We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This ended up being a very pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Harvest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
St. Francis, Ks.
1 review
“This ended up being a very pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This hotel may be old but we found it well kept, wonderful linens, clean room, very friendly, pretty garden with a nice water fall with a surprise concert on friday night and good food. I got this motel on priceline and then read the terrible reviews......I couldn't disagree more.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the hotel and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our concert in the gardens. Our FAC (Friday Afternoon Club) series runs through the summer until the Labor Day weekend. Please come back for more great music, food and drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    79
    133
    117
    82
See reviews for
124
85
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I am not a terribly picky person, but our room at the Millenium was horribly outdated, smelly, and unclean. Dust everywhere, gross bathroom, seemingly dirty linens... just bad. We were in town for a wedding (this was the hotel picked by bride and groom) and would have stayed anywhere but here, but didn't want to leave the group. Service was good-people were nice-great location on the creek. Too bad it was so dirty and old! You'd be much better off ANYWHERE else in Boulder!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

after booking a reservation 4 months ago i found the hotel on hotels.com for 106.00 a night with the 3rd night free. i called the hotel and asked to honor that deal and they said yes.upon arrival they were gonna charge me 150.00 a night as an average. i did end up having to stay one night at the rate of 106. i agree the hotel smells like mold its run down carpet is in need of cleaning outdoor pool has corners of cement sticking out that are dangers from not being fixed.inddor pool is all lap lanes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed at the Millennium Harvest House the weekend of June 27th for an affordable anniversary weekend. First off, we got a Priceline deal for $50 a night. So when I weigh the benefits, keep in mind the price we paid.

So first the pros:

Bed in Room - In an otherwise outdated (but clean) room, there was this massive King bed with a great down comforter and pillows and comfortable linens. The bed was very nice, and made the otherwise lackluster room very comfortable.

Pool(s) - We spent quite a bit of time at the outdoor pool. It was pretty busy, but we were able to find a nice spot in the sun, grabbed a cocktail from the cabana bar (a little pricey) and enjoyed the sun. Then I jumped into the pool, and to my great joy, it was a saltwater pool. If you haven't enjoyed a saltwater pool before, it is just truly amazing. The pool/hot tub is large, clean and the whole pool area is one of the highlights of the property.

Grounds - The tradeoff with an old hotel is that you usually have mature trees and landscaping, which the Harvest House does. Just off the pool is a large courtyard that opens to Boulder Creek on one end and features a great outdoor dining area that looked amazing for a drink in the evening or a great brunch.

Staff - Every member of staff we ran into was friendly, professional and helpful.

Location - The location is perfect for CU (the property is almost on campus), and sits right on 28th St., which turns to Hwy. 36 that takes you to Denver. Just across the intersection is the newly renovated mall, and Pearl Street is just a five minute drive away. You can also jump on the bike trail right outside the hotel, and travel on Boulder's robust trail system. There is a Safeway and strip mall next door for any shopping needs you may have.

On to the cons:

Outdated - While some of the hotel (lobby, pool area, some parts of each room) have been renovated, other parts of the hotel show their age. Low ceilings in the hallways are a bit Closter phobic, the showers are VERY narrow, windows are old single pane. Like I said, everything was clean, and nothing that was outdated was a huge issue for us, it was just very apparent in several instances that this hotel was built maybe in the 60s?

Really, that was our only complaint, and it was minor. Now, if I would have paid $100+/night for the room, this wouldn't have been acceptable. But for $50/night, I feel like we got quite a bit of value, and we'd probably stay there again if we got a deal.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

Not recommended because: (1) rooms have an acrid smell (mildew, sewage) - four of us all had varying degrees of stench in our rooms (2) the place looks a bit threadbare - plumbing clogged, fabrics frayed and somewhat dirty, etc. (3) the breakfast service was
very bad - you eat your breakfast dry every day since any drinks come well after you're finished.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

My son and I just returned after 4 enjoyable nights while my wife stays on at a business conference. We were all very satisfied with the excellent location right next a riverwalk/bikepath that's just a 20 minute walk to the downtown Pearl Street district. Also conveniently located behind a mall with a Safeway, an open-late liquor store, toy store and a few other smaller businesses. Across the street is an excellent southwestern style restaurant called Zolo as well as a more traditional steak/seafood place called Dolan's - both highly recommended. Also suggest a short drive up to the Chattaqua Dining Hall - a great old wood building with decent food at reasonable prices.
So what was not to like? Great indoor pool and a very large outdoor jacuzzi but attached to a disgusting-looking empty swimming pool surrounded in yellow police tape - really unpleasant and unnecessary... ever heard of cleaning or even covering? Not in keeping with the rest of the fairly-well kept grounds.
So, other than that, a good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your stay in April. We do appreciate your comments about the location and overall accomodations. We, however, do apologize for the situation with our outdoor swimming pool at the time of your visit. Given our weather in Colorado, we have a short window of time to do the necessary repairs from winter damage to get our outdoor facilities ready for the summer season. If you are interested, please do contact us and we would be happy to show you a current picture of the pool after we were able to complete repairs. Our outdoor pool and garden area are the most popular part of the property and used year round. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I'm sort of getting tired of staying at so-called "upscale" hotels that aren't really that great. For me the priorities are 1) clean comfortable room, 2) good price, 3) amenities. The amenities I need have nothing to do with the fancy uniforms of the employees, but rather are conveniences for business and vacation travel.

First on that list is fast, reliable, and FREE wireless internet access. This is an absolute must. How can hotels continue to justify charging a daily rate for internet access? This is so arcane in 2009. It would be like if the hotel charged extra for towels, or soap, or television! I remember an old Motel 6 in Reno when I was a kid that had a coin operated television. That's exactly how paid internet in a hotel feels nowadays. Needless to say, Millennium Harvest House was more like Motel 6 in this respect, and quite happily charged me to go online each day I was there.

Second, lack of free breakfast is also a real downer at this hotel. Don't get me wrong, I don't need a free breakfast because I'm cheap. I need it because I'm in a hurry to get to a business meeting, and need the convenience of a quick and easy meal on my way out the door. And yes, it is inconvenient as a business traveler to have to save receipts for all these things. For goodness sake, just increase the room price by the cost of a couple of bagels and make it easy for us business travelers! Millennium Harvest House had an on-site restaurant, but I didn't touch it. Too much hassle. Give me complementary breakfast next time.. Please!

As for the other criteria, yes, the room was clean and comfortable. Also it's in a great location for walking to campus or around downtown.

  • Liked — Proximity to university campus.
  • Disliked — Having to pay for internet access.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.