We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant experience...especially check-in!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Harvest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience...especially check-in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed one night at the Milennium Harvest House after getting a great rate from Priceline. I too had read the previous reviews so imagine my delight when I stepped to the check-in desk to find David! I timidly asked if we could be in the main building rather than the 'west wing.' He put us in a great room in the main building and even gave us a “view.” Not only was he helpful in the check-in process (changing the room from 2 double beds to 1 king), but he also went out of his way to help us make a decision about things to do in the Boulder area. I even stopped back to the desk a second time and he spent a considerable time explaining how to get to the places we wanted to go to and recommending places to eat. One of his recommenations was breakfast at the Dushanbe Tea House, a delightful and fascinating place with pretty good food too. I think that for the price, the Harvest House was a very good value and I also think that David deserves a raise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Thanks so much for your kind comments about the level of service that you experienced during your stay. We appreciate that you had concerns prior to your stay based on what you had read; however, we do know that our service and hospitality is what makes our guest’s stays truly memorable and brings them back to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    133
    117
    83
See reviews for
127
85
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

We got Millennium Harvest House using the Priceline iPhone app. We needed a hotel for the night, as we opted to stay in Boulder instead of Denver to catch a flight the next day. The price was great, so I jumped on trip advisor to read reviews. When we checked in, we asked to be placed in the main hotel and not to "dreaded" west wing. David, who was awesome, said we were in luck and checked us in. the room was spacious and clean. used the lobby computers to print out boarding passes. that was complimentary, but internet access was a fee. i was VERY happy about our stay and would definitely try to stay there again when we come out for a longer period.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder! We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We're glad David at the front desk took good care of you and you found the hotel comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Typical of college town hotels, this hotel is worn out, overpriced and hasn't been updated in many years. Stains on carpets are common in halls and rooms. Booking on Priceline places you into the west Tower which is noticeably more decrepit and motel like. The air/heat is a window unit that is very loud and doesn't have a thermostat so it stays on continuously. The staff is uniformly indifferent but not unpleasant.

The location, however, is excellent. Boulder Creek and the CU campus on the back side and many dining and shopping options on the front side. There's a Safeway next door but chose not to bring any food back to the room after seeing a roach climb the wall behind the TV/dresser. If you're creeped out by dirtier or older than usual rooms, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Certainly we value every guest regardless of how they reserved their room. We have immeadiately addressed the issues raised in your comments, and can assure you that unfortunately your stay was an exception and not the rule. We encourage you to give us another try on your next trip to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very nice hotel. Desk staff were very helpful advising me about tourist attractions in Boulder. I travelled with my husband, who was there to attend a meeting with colleagues at the U. Colorado at Boulder.

Very convenient location close to the University and downtown shopping areas.

The hotel charges for Internet in most rooms, but they said that it was included in the price of our room because we got the government rate. However, the internet was down for the entire three days we were there. Also, the ice machine on our floor didn't work. Desk staff immediately called for repairs, but these were not completed while we were there.

Food in restaurant was good. Hot breakfast buffet is included. Dinner was fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your stay. We would like to apologize for the issue that you encountered with the high speed internet. I would like to let you know that this issue has since been fixed, and we hope that you are able to come back to experience it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

This hotel is in serious need of an update. Really dingy room and carpets throughout the hotel. Tiny bathroom. Stayed there for a conference and wondered what other hotels in Boulder had to offer. Bed was horrible - a flat sheet on the bed and comforter wrapped in a sheet. Pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwbundy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

If you are planning to book this hotel on any third party website beware!!!! What they do not tell you is that have a special place for you called the West wing for those that like to book through websites like priceline and others. The wonderful pictures you see on these sites and their own in no way represents what you will get. Just imagine an old dingy motel and that is more like what you will get. The room we stayed in came complete with dirty floor ,super hard beds and less I forget brown water from bathroom sink. Oh and by the way they clean the public areas even less. How do I know you ask? By the time we checked out one single dirty coffe cup remained a couple doors down where the occupants had long departed. They did not even bother to pick it up after each morning paper delivery. Do not bother to complain to front desk because apparently they do not care what you think about there hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
We do apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we do not reserve our West Wing for online bookers and I apologize that you left with this impression. If your travels bring you back to Boulder, please do consider us again, as we would like to be able to improve your opinion of the Millennium Harvest House Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

We booked a room on Priceline at the last minute since family had an overflow of guests this holiday. Fantastic name-your-own price. I have a bad hip so they put me in the South wing instead of the afore mentioned dreaded West wing. Excellent room, comfy bed, down pillows and comforter. Nice view looking out on the back park and river trail. I especially liked that there was what seemed to be a disposable cover over the comforter and the sheets were long enough to fold over the top edge. The bottom sheets came loose at night, exposing the mattress as others have noted; they use flat sheets instead of fitted sheets.
Did not order room service but the prices for breakfast looked fairly reasonable. If you book on Hotels.com or Expedia, breakfast buffet is included in room price but my super-saver price on Priceline did not include this.
Shopping, U of Co, walking trails all close by and the location couldn't be better.
Would return again - nice, clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.