in a lightweight blanket that was suited for summer. There wasn't a spare in the closet. The next day housekeeping brought me a heavier on though. My next complaint is that I went downstairs at lunch time and the kitchen was closed. Only do breakfast and dinner. Very strange.

Ps, there is nothing around the hotel. It sits in a business park by a busy highway. No where to walk to. Wish I would have read the reviews on here first.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder on TripAdvisor.
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your concerns with our hotel staff in an effort to improve our services.
Once again, we appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this property, it was very clean and location was ok, not walking distance to anything, must have a car. A bit pricy for the property but nice. The hotel offered a buy only breakfast nothing was included with the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I was a happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa az
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was a surprising nice place to stay in Boulder. There were four of us who went to a football game at CU and instead of staying near the University we chose this hotel because of the one-room suite. The suite was very comfortable and they brought in a roll-a-way too. The lobby was exceptional with a big screen tvs, a breakfast and afternoon food/bar. The small tvs at each booth with their own remote was a nice touch. My breakfast was great and it was fast. Very reasonable also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel room, lobby and Bistro areas. I am glad the suite met your needs.
We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your friends on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Address: 4710 Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boulder 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
Boulder Courtyard
Boulder Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.